We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (4,044)
Filter reviews
4,044 results
Traveller rating
3,120
568
199
93
64
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
3,120
568
199
93
64
Show reviews that mention
All reviews perks club water slides fun center covered bridge adult pool lorelei lounge mini golf arcade games game rooms under one roof putt putt family tradition chicken dinner mini vacation fudge family suite hot tub
Filter
Updating list...
172 - 177 of 4,044 reviews
Reviewed 21 May 2018

Frankenmuth was the site of our annual conference this year and I was very pleased with the location. It is a wonderfully vibrant and interesting city [with nearby Birch Run and Bronner's Christmas Village], and the Bavarian Inn Lodge could not have been beaten as the venue for our business sessions.
My room was a 'King bed Riverview w/ Balcony'. The room itself was spacious, but the bathroom was huge...with separate Jacuzzi tub/dressing area and adjacent toilet/shower/vanity room. Amenities included a refrigerator [very handy for keeping leftovers], large flat screen TV, hair dryer, desk area and the common balcony which was supplied with chairs and overlooked the Cass River. Gorgeous sunset views from my room.
May shops and excellent restaurants within the Lodge including the famous chicken offerings.
Highly recommend this accommodation for business or family fun. Included are an arcade, water slide and pools.

Room Tip: West view rooms overlook river and offer wonderful sunsets. Totally quiet too.
  • Stayed: May 2018, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Ronmsparks
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jim_Engel-COO, General Manager at Bavarian Inn Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 18 July 2018

Dear Ron,

Thank you kindly for your public-display-of-affection for the Lodge Ron! WE apprecaite knowing which amenities and services you enjoyed most. We love to host conference groups as we often see the delegates return in the future with their families again... this time for fun. Also we have had many family traveling guests inquire while on vacation about our meeting facilities to take back and share at their place of work or with an Association they are affiliated with.

We hope to serve you for YEARS to come Ron!

Sincerely,

Jim Engel, C.O.O. - Serving Bavarian Inn Guests for 41 Years -
Bavarian Inn Lodge

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 May 2018 via mobile

We had an absolute blast at The Bavarian Inn. It was a last minute trip for us and we called that morning and we we're able to get one of the last rooms available (We went on a Wednesday night during spring break) all of the staff were extremely nice. Our room was very clean and when we asked for extra toiletries they brought them right away. We joined the perks club and got some pretty awesome deals (Wednesday is free mini golf) they had four amazing pools one with a waterfall and another with two water slides. My daughter had so much fun, since it was spring break everything had extended hours so kids could play til 11pm. We will be going back again in June for more fun and to explore Frankenmuth.

Stayed: April 2018, travelled with family
Thank stacy e
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jim_Engel-COO, General Manager at Bavarian Inn Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 17 July 2018

Dear Stacy,

So nice to hear about your experience! We appreciate your joining our Perks Club and look forward to serving you and your family for YEARS to come!

With Sincere Appreciation,

Jim Engel, C.O.O. - Serving Bavarian Inn Guests for 41 Years -
Bavarian Inn Lodge

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 May 2018

The rooms were clean. The staff was excellent. The grandchildren enjoyed the arcade and we enjoyed the lounge. The restaurant was excellent. The food was delicious and the service was outstanding. We will definitely return.

  • Stayed: May 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
2  Thank jszyskowsk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jim_Engel-COO, General Manager at Bavarian Inn Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 17 July 2018

Dear JSzyskowsk,

Thanks for your kind rating and especially your shout-out to our staff. They are our most vallued asset as a group! We truly appreciate your promise of a return visit. Until then...

With Sincere Appreciation,

Jim Engel, C.O.O. - Serving Bavarian Inn Guests for 41 Years -
Bavarian Inn Lodge

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 May 2018

If you have kids, it is a lot of fun and there are a lot of things to keep everyone busy. The different restaurants, the nearby River Place Shops, the huge fun center game room, indoor putt-putt, indoor swimming pools (multiple) with water slides! It is never a dull moment! The staff is very polite and helpful. The rooms were clean. The beds are very squishy (uncomfortable for me, I prefer a firmer mattress). The air conditioning ran very loud in the room which was a little annoying (if you are a light sleeper it may be problematic). But overall, for the price and amenities I was completely satisfied. We will be back!

  • Stayed: May 2018, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jlhoover94
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jim_Engel-COO, General Manager at Bavarian Inn Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 17 July 2018

Dear JLHoover:

So glad you had a great family experience! We appreciate your insights and hope to serve you whenever you get a craving for more Frankenmuth!

With Sincere Appreciation,

Jim Engel, C.O.O. - Serving Bavarian Inn Guests for 41 Years -
Bavarian Inn Lodge

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 May 2018 via mobile

Took a an overnight trip just to relax. As always the rooms were great. Friendly staff. We love being able to enjoy the arcade while having a few drinks and swimming in the adult pool. Very relaxing at this hotel.

Stayed: May 2018, travelled as a couple
1  Thank dan1ellee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jim_Engel-COO, General Manager at Bavarian Inn Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 17 July 2018

Dear Dan,

So glad you loved the amenities for adults and that you had a relaxing stay. We appreciate your public display of affection on this site and hope to serve you for years to come!

With Sincere Appreciation,

Jim Engel, C.O.O. - Serving Bavarian Inn Guests for 41 Years -
Bavarian Inn Lodge

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews