We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (419)
Filter reviews
419 results
Traveller rating
148
181
57
22
11
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
148
181
57
22
11
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsvan andel arenagreat locationbistro restaurantvalet parkingwithin walking distancedirectly across the streetself parkper dayrestaurants and barsjw marriottvalet servicefront desk staffart prizeenjoyed my staynice roomhot tubup to date
Filter
Updating list...
17 - 22 of 419 reviews
Reviewed 10 June 2018 via mobile

Courtyard by Marriott Grand Rapids Downtown is located in the heart of the city and blocks away from arguably the best restaurants and bars in area.

Pros:
* Prompt and courteous service from all staff
* Clean and modern rooms
* Perfect location
* Fairly priced compared to other hotels in the vicinity
* Surprisingly quiet hallways

Cons
* Unreliable Wi-Fi

Overall, Courtyard by Marriott Grand Rapids Downtown offers a comfortable experience that will only further enhance your time in Beer City USA.

Stayed: June 2018
Thank ChrisToplack
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tracy356, Manager at Courtyard Grand Rapids Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded 25 June 2018

Hi Chris,

Thank you for taking the time to leave your feedback about our hotel! We are happy to hear you enjoyed your stay at the Downtown Courtyard. We have recently renovated our rooms and appreciate your feedback on them. We will problem solve with our IT department on why the internet may have been slow. We hope to see you at the Downtown Courtyard the next time you are staying in Grand Rapids!

Warm Regards,

Christi V
Sales and Events Coordinator

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 June 2018

I actually get excited when I have to travel to Grand Rapids for business mostly because I get to stay at the hotel! It's the nicest Courtyard I've ever stayed at. Great location near all the terrific restaurants Grand Rapids has to offer and wonderful facilities in the hotel. You can't ask for a better spot or a greater deal in town!

  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank CraigyLem
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tracy356, Manager at Courtyard Grand Rapids Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded 25 June 2018

Thank you so much for your review! We strive to provide the best service in the city, with accommodations to match! We hope that you will have more business trips to Grand Rapids, so we are able to host you again.

Warm Regards,

Christi V.
Sales and Events Coordinator

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 May 2018

Spent a few nights here recently, and left unimpressed. Location is fine, but not noteworthy. Rooms OK. I am not thrilled with the changes Courtyard has made to their "bistro" breakfast menu - and there are not a lot of other options nearby. If you have Marriott status, try to stay at the real Marriott, at least there you will get free breakfast in the lounge.

Stayed: May 2018, travelled on business
1  Thank chi-twn99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tracy356, Manager at Courtyard Grand Rapids Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded 18 June 2018

We appreciate your feedback and are constantly looking for ways to improve our service. I apologize you did not enjoy our Bistro breakfast menu. We will be sure to send your feedback about the menu on to Marriott. We hope you will stay with us again in the future.

At Your Service,

Christi
Sales and Events Coordinator

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 May 2018 via mobile

Directly across from the Bob and walkable to other attractions. There is a plenty of parking (kinda expensive) nearby. The room was very modern with a spacious shower. 11 am checkout is great, I really enjoyed my stay.

Stayed: May 2018, travelled on business
1  Thank Daniel M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 May 2018

Definitely a newer, well done Courtyard compared to other ones I have been in. 7 floors, large bistro (restaurant) and well stocked market on the premise. It also appears to have meeting rooms (no experience in quality) but definitely a good, relatively cheap option if you are looking for a GR downtown hotel. Parking is $25 for valet or $20 for self parking. It's walking distance from the arena, as well many restaurants.

Staff is extremely nice and takes care of their Marriott Platinum members. Overall, very positive experience for a frequent (150+ nights/year) traveler.

Room Tip: Rooms on the west side face the river, where as to the East they will see more of downtown.
  • Stayed: May 2018, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Robbie R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews