We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very nice outside seating area”

Assaggi Mediterranean Bistro
Ranked #3 of 115 Restaurants in Ferndale
Price range: US$0 - US$30
Cuisines: French, Lebanese
Dining options: Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
Reviewed 23 August 2018 via mobile

We were just invited to celebrate a successful business deal. This is a very nice restaurant with excellent food and an especially nice outside seating area. The staff was very attentive. I had the special of the day - a NY strip steak and my wife the scallops. Both came nicely presented and very tasty. We certainly will come back.

Date of visit: August 2018
Thank Sancho5a
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (104)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

2 - 6 of 104 reviews

Reviewed 23 August 2018

Great atmosphere and great food. Wine list is great. I had the veal and it was very tender. My wife had the duck and was not disappointed. guests had the steak and shrimp. All were excellent. And topped off with creme brulet and coffee. Atmosphere was elegant and quiet. Price for 4 was just under $200, so the price meets the quality.

Date of visit: August 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Thomas T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 July 2018 via mobile

Visited Assaggi for the first time. Dinner planned with my cousin, and a last minute decision to come here. We were able to get a reservation, and scored an outside table. Had a fabulous dinner. The calamari was outstanding. The main course equally great. Loved the drinks, the food, and the atmosphere!

Date of visit: July 2018
Thank E6146CVdavidr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 July 2018 via mobile

Never had a bad meal here. Been going here for over ten years. Great staff, good food and wonderful atmosphere.

Date of visit: February 2018
Thank christoff2017
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 June 2018 via mobile

Hats off to Assaggi Restaurante!
We came to celebrate an anniversary and birthday and to the my delight we had 10 perfect dinners. The service, the food, and the ambience were perfect for us. We have been here before and never disappointed. Not every restaurant is able to serve 10 people almost simultaneously and have the dishes to perfection. It is not a gigantic menu but what they do they do well!

Date of visit: June 2018
Thank Seymour Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Assaggi Mediterranean Bistro also viewed

 

Been to Assaggi Mediterranean Bistro? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing