We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (69)
Filter reviews
69 results
Traveller rating
47
17
3
2
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
47
17
3
2
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsclean roomsstayed herehartwick pinesnice surprisefull kitchenfair pricehot waterbed was comfortablecoffee makerwould stay here againmini fridgeone night staya great place to staytwo nightsdianegrillcampfire
Filter
Updating list...
12 - 17 of 69 reviews
Reviewed 3 June 2017

We had a brief 1 night stay in Grayling to see Kirtland's Warbler and wish we had longer. This was a great motel. Spotlessly clean, comfortable beds, well-equipped, good wifi. A great value for money stay and I would recommend it to anyone looking for accommodation in Grayling

  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Simon B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WoodlandMotorLodge, Owner at Woodland Motor Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 19 June 2017

Thank you for such a nice review. We have so many people staying at our place that are looking for the Kirkland Warbler. It is fun learning all their stories. Glad you had a nice visit to the area.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 May 2017

My stay here wasn't planned ahead of time as I was traveling home on business and I unexpectedly needed a place. It isn't the typical big chain place. It's a small mom and pop type of place that is really nice and friendly. I will be back, especially during snowmobile season if I can. My room had everything . . . fridge, stove, microwave, table, desk, chairs and flat screen TV. Everything was very convenient and clean with a large bathroom and all new fixtures. One unusual thing for places like this is that it actually had plenty of electrical outlets! It's pretty close to the road but at least its not an expressway. It's not that far from I-75 though. Nice and an outstanding value.

Room Tip: Great night's sleep and value. I couldn't find something to complain about if I had to.
  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Cary E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 February 2017 via mobile

I was very happy with this motel. My room was in the back building. It was quiet and the room was huge! It was very clean and fresh, the bed was comfortable. The owner was delightful. They welcomed my 3 dogs with no issues. I would definitely recommend this motel and will stay again if I'm in the area.

Stayed: February 2017, travelled solo
Thank 405lindal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 January 2017

We enjoyed our stay. There was plenty of room for the snow mobiles and trailer, the staff was very cordial and accommodating. Our room was very clean. The decor is
outdated but appropriate for those heavy snowy boots.

  • Stayed: January 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Rita M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 November 2016

We travel with a dog, and sometimes the motels that take dogs are not as desirable as one could wish. The Woodland Motor Lodge was outstanding! The room was well designed, the bed was very comfortable, there was a self-sufficient little kitchen-dining area, and the bathroom was beautiful. The decor was in keeping with a cabin in the woods. The staff was friendly, and there was an excellent area to walk the dog. We felt very relaxed there and enjoyed our stay.

Room Tip: You can ask for a room back off the road if you want a more secluded feel.
  • Stayed: November 2016, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank cofish5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews