We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (575)
Filter reviews
575 results
Traveller rating
382
141
27
18
7
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
382
141
27
18
7
Show reviews that mention
All reviews underground parking cass river beer or wine pretzels within walking distance free drinks and snacks patio overlooking the river cocktail hour evening reception small balcony polka music frankenmuth brewery biscuits and gravy each guest covered parking small hotel hot breakfast
Filter
Updating list...
40 - 45 of 575 reviews
Reviewed 1 May 2018

My husband and I stayed at the hotel this past weekend, and had a fantastic 3 night getaway. Katlin who served at the Happy Hour each night was wonderful and friendly. We chatted with her each night. She made us feel at home. Thank you Katlin!!
Madison at the front desk has a great personality, perfect for customer service. We originally were only staying Friday and Saturday night, but were having such a wonderful time we extended our stay another night. Highly recommend this hotel!!

Room Tip: both riverview and streetview were great experiences
  • Stayed: April 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank nickyboy13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 April 2018 via mobile

Picked this hotel having never been to Frankenmuth and where not disappointed. Beautiful building in a perfect location on the main street within walking distance to most attractions. A great deck area overlooking the river. A happy hour was provided with two drinks and a nice selection of snacks at no cost. The breakfast had a selection of hot and cold items that satisfied us. We had a very nice king room on the first floor that was spacious and quiet. The free parking is indoor under the hotel.
We would certainly return to this hotel.

Stayed: April 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank sbpep
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 April 2018

This hotel has a really good location making it within walking distance of the shops and restaurants in Frankenmuth. It also has super nice employees and was very clean. They have a little happy hour every day that was a nice little surprise with snacks and 2 free drinks of beer and/or wine as well as soft drinks or water. The room and everywhere we went within the hotel was very clean and the beds were comfortable. Our room had a little balcony that looked over a green space and river. I would recommend this place and would stay here again.

Room Tip: A room overlooking the river is nice.
  • Stayed: April 2018, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank cwsmith22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 April 2018

We have stayed at this hotel in the past and loved it. This time, however, we found several issues that left us less than pleased. Bedding was not changed for a multiple night stay, (we stayed 3 nights) and after an incident with coffee, the bed was made up and the coffee stain ignored. Floors were not cleaned and the nightstand left with water marks and sticky stains. We brought this to the attention of the staff and it was corrected, but never should have happened to begin with. Not up to par with the last 2 stays!! We paid more money to stay at this hotel and won't again.

  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Kim A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 March 2018

Clean well appointed room facing the river. Friendly check in, easy walking distance to all the shops on the Main Street. They served very nice wine at the free drink and appetizer session in the evening! Adequate breakfast. Excellent value.

Stayed: March 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank loveUllapool
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews