We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hampton Inn Gaylord
Nearby Hotels
US$111
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Quality Inn(Gaylord)
US$120
US$114
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$78
US$72
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$129
US$109
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Fairfield Inn & Suites Gaylord(Gaylord)(Great Value!)
US$143
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Treetops Resort(Gaylord)
US$137
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Waters Inn(Gaylord)(Great Value!)
US$109
Orbitz.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
No availability for your dates from our partners
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (519)
Filter reviews
519 results
Traveller rating
279
132
63
32
13
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
279
132
63
32
13
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsbob evanssalt water poolfront deskroom was cleanconvenient locationawesome staycomplimentary breakfastno exceptionhot tubparking lotbusiness centernorthern michiganthe breakfast areaeasy accesswaffleswould stay here againbusiness trip
Filter
Updating list...
7 - 12 of 519 reviews
Reviewed 4 April 2018

If you are going to stay in the Gaylord area this is the place to be! The rooms are very clean and updated nicely. There are a lot of restaurants in the area and some stores if you need something. It's an easy on/off to I-75. Plus, Tracy at the front desk is super friendly and helpful!!!

Room Tip: I'm at the back of the hotel and I can't hear any traffic
  • Stayed: April 2018, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank Katherine H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Heather R, General Manager at Hampton Inn Gaylord, responded to this reviewResponded 12 April 2018

Katerine H,

Oh this is such a great review thank you for your kind words. I will be sure to let me staff know. We look forward to seeing you for your future stays. Have a wonderful day.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 March 2018

Hampton inn convenient to interstate 75, shopping and restaurants. The room was large and comfortable. Breakfast is included and was a hot breakfast with a good variety of selections. Front desk staff very knowledgeable and accommodating

Stayed: March 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank Bob D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Heather R, General Manager at Hampton Inn Gaylord, responded to this reviewResponded 12 April 2018

Bob D,

Thank you for staying with us and thank you for writing a review this helps us to better serve our guest. I happy to hear your stay was wonderful. I do hope you will stay with us again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 February 2018

My spouse and I were in the Gaylord area over a weekend in February 2018 doing some skiing. We spent two nights at this Hampton Inn. Overall it was pretty nice but not, honestly, probably the least-favorite Hampton I've ever stayed at. It's an older property, and one of the ladies at the front desk said that it's been a Hampton for 20 years or so - but it just seems like it used to be something else. I guess not!

We arrived fairly late on the Friday night. Our check-in process was quick and easy. Our room (#305) was clean and comfortable. We had no issues with the room whatsoever. We had breakfast both mornings at the hotel, and it was quite acceptable. I enjoyed the scrambled eggs with cheese one morning and the biscuits and gravy with French Toast sticks the other morning. Very good!

The only real downside to this hotel is that the indoor pool does not have a hot tub. You can tell it's an older pool area, but we just wished that it had a hot tub - especially after a very cold day of skiing.

We never have any problems staying at a Hampton Inn. Even though this is an older property, we had a great experience there and would not hesitate staying there again!

  • Stayed: February 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank New_friends_GR
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Heather R, General Manager at Hampton Inn Gaylord, responded to this reviewResponded 12 April 2018

New_friends_GR,

Thank you for your feedback and staying with us. I do hope you will stay with us in the future. This has been around for 20 but has been recently updated. I am happy to hear you enjoyed breakfast and our staff. I do up you will stay with us again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 February 2018

The hotel accommodates large groups and staff is extremely friendly. We use this hotel every year when in town for hockey tournaments and will definitely continue to stay here for all visits to Gaylord.

  • Stayed: February 2018, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank michellerE1488OV
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Heather R, General Manager at Hampton Inn Gaylord, responded to this reviewResponded 9 February 2018

MichellerE1488OV,

Thank you I am so happy to hear that you enjoy staying with us each and every time you are in Gaylord. I hope that hockey team did great and look forward to seeing you next season. We enjoy having each of your team members and family here. Have a wonderful time.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 February 2018

When I arrived, my name was on a board on the Desk. I was "Guest of the Day". The Staff was friendly. Room was clean. Beds were firm (A little too firm for Me). The complementary breakfast was impressive. There was a variety of hot and cold foods. Two Waffle makers, hot oatmeal, hard boiled eggs, some form of hot eggs each day, sausage patties, and fried potatoes, bagels, English muffins, bread, cereals, yogurt, juices, ect. Not a 5 star quality, but always palatable. Nice dining area. Decent place overall

  • Stayed: January 2018, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Todd M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Heather R, General Manager at Hampton Inn Gaylord, responded to this reviewResponded 9 February 2018

I want to say thank you for taking the time to write a review. I am happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay and we look forward to your return stay. Have a wonderful day.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews