We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A Great Spot for A Weekend Away!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hampton Inn and Suites Flint / Grand Blanc
Ranked #1 of 17 Hotels in Flint
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 21 February 2017

This was our 2nd time staying at this hotel and was our first choice when booking a weekend away with our family. It was nice to check-in in advance with the hotel app. We knew exactly where our room was when we arrived. We acknowledged very quickly, checked in and up to our room in no time flat. The Suites have lots of space and this allowed us to have room to have our evening meal in the room. The beds are very comfortable which allowed for a good nights sleep. In the Suites, the shower is in a separate room from the vanity, so it allowed for us to get ready at the same time.
The fridges should be anchored as a couple of times when grabbing the door to open, they slide and tip forward. Luckily I caught our bottles in the fridge before they fell on the floor. The Breakfast both mornings was very well presented with good selection. The 2nd morning had bacon as the meat, although microwave, it was a refreshing change to have instead of sausage. Lots of seating, but be careful of the bench seats, they can be hard to get out as you really sink down. We did not use the pool the 1st night we were there due to a lot of kids in the pool and being of the screechy kind. You knew it was full, when you got off the elevator and could here them from down the hall. The 2nd night wasn't as busy, but no towels when got there but the front desk quickly brought towels down to replenish. Coffee is very good and is kept on all day. All the staff is very friendly and check out was very easy. We will come back again as this hotel is of a great value with plenty of restaurants close by!

Room Tip: Ask for an even number room - they are on the back of the hotel away from highway noise.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Trailerman68
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Courtney N, Manager at Hampton Inn and Suites Flint / Grand Blanc, responded to this reviewResponded 27 February 2017

Dear Valued guest,

Firstly, all of us at the Hampton would like to say thank you! You took the time to leave such nice feedback on our property and we appreciate it! The details of you being pleased are what we aim for, and we are happy to hear that you were satisfied and enjoyed your stay with us!

Please come and see us again!

Warm regards,

Courtney N.
Assistant General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (695)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

97 - 101 of 695 reviews

Reviewed 14 February 2017

Luxury at its best. My room was very clean, sleek and roomy. The breakfast buffet had lots of options and was very clean. I will stay here again. The staff was very kind and welcoming every time I walked through the lobby.

  • Stayed: February 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank 771deannad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Courtney N, Manager at Hampton Inn and Suites Flint / Grand Blanc, responded to this reviewResponded 16 February 2017

Dear valued guest,

Thank you very much for your kind words regarding the Hampton Inn & Suites, Flint! We are pleased that you enjoyed your stay, and we hope that you come to see us again!

Have a wonderful day!

Courtney N.
Assistant General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 February 2017

It isn't often that someone travels hundreds of miles to go to a funeral and returns home with happy memories of the host hotel they stayed in. That's my testimonial about the Grand Blanc, Michigan Hampton Inn. I don't know whether mentioning that I was there to funeralize a close relative or that I was a Hilton Honors Silver member, but whatever the reason I was upgraded to what had to be the best suite in the building. For that alone, I highly recommend this property to anyone visiting the Flint, Michigan area.

Room Tip: I never heard an outside sound for the three days I was on the hotel's second floor
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank 853juan2009
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Courtney N, Manager at Hampton Inn and Suites Flint / Grand Blanc, responded to this reviewResponded 14 February 2017

Dear Valued Guest,

We are pleased to hear that you enjoyed your time while here at the Hampton Inn Flint/Grand Blanc! While we understand that the circumstances of your stay were not a happy time, we feel better knowing that we were able to make you feel at home while here!

Thank you so much for taking the time to leave such positive feedback; we hope to see you again!

Warm regards,

Courtney Neely
Assistant General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 February 2017

Great location, very clean property and friendly staff. Our room was on 2nd floor and very quiet. Rooms with 2 queen beds are very spacious. The delicious cookies were fresh baked and breakfast was plentiful and well stocked by the lovely ladies.

  • Stayed: February 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JaniceBur
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Courtney N, Manager at Hampton Inn and Suites Flint / Grand Blanc, responded to this reviewResponded 13 February 2017

Dear Janice,

On behalf of Team Hampton, thank you for your feedback! We are happy to hear that your enjoyed your stay As your satisfaction is most important to us; we hope to see you again!

Warm regards,

Courtney N.
Assistant General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 February 2017 via mobile

This place has nearly everything a business traveler could want.
Except that the towels are cheap postage stamps and the food is atrocious.
I have had bad hotel eggs before. But these were positively disgusting and waxy.
Great personnel, nicely appointed, coffee on all day. Fix those two items and I would rate a 5.

Stayed: February 2017, travelled on business
Thank DLogsdon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Courtney N, Manager at Hampton Inn and Suites Flint / Grand Blanc, responded to this reviewResponded 13 February 2017

Dear Valued Guest,

Firstly, thank you for taking the time to leave feedback on our property! We do apologize that our breakfast items were not to your liking and we definitely take your comments into consideration when looking for ways to improve our selections. We hope that this does not deter you from visiting us again!

We appreciate your business!

Warm regards,

Courtney N.
Assistant General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Flint
0.2 km away
BEST WESTERN Flint Airport Inn & Suites
0.9 km away
Courtyard Flint Grand Blanc
0.8 km away
Holiday Inn Flint
Holiday Inn Flint
#4 of 17 in Flint
194 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
14.1 km away
Baymont Inn & Suites Flint
0.7 km away
Residence Inn Flint Grand Blanc
3.8 km away
Wingate By Wyndham Flint / Grand Blanc
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn and Suites Flint / Grand Blanc? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn and Suites Flint / Grand Blanc

Address: 6060 Rashelle Dr, Flint, MI 48507-3931
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Michigan > Flint
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 17 Hotels in Flint
Price Range: €86 - €133 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn and Suites Flint / Grand Blanc 2.5*
Number of rooms: 100
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK), Booking.com, Hotels.com, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hampton Inn and Suites Flint / Grand Blanc reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn And Suites Flint/Grand Blanc Hotel Flint

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing