We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (588)
Filter reviews
588 results
Traveller rating
214
195
98
39
42
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
214
195
98
39
42
Show reviews that mention
All reviews greektown casino glass block fishbones restaurant suite hotel sitting room bedroom area large bathroom people mover free shuttle deep tub valet parking ford field flat screen hotel shuttle shuttle service comerica park beautiful hotel
Filter
Updating list...
90 - 95 of 588 reviews
Reviewed 30 March 2017 via mobile

The rooms are nice and spacious. The fitness room is small. The water was not drinkable and they try to charge you $4 for bottled water. There is breakfast in the lobby is not hot and lacks fruit. They only had coffee and cold cereal.

Stayed: March 2017, travelled on business
1  Thank davik224
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 March 2017

I was pretty shocked at how BEAUTIFUL the room was for the rate I paid. This hotel is fantastic. Great location in downtown Detroit. It's in a quiet part of downtown, but I felt safe the whole time. The staff was very friendly. You definitely get your bang for your buck with the quality of the room.

Stayed: March 2017
Thank Bradley J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 March 2017

Spent one night here after a Wings game. Hotel is very nice. Room was clean and spacious. Greektown is a short walk right around the corner so lots of place to eat nearby. We would stay here again and would recommend to others.

  • Stayed: February 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Chad C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 March 2017 via mobile

I am so angry with this place. For a 3 night stay they put us in a 2nd floor room directly across the street from the loudest, nastiest night club I have ever heard. The hotel did not appear full. Why they put us in this room is a total mystery. Do not stay here unless you plan to party until dawn. Sleep is impossible.

Stayed: March 2017, travelled with friends
1  Thank UshouldvisitGolden
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 March 2017 via mobile

Visited for work as marriot was booked out. Front of hotel was blocked out with ice damage. I actually thought it was closed! Brief panic! Room was fine and clean. It felt like I was the only guest. Not too many people around but that is detroit! Greektown was dead that night but it was very cold. Homeless beggers in the area are intimidating.

Stayed: March 2017, travelled on business
Thank bazzarush
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews