We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Little Motel!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Woodland Motor Lodge
Ranked #3 of 9 Hotels in Grayling
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 17 June 2017

We spent two nights here and were delighted with our choice. Lovely helpful staff, spacious, clean rooms and quiet out of town location. Family run and in good location to access surrounding area. Recommend Paddle Hard for dining in town

  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Vanellus01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WoodlandMotorLodge, Owner at Woodland Motor Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 19 June 2017

Thank you for such a nice review. My husband and I try to run a nice Mom&Pop place. Glad you enjoyed your stay.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (62)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

5 - 9 of 62 reviews

Reviewed 3 June 2017

We had a brief 1 night stay in Grayling to see Kirtland's Warbler and wish we had longer. This was a great motel. Spotlessly clean, comfortable beds, well-equipped, good wifi. A great value for money stay and I would recommend it to anyone looking for accommodation in Grayling

  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Simon B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WoodlandMotorLodge, Owner at Woodland Motor Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 19 June 2017

Thank you for such a nice review. We have so many people staying at our place that are looking for the Kirkland Warbler. It is fun learning all their stories. Glad you had a nice visit to the area.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 May 2017

My stay here wasn't planned ahead of time as I was traveling home on business and I unexpectedly needed a place. It isn't the typical big chain place. It's a small mom and pop type of place that is really nice and friendly. I will be back, especially during snowmobile season if I can. My room had everything . . . fridge, stove, microwave, table, desk, chairs and flat screen TV. Everything was very convenient and clean with a large bathroom and all new fixtures. One unusual thing for places like this is that it actually had plenty of electrical outlets! It's pretty close to the road but at least its not an expressway. It's not that far from I-75 though. Nice and an outstanding value.

Room Tip: Great night's sleep and value. I couldn't find something to complain about if I had to.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Cary E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 February 2017 via mobile

I was very happy with this motel. My room was in the back building. It was quiet and the room was huge! It was very clean and fresh, the bed was comfortable. The owner was delightful. They welcomed my 3 dogs with no issues. I would definitely recommend this motel and will stay again if I'm in the area.

Stayed: February 2017, travelled solo
Thank 405lindal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 January 2017

We enjoyed our stay. There was plenty of room for the snow mobiles and trailer, the staff was very cordial and accommodating. Our room was very clean. The decor is
outdated but appropriate for those heavy snowy boots.

  • Stayed: January 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Rita M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Grayling
9 km away
Super 8 Grayling
Super 8 Grayling
#2 of 9 in Grayling
400 reviews
3.8 km away
Ramada Grayling Hotel and Conference Center
38.1 km away
Baymont Inn & Suites Gaylord
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3 km away
Days Inn Grayling
Days Inn Grayling
#1 of 9 in Grayling
510 reviews
3.4 km away
Motel 72
Motel 72
#4 of 9 in Grayling
38 reviews
22.2 km away
Waters Inn
Waters Inn
#2 of 15 in Gaylord
185 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Woodland Motor Lodge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Woodland Motor Lodge

Address: 267 S. I-75 Business Loop, Grayling, MI 49738
Region: United States > Michigan > Crawford County > Grayling
Amenities:
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 9 Hotels in Grayling
Price Range: €59 - €72 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Woodland Motor Lodge 2.5*
Number of rooms: 22
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A clean, friendly family-owned and operated motel, cabins, and snowmobiling facility in the heart of the Northern Michigan Woods. We continue to operate the Woodland Motor Lodge as a clean, quiet family motel that has served its customers well for over forty years. We have many repeat customers, and we make many new friends every season. We are located centrally to outdoor activities including canoeing, fishing, skiing, and snowmobiling. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com and Hotels.com so you can book your Woodland Motor Lodge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing