We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,534)
Filter reviews
1,534 results
Traveller rating
904
438
115
48
29
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
904
438
115
48
29
Show reviews that mention
All reviews mcnamara terminal an early flight security checkpoint north terminal flying delta park and fly private security check point next morning heavenly bed valet parking club floor ann arbor rental car lobby restaurant beautiful lobby room service
Filter
Updating list...
35 - 40 of 1,534 reviews
Reviewed 9 July 2018

Stayed around the July 4th weekend for three nights. Used as a starting point to visit the Henry Ford Museum and the Detroit Art Museum. Hotel was perfect for this. Cannot say enough about how nice the workers were. All were very friendly and helpful.
Even though we drove, can get permit to visit the terminals and see the shops and restaurants. Typical airport food and shopping, but it was fun walking without being in any hurry. One bit of advice, the tsa hotel entrance closes at 6:30 in the evening. One evening we arrived late. They let us in, however we had to use the main tsa entrance. A big pain - try to avoid.
Rooms were very nice and clean.

Room Tip: Will give a fridge if you ask.
  • Stayed: July 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Paul C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
John R, General Manager at The Westin Detroit Metropolitan Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 12 July 2018

Dear Paul,

We're thrilled to have had you with us and thank you for taking a moment to provide this feedback. Great to hear that you were able to take advantage of the many conveniences, our in-terminal hotel can offer. Hoping you enjoyed the many attractions within short driving distance of the property and look forward to welcoming you back.

Stay well,

John R.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 July 2018

Had late night Airline flight missed, and they put me up at the Westin. Very convenient to the airport as its in the airport. First class accommodations and amenities. I typically dont get to stay at 4 and 5 star hotels, so this was a pleasure. Restaurant menu on the high side, but assume those that pay for this type hotel dont mind. I never knew going thru TSA could be so easy. They have one attached to the hotel. No hour long lines. I was the only one leaving when I passed thru.

  • Stayed: July 2018, travelled solo
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank J7apple
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
John R, General Manager at The Westin Detroit Metropolitan Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 9 July 2018

Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking a moment to provide this feedback and we're glad that we had the opportunity to serve you. Wonderful to hear that we were able to ease some of the travel frustrations and that you were able to take advantage of the many conveniences that we offer. Hope to welcome you back in the future and wishing all the best.

Stay well,

John R.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 June 2018

We stayed at this hotel the night before we flew out and it was an awesome experience. The rooms were beautiful and clean. The beds were amazing and the staff was attentive. Great place to stay and will stay here again!

Stayed: May 2018
Thank francesdanese
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
John R, General Manager at The Westin Detroit Metropolitan Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 2 July 2018

Dear Guest,

Thank for being with us and for taking a moment to provide this valuable feedback. We're thrilled that you found the many conveniences and services we can offer and wonderful to hear that we got your travels off on the right foot.

Stay well,

John R.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 June 2018 via mobile

I’ve always loved the convenience of the Westin at DTW (if flying Delta) but it was starting to get worn around the edges (see older post about bugs in room)

The hotel has been remodeled and once again gets my vote as one of the best airport hotels in the US. The rooms are very quite and well appointed. The common areas are more inviting and the service is superb. It’s back in my list of places to stay when in Detroit.

One gripe: the new furniture. The bed is set at an angle against the wall. I guess some designer thought that looks cool. It’s also how I kept running into it with my shin at night. Weird design....

Stayed: June 2018, travelled on business
Thank Pete312
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
John R, General Manager at The Westin Detroit Metropolitan Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 2 July 2018

Dear Pete,

Thank you for once again being with us and for taking a moment to pass along this valuable feedback. Thrilled to understand your comfort with our newly renovated property and while the new design within the guestroom is ultimately meant provide for more space, certainly respect and appreciate your feedback. Thank you again and hope to welcome you back in the future.

Stay well,

John R.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 June 2018 via mobile

After a week of traveling throughout Michigan, it was a welcome night of relaxing and preparing for our flight home. Enjoy the ease of driving up and being helped with luggage, check in and car return!! The TSA checkpoint is a real plus!!! This remains one of my favorite hotels!!!

Stayed: June 2018, travelled with family
Thank Coni S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
John R, General Manager at The Westin Detroit Metropolitan Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 2 July 2018

Dear Coni,

Wonderful to here we were part of your travels and discovery, here in Michigan. Truly appreciate the opportunity to serve you and hope to welcome you back in the future.

Stay well,

John R.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews