We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing food”

Vicente's Cuban Cuisine
Ranked #21 of 1,247 Restaurants in Detroit
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Cuban
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, Special Occasion Dining, Business meetings
Dining options: Dinner, After-hours, Reservations
Reviewed 17 September 2018

Unique and amazing menu. Different from all of the other ethnic restaurants in the area. Nice atmosphere, reasonably priced, and food was delicious!

Date of visit: October 2017
Thank Karen K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (341)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

9 - 13 of 341 reviews

Reviewed 13 September 2018 via mobile

Had the red sangria, the calamari and a veal dish. They were each very good! Would definitely go back!

Date of visit: September 2018
Thank Travelynn1262
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 September 2018 via mobile

Keith, the bartender is the Ultimate! Fabulous Caipirinha, really and I’ve had them before but never like his. And that darn Sangria (I don’t even like Sangria) but my sister does and it was Excellent! Had four different Tapas from the menu. Outstanding! Been here before and will be back again but I’m calling ahead for Paella and to ensure Keith is on duty.

Date of visit: September 2018
Thank SandyofDearborn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 September 2018 via mobile

A quick walk from Ford Field! We enjoyed a fabulous meal with friends at Vicente's. We ate outside since there was a long wait to get inside. I highly recommend the trout but not necessarily the upgrade to saffron rice. Also, a pleasant surprise was the calamari - one of the best calamari dishes I’ve had. Wish there was a more chocolatey dessert than the layered cake, but it was good. The only thing I didn’t enjoy was the alcohol served in a tiny dark chocolate cup.

Date of visit: September 2018
Thank TakeFiveTravel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 September 2018

Though I'm not Cuban, I have Cuban friends that tell me the food is just like they remember from home. We tried several dishes which I have to say were delicious and yet, not like anything I ever remember having. The service was very good too. We enjoyed a really nice bottle of Spanish wine with our meal too.

Date of visit: August 2018
Thank A Brian C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Vicente's Cuban Cuisine also viewed

 

Been to Vicente's Cuban Cuisine? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing