We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good sandwiches”
Review of Mati's Deli

Mati's Deli
Ranked #30 of 322 Restaurants in Dearborn
Cuisines: Deli
Restaurant details
Reviewed 6 February 2018

Great sandwiches here. A little over priced but it's rare to find a good lunch spot in Dearborn. The salads are huge but again overpriced.

Date of visit: February 2018
Thank JudyBloom18
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (55)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

3 - 7 of 55 reviews

Reviewed 6 December 2017

Excellent meals for lunch. Huge portions and nice sides. Good place to use for catering a luncheon at work.

Date of visit: December 2017
Thank R B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 September 2017

Well, I have given Mati's another try. Let me preface this by saying that I spent years working in a deli, cooking and serving corned beef and pastrami. I do know SOMETHING about deli food. I am not a fan of Mati's. Their food is actually good, but it is simply way, WAY overpriced and the sandwiches WAY too small. I'd urge those wo praise it to go try another few places and report back. Mati's is too expensive for the small sandwiches they serve.

Date of visit: September 2017
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank David T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 July 2017 via mobile

Hidden gem that is perfect for a quick, inexpensive lunch. The Reuben and Caesar wrap were flavorful and homemade. The staff were friendly and helpful.

Date of visit: July 2017
Thank Paige F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 July 2017

Good service, friendly staff, clean place, but over priced!
$8-9 for small sandwiches, including cold cuts (not even combo meal + cheese $.90 extra). The cheapest sandwich is a basic grilled cheese for $7. I could buy a loaf of bread and pack of cheese to make a dozen grilled cheeses for less than $7.

I like to support small business owners, but not at an inflated price and especially not where I don't even get filled up for that inflated price.

Date of visit: July 2017
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Dave L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Mati's Deli also viewed

 

Been to Mati's Deli? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing