We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (100)
Filter reviews
100 results
Traveller rating
46
26
19
6
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
46
26
19
6
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviews golf trip bowling alley pro shop two story saw deer gathering room play cards hardwood floors off road play golf round of golf in great shape we loved our stay on site restaurant day bed rustic feel pins restaurant
Filter
Updating list...
39 - 44 of 100 reviews
Reviewed 27 June 2017

Shoot guns, play an amazing golf course, organize a special dinner, ride ATVs, fish, shoot skeet, bonfire, etc etc. It's a great getaway and they will set up exactly what you need. Rustic accommodations, very clean and comfortable. Feels like a Lodge. We flew in on chartered planes with 8 guys on board which made it relatively affordable. We made it a 'business' retreat! They can set it all up for you.

Date of stay: June 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank John B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Amy H, Manager at Drummond Island Resort and Conference Ct, responded to this reviewResponded 14 July 2017

Thanks John, for taking the time to share your retreat experience at our resort. Hope you will consider a return visit soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 June 2017 via mobile

This Resort was awesome .. from golfing, to fishing, to shooting skeet.. we had a blast. 8 great friends enjoying the beauty of the resort and golf course.
Amazing staff, super clean , great food .
I will make this Drummond Island Resort and The Rock Golf Course a yearly tradition.

Date of stay: June 2017
Trip type: Travelled on business
1  Thank Travelmankado
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Amy H, Manager at Drummond Island Resort and Conference Ct, responded to this reviewResponded 14 July 2017

Thanks for your wonderful feedback, we try very hard to make sure our guests leave with a yearning to come back soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 June 2017 via mobile

I can't recommend this resort enough. The golf course called the Rock was special and it was in great shape. We shot skeet and rode ATV's on their own trails. It was a riot. We hired their chef and had an amazing dinner in the Bayside restaurant. The views were out of this world. Kelly the golf pro gave us some great tips while we were playing. The accommodations were lodge like and clean and perfect. Truly an up north gem. We flew from Pontiac and it took only an hour. Flights were reasonable from Oakland Air. 248-666-4300. Ask for Joe Borgeson. We went with 8 guys and all of us can't wait to go back.

Date of stay: June 2017
Trip type: Travelled with friends
1  Thank michigandadof3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 April 2017 via mobile

If you are into something different, the. Drummond Island is the place for you. The Lodge is very rustic, but you are only in your room when you sleep. So much to do outside from hitching to canoeing to 4-wheeling. Why not play a round of golf on a championship course with only the deer to watch you.

Date of stay: August 2016
Trip type: Travelled with family
1  Thank CapKirk007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 February 2017

If you are looking for a great place to host a wedding, this is the place. My son was married last summer on the island, and our experience with the resort was fantastic. They were very accommodating with the rehearsal dinner, and our s'more bar on Friday evening. The wedding (over 300 people) was spectacular. The food was very good. We heard many wonderful comments from our guests regarding the rooms. The cottages and rooms were all very clean and nice.

I tried to submit photos, this site wasn't very accommodating with my computer.

Date of stay: July 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank lorihurles73
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Amy H, Manager at Drummond Island Resort and Conference Ct, responded to this reviewResponded 2 March 2017

Thank you Lori for the kind words! Sorry you were not able to upload photos, try going to our resort Facebook page and we have a March contest for wedding photos.
We are lucky to have a great staff that work very hard to make sure everything is perfect for our guests. Hope to see you at the resort again this year!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews