We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (50)
Filter reviews
50 results
Traveller rating
7
16
12
7
8
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
7
16
12
7
8
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 50 reviews
Reviewed 5 October 2017

Stayed in the Copenhagen Lodge, room was clean but a little dated the common area in the lodge was a nice touch, card tables. couches & TV. Restaurant was excellent, good food and friendly staff. Tough golf course but excellent shape.

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Paul W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 September 2017

Can't thank Doug enough for doing his very best to accommodate our group of ladies. There are a few things that could make this place fabulous and it would be smart to try. But the staff sure tries and we enjoyed our stay, the golf and had a great time. Note: Just because you're coming to the end of your season, guests still have expectations and there is a lot of competition.

Stayed: September 2017
Thank Pager47
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 July 2017

My husband and I go to Gaylord every year for three days of sun, golf, drinks and food. We have stayed at The Ridge for the last 4 of these adventures. We purchase a stay and play package which includes, room, golf and food.
Last year there were a few hiccups but they were rectified by the wonderful staff.

This year was great! Easy check-in (Doug) was awesome to deal with and very accommodating as we decided to change our itinerary when we got there. We were able to get a shuttle to two other courses which picked us up at our door and dropped us off! The shuttle driver was fantastic so friendly!

The food was great and the staff working in the restaurant were fantastic!
The room was large, clean and had what we needed. Note: there is no housekeeping during your stay.
The courses were beautiful and well kept! We were able to get out and play a back 18 without problem. Weather was fantastic!

We will be back!

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kerbear35
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 January 2017 via mobile

My wife and I traveled with our granddaughter to the Gaylord area for a couple days of skiing during the new years weekend. We stayed both nights at the Ridge and really enjoyed our stayed at this beautiful golf resort. Gaylord is one of my favorite places to visit in the northern lower Peninsula and the Ridge provided us with an enjoyable stay. The staff do a great job and we will certainly stay at the Ridge again.

Stayed: January 2017, travelled with family
1  Thank Stephen W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 January 2017 via mobile

Great place. Large room! Plenty of parking for trailer and staging. Trail 7 is directly across the street. Easy to access. Definitely will visit again. Staff was fantastic. Also try the restaurant. Great atmosphere and food was great!
This is a great place for couples or groups! Doesn't give you the feel of a chain hotel which is nice.

Stayed: January 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Kari D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews