We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“It was fine, but ...”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
The Henry, Autograph Collection
Ranked #1 of 18 Hotels in Dearborn
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 14 September 2011

To be honest, our stay at The Henry resulted from the fact that there were no rooms available in Detroit. However, it was an easy drive and in the end it was a reasonable alternative. What we found was clean and attractive, although the location was odd (at the edge of a mall).
The only thing lacking was the staff. We requested two full beds, but arrived to find a room with one king. Not what my daughter and I had in mind, so we asked to be changed. Sadly, the staff was coldly unwilling to help us out. In fact, I had the impression that no one at the front desk cared at all. I would happily have paid for an upgrade, but they were indifferent and merely shrugged us off. Based on that alone, I would not stay there again.

Room Tip: Look elsewhere.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank mgt1234
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (807)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

738 - 742 of 807 reviews

Reviewed 12 September 2011

Received excellence service from the time we drove up to the front entrance. Valet, bellhop, front desk and the coffee shop attendant. Clean, comfortable rooms. Quiet and classy.

Stayed: July 2011, travelled with family
Thank terandbet
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 September 2011

This hotel did a wonderful job with the indoor ceremony, cocktail hour and reception at my good friend's wedding. The staff was extremely attentive and helpful throughout the stay at the hotel as well. The pool leaves a bit to be desired, but with the hotel located just outside of Detroit, at least they have one. Try the grilled gruyere with carmelized onions and tomato with a cup of the tomoto bisque. DELICIOUS!

  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Amy B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 August 2011

We visited this location on our way home from and exceptional stay at the Grand Hotel on Mackinac Island. We were certainly not disappointed by this location or the hospitality that was extended to us. From the kind welcoming of the bellman and the front desk attendant to the housekeeping and very hospitable restaurant staff, we definitely recommend

  • Stayed: August 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank CandCinNY
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 August 2011

We decided to stay here as a treat in mid-vacation. The staff is clearly very service oriented. I can't remember a friendlier bell staff at any hotel. The front desk was efficient, but definitely much more businesslike. Our room had recently been redone. Our beds were very comfortable. Everything was spotlessly clean. The only odd thing was the mini-bar area. There was a place for a refrig (as advertised) but the space was empty. I went to the front desk to ask for one and the girl asked me if I had requested one. I told her no, since it was already supposed to be in the room. The poor female housekeeper brought one to our room, but put it on top of the minibar area. We now had nowhere for glases, etc. Plus the only plug she could use was the wall switch that controlled the lights. It was a choice of refrig or lights. Oh well, this didn't dampen our stay.It was just odd. The pool and spa area was very nice. We did not get a chance to use the fitness facility, but it did appear more than adequate. We all thoroughly enjoyed our stay. Once all hotel renovations are complete this will be a spectacular choice for this area. You will not be disappointed if you stay here.

  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Weltz5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Dearborn hotels
2.8 km away
The Dearborn Inn, A Marriott Hotel
3.2 km away
Hampton Inn by Hilton Detroit Dearborn
0.9 km away
Edward Hotel & Conference Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 km away
Courtyard Detroit Dearborn
5.5 km away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Dearborn
1.9 km away
Comfort Inn Near Greenfield Village
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Henry, Autograph Collection? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Henry, Autograph Collection

Address: 300 Town Center Dr, Dearborn, MI 48126-2712
Region: United States > Michigan > Dearborn
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Dearborn
Price Range: €132 - €440 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — The Henry, Autograph Collection 4*
Number of rooms: 308
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Adjacent to Fairlane Town Center. 3 miles from The Henry Ford. AAA Four Diamond hotel. Guestrooms include free internet access, 37 inch flat screen TVs with 24 HD channels, "The Henry Bed" exclusively by Lady Americana, Frette 400-count Egyptian cotton bedding, marble bathrooms, plush bathrobes and RUSK bath amenities. Experience culinary creations in The Gallery Restaurant, or 24 hour in room dining. fitness center, indoor pool, whirlpool and sauna. Now offering Marriott Reward Points. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK), Booking.com, Hotels.com, Ebookers, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your The Henry, Autograph Collection reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Henry, Autograph Collection Hotel Dearborn
Dearborn Ritz Carlton
Ritz Dearborn
Ritz-Carlton Dearborn
The Henry, Autograph Collection Dearborn, Michigan

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing