We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$159
US$139
ComfortInn
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$165
US$151
Hampton.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$148
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$98
Country Inn
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$153
US$118
HIExpress.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$147
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$158
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$195
Courtyard
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$352
Marriott Hotels
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Reviews (854)
Filter reviews
854 results
Traveller rating
522
236
60
22
14
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
522
236
60
22
14
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsritz carltonart galleryfor salebeautiful hotelthe club loungeon displayupscale hotelself parkingdetroit areagreenfield villageexercise roomwould highly recommend this hotelbed was very comfortablebreakfast buffetshopping mallthe concierge levelfitness center
Filter
Updating list...
783 - 788 of 854 reviews
Reviewed 12 September 2011

Received excellence service from the time we drove up to the front entrance. Valet, bellhop, front desk and the coffee shop attendant. Clean, comfortable rooms. Quiet and classy.

Stayed: July 2011, travelled with family
Thank terandbet
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 September 2011

This hotel did a wonderful job with the indoor ceremony, cocktail hour and reception at my good friend's wedding. The staff was extremely attentive and helpful throughout the stay at the hotel as well. The pool leaves a bit to be desired, but with the hotel located just outside of Detroit, at least they have one. Try the grilled gruyere with carmelized onions and tomato with a cup of the tomoto bisque. DELICIOUS!

  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Amy B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 August 2011

We visited this location on our way home from and exceptional stay at the Grand Hotel on Mackinac Island. We were certainly not disappointed by this location or the hospitality that was extended to us. From the kind welcoming of the bellman and the front desk attendant to the housekeeping and very hospitable restaurant staff, we definitely recommend

  • Stayed: August 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank CandCinNY
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 August 2011

We decided to stay here as a treat in mid-vacation. The staff is clearly very service oriented. I can't remember a friendlier bell staff at any hotel. The front desk was efficient, but definitely much more businesslike. Our room had recently been redone. Our beds were very comfortable. Everything was spotlessly clean. The only odd thing was the mini-bar area. There was a place for a refrig (as advertised) but the space was empty. I went to the front desk to ask for one and the girl asked me if I had requested one. I told her no, since it was already supposed to be in the room. The poor female housekeeper brought one to our room, but put it on top of the minibar area. We now had nowhere for glases, etc. Plus the only plug she could use was the wall switch that controlled the lights. It was a choice of refrig or lights. Oh well, this didn't dampen our stay.It was just odd. The pool and spa area was very nice. We did not get a chance to use the fitness facility, but it did appear more than adequate. We all thoroughly enjoyed our stay. Once all hotel renovations are complete this will be a spectacular choice for this area. You will not be disappointed if you stay here.

  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Weltz5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 August 2011

THEY UPGRADED US TO SUITE FOR FREE AND LET US USE THE RESTRAUNT FOR FREE in apology they were not serving Thanksgiving dinner at club level that night, all for only $120, coming back many times, nothing bad at this hotel for sure the best hotel ive stayed in.

  • Stayed: November 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank adnoosh1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews