We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Hidden gem-this place has it all”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Drummond Island Resort and Conference Ct
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Drummond Island
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 27 June 2017

The service across the board was phenomenal, such great people ensuring that you have a great time. The activities were so much fun, from golfing a beautiful course to hard core ATV trails to a fun and exciting skeet course. The food was fresh and fantastic. I highly recommend the resort for any group outing or an experience with family and friends.

  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank esimpsonlaw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Amy H, Manager at Drummond Island Resort and Conference Ct, responded to this reviewResponded 14 July 2017

Thanks for the feedback, happy to hear our staff helped make your stay phenomenal. Hope to see you on a return visit soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (80)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

19 - 23 of 80 reviews

Reviewed 27 June 2017

Shoot guns, play an amazing golf course, organize a special dinner, ride ATVs, fish, shoot skeet, bonfire, etc etc. It's a great getaway and they will set up exactly what you need. Rustic accommodations, very clean and comfortable. Feels like a Lodge. We flew in on chartered planes with 8 guys on board which made it relatively affordable. We made it a 'business' retreat! They can set it all up for you.

  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank John B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Amy H, Manager at Drummond Island Resort and Conference Ct, responded to this reviewResponded 14 July 2017

Thanks John, for taking the time to share your retreat experience at our resort. Hope you will consider a return visit soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 June 2017 via mobile

This Resort was awesome .. from golfing, to fishing, to shooting skeet.. we had a blast. 8 great friends enjoying the beauty of the resort and golf course.
Amazing staff, super clean , great food .
I will make this Drummond Island Resort and The Rock Golf Course a yearly tradition.

Stayed: June 2017, travelled on business
1  Thank Travelmankado
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Amy H, Manager at Drummond Island Resort and Conference Ct, responded to this reviewResponded 14 July 2017

Thanks for your wonderful feedback, we try very hard to make sure our guests leave with a yearning to come back soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 June 2017 via mobile

I can't recommend this resort enough. The golf course called the Rock was special and it was in great shape. We shot skeet and rode ATV's on their own trails. It was a riot. We hired their chef and had an amazing dinner in the Bayside restaurant. The views were out of this world. Kelly the golf pro gave us some great tips while we were playing. The accommodations were lodge like and clean and perfect. Truly an up north gem. We flew from Pontiac and it took only an hour. Flights were reasonable from Oakland Air. 248-666-4300. Ask for Joe Borgeson. We went with 8 guys and all of us can't wait to go back.

Stayed: June 2017, travelled with friends
1  Thank michigandadof3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 April 2017 via mobile

If you are into something different, the. Drummond Island is the place for you. The Lodge is very rustic, but you are only in your room when you sleep. So much to do outside from hitching to canoeing to 4-wheeling. Why not play a round of golf on a championship course with only the deer to watch you.

Stayed: August 2016, travelled with family
1  Thank CapKirk007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Been to Drummond Island Resort and Conference Ct? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Drummond Island Resort and Conference Ct

Address: 33494 S Maxton Rd, Drummond Island, MI 49726-9545
Region: United States > Michigan > Upper Peninsula > Drummond Island
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Drummond Island
Price Range: €99 - €135 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Drummond Island Resort and Conference Ct 3.5*
Number of rooms: 65
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia and Hotels.com so you can book your Drummond Island Resort and Conference Ct reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Drummond Island

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing