We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (99)
Filter reviews
99 results
Traveller rating
45
26
19
6
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
45
26
19
6
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviews bowling alley pro shop two story gathering room play cards saw deer two nights pins restaurant day bed queen bed great room off road volleyball court northern michigan bathroom door first floor domino's pizza
Filter
Updating list...
39 - 44 of 99 reviews
Reviewed 15 June 2017 via mobile

This Resort was awesome .. from golfing, to fishing, to shooting skeet.. we had a blast. 8 great friends enjoying the beauty of the resort and golf course.
Amazing staff, super clean , great food .
I will make this Drummond Island Resort and The Rock Golf Course a yearly tradition.

Stayed: June 2017, travelled on business
1  Thank Travelmankado
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Amy H, Manager at Drummond Island Resort and Conference Ct, responded to this reviewResponded 14 July 2017

Thanks for your wonderful feedback, we try very hard to make sure our guests leave with a yearning to come back soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 June 2017 via mobile

I can't recommend this resort enough. The golf course called the Rock was special and it was in great shape. We shot skeet and rode ATV's on their own trails. It was a riot. We hired their chef and had an amazing dinner in the Bayside restaurant. The views were out of this world. Kelly the golf pro gave us some great tips while we were playing. The accommodations were lodge like and clean and perfect. Truly an up north gem. We flew from Pontiac and it took only an hour. Flights were reasonable from Oakland Air. 248-666-4300. Ask for Joe Borgeson. We went with 8 guys and all of us can't wait to go back.

Stayed: June 2017, travelled with friends
1  Thank michigandadof3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 April 2017 via mobile

If you are into something different, the. Drummond Island is the place for you. The Lodge is very rustic, but you are only in your room when you sleep. So much to do outside from hitching to canoeing to 4-wheeling. Why not play a round of golf on a championship course with only the deer to watch you.

Stayed: August 2016, travelled with family
1  Thank CapKirk007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 February 2017

If you are looking for a great place to host a wedding, this is the place. My son was married last summer on the island, and our experience with the resort was fantastic. They were very accommodating with the rehearsal dinner, and our s'more bar on Friday evening. The wedding (over 300 people) was spectacular. The food was very good. We heard many wonderful comments from our guests regarding the rooms. The cottages and rooms were all very clean and nice.

I tried to submit photos, this site wasn't very accommodating with my computer.

  • Stayed: July 2016, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank lorihurles73
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Amy H, Manager at Drummond Island Resort and Conference Ct, responded to this reviewResponded 2 March 2017

Thank you Lori for the kind words! Sorry you were not able to upload photos, try going to our resort Facebook page and we have a March contest for wedding photos.
We are lucky to have a great staff that work very hard to make sure everything is perfect for our guests. Hope to see you at the resort again this year!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 November 2016

We visited for a wedding and rented a cabin. Justed loved our cabin on the pond. The cabin was awesome and fully stocked, beautiful fireplace, large outdoor seating area and firepit, they even provided us with charcoal, lighter fluid, and firewood. Each of the 3 bedrooms had it's own bathroom which was great. Unfortunately there was no internet from this cabin and the tv came in very poorly.

Stayed: August 2016
1  Thank sherrybaby911
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Amy H, Manager at Drummond Island Resort and Conference Ct, responded to this reviewResponded 5 December 2016

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience at our resort. Glad you enjoyed your cottage on the pond, but yes you are "unplugged from the world" at the cottage. We do offer wifi at the hotel for those that need it, just a short distance away. I apologize for the poor TV reception you experienced during your visit. We are aware of the sometimes poor reception with our new cable provider and plan to improve this service for the 2017 season. We hope to see you again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews