We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (571)
Filter reviews
571 results
Traveller rating
379
141
26
18
7
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
379
141
26
18
7
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsunderground parkingcass riverbeer or winepretzelswithin walking distancefree drinks and snackspatio overlooking the rivercocktail hourevening receptionsmall balconypolka musicfrankenmuth brewerybiscuits and gravyeach guestcovered parkingsmall hotelhot breakfast
Filter
Updating list...
35 - 40 of 571 reviews
Reviewed 17 May 2018 via mobile

We didn't reserve a room prior to arriving in frankenmuth and upon googling, discovered this gem. It's centrally located, easy to find on the main drag, and located on the river. Our room was a king size with a balcony overlooking the water. Very peaceful and quiet, with garage parking which made for easy access to the hotel. Once we parked, it was so close to everything, so we walked everywhere including Zehnders. There was a happy hour from five to seven which included numerous snacks and two glasses of a choice of alcohol. I only recall what we had, which was Pinot Grigio and the house beer, which is a blue moon-esque beer named after Marv himself. Both were very enjoyable, made even more so by sitting out on the large deck overlooking the river located off the lobby. The staff were accommodating, the room was clean and roomy ( in the room is a refrigerator, coffee maker, hair dryer - we only used the fridge with no complaints). The lobby, and apparently every room, is decorated in celebration of the life of Marv Herzog, I never knew him, but judging from pictures he was the life of the party and quite the polka aficionado.
We would stay in this hotel again and would be disappointed if there were no rooms available which probably happens since the hotel is small. I highly recommend.

Stayed: May 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank Kristen T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 May 2018

My husband and I stayed at the hotel this past weekend, and had a fantastic 3 night getaway. Katlin who served at the Happy Hour each night was wonderful and friendly. We chatted with her each night. She made us feel at home. Thank you Katlin!!
Madison at the front desk has a great personality, perfect for customer service. We originally were only staying Friday and Saturday night, but were having such a wonderful time we extended our stay another night. Highly recommend this hotel!!

Room Tip: both riverview and streetview were great experiences
  • Stayed: April 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank nickyboy13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 April 2018 via mobile

Picked this hotel having never been to Frankenmuth and where not disappointed. Beautiful building in a perfect location on the main street within walking distance to most attractions. A great deck area overlooking the river. A happy hour was provided with two drinks and a nice selection of snacks at no cost. The breakfast had a selection of hot and cold items that satisfied us. We had a very nice king room on the first floor that was spacious and quiet. The free parking is indoor under the hotel.
We would certainly return to this hotel.

Stayed: April 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank sbpep
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 April 2018

This hotel has a really good location making it within walking distance of the shops and restaurants in Frankenmuth. It also has super nice employees and was very clean. They have a little happy hour every day that was a nice little surprise with snacks and 2 free drinks of beer and/or wine as well as soft drinks or water. The room and everywhere we went within the hotel was very clean and the beds were comfortable. Our room had a little balcony that looked over a green space and river. I would recommend this place and would stay here again.

Room Tip: A room overlooking the river is nice.
  • Stayed: April 2018, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank cwsmith22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 April 2018

We have stayed at this hotel in the past and loved it. This time, however, we found several issues that left us less than pleased. Bedding was not changed for a multiple night stay, (we stayed 3 nights) and after an incident with coffee, the bed was made up and the coffee stain ignored. Floors were not cleaned and the nightstand left with water marks and sticky stains. We brought this to the attention of the staff and it was corrected, but never should have happened to begin with. Not up to par with the last 2 stays!! We paid more money to stay at this hotel and won't again.

  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Kim A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews