We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“An overnight Birthday party”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Crown Metropol Perth
Ranked #2 of 3 Hotels in Burswood
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 19 October 2017

We had a very nice suite on the southern side of the building with a wonderful view of the Swan River. While we enjoyed the room, I must confess that I was not impressed with the room served breakfast. The bacon & eggs were cool,the coffee stewed and there was no butter provided with the toast. Unforgiveable in an Hotel of this purported quality. Having had my gripe, I will now go on to say that the evening meal at Nobu was an adventure so great that when I die I want to take it with me. I had the degustation, at $150.00 per person. I actually lost count of the number of courses but who counts when they are indulging in exotica. Sea urchin, sashimi, caviar,norri , I ca n't carry on, my mouth is watering like a St Bernard on heat! Go to this place and You will never be the same. I give it a 12 out of 5.

Room Tip: Rooms on the south side would be good on australia day fireworks show.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kim M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,630)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

71 - 75 of 1,630 reviews

Reviewed 14 October 2017 via mobile

Arrived late at night looking for a quick book in process, and got it.
I have stayed at the Towers also, and the Metropol is not as comfortable, however for the price, nothing compares.
Room was very clean and spacious, with everything I required.
Breakfast was brilliant, for the price.
The Metropol is now my preferred place to stay when in Perth.

Stayed: October 2017, travelled on business
Thank Msintorquay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CrownHotelsGM, General Manager at Crown Metropol Perth, responded to this reviewResponded 18 October 2017

Thank you for taking the time to share your review on Tripadvisor, Msintorquay.

I certainly appreciate your excellent feedback regarding the efficient check-in process, clean and spacious room and "brilliant" breakfast. I certainly agree that the selection at The Atrium buffet is second to none and the best way to start the day.

I'm glad we are now your hotel of choice in Perth and hope to see you back again very soon.

Sincerely,

Damian O'Donnell
General Manager
Crown Metropol Perth

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 October 2017

Have just spoken to mickael re

my birthday booking tomorrow night..such a delightful helpful sweetheart .we are

booked in to Metropole and our 4 children are booked in to the bistro Guillame for dinner for my special nite..Mikael was fantastic and I've organised a paid upgrade.. Can't wait thankyou

Stayed: October 2017, travelled with family
Thank Tania T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 October 2017 via mobile

Great hotel to stay especially if you have an event or having dinner at one of the restaurants. Check in was quick, room was clean and facilities great. Room service was quite disappointing, with 3 small profiteroles being served as a dessert but guess that's standard these days. Unfortunately the noise from the downstairs bar travels upwards to the rooms. They had an artist singing at the downstairs bar till around 10pm and then after that, had a group of people yelling till about 3am.

Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Livelife88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CrownHotelsGM, General Manager at Crown Metropol Perth, responded to this reviewResponded 18 October 2017

Dear Livelife88,

Thank you for your review and constructive feedback.

Firstly, regarding your in-room dining experience, I am sorry we were unable to meet your expectations and will be sure to review this offering with our Food and Beverage Manager. I would also like to extend my sincere apologies for the noise disturbance which will be investigated by the team. For any future stays, please feel free to contact the Duty Manager at any time should you have any concerns.

I hope to see you back again soon.

Sincerely,

Damian O'Donnell
General Manager
Crown Metropol Perth

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 October 2017

Have stayed at this great hotel a few times and have always been impressed.
This time we were overnight as we had a early flight and hotel is so convenient to the airport.
Terrific value now with full breakfast included and was the best.
Staff seemed to be more friendly then other times in the past and willing to help at any time.
Rooms are clean and great as usual.
Looking forward to staying at the Crown Metropol soon.

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank flashbear
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CrownHotelsGM, General Manager at Crown Metropol Perth, responded to this reviewResponded 18 October 2017

Thank you for the five-star review, flashbear.

I'm so thrilled to hear your recent stay exceeded your expectations, particularly the service from our "friendly" staff. I will ensure your kind words are shared with the entire team and we hope to have the chance to welcome you back again very soon.

Sincerely,

Damian O'Donnell
General Manager
Crown Metropol Perth

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Burswood
Crown Towers Perth
#1 of 3 in Burswood
704 reviews
Crown Promenade Perth
#3 of 3 in Burswood
1,005 reviews
Aloft Perth
#8 of 65 in Perth
201 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
East Perth
Fraser Suites Perth
Fraser Suites Perth
#12 of 65 in Perth
1,708 reviews
Hyatt Regency Perth
#20 of 65 in Perth
2,570 reviews
Crowne Plaza Perth
#19 of 65 in Perth
752 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Crown Metropol Perth? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Crown Metropol Perth

Address: Great Eastern Highway, Burswood, Victoria Park, Western Australia 6100, Australia
Region: Australia > Western Australia > Greater Perth > Victoria Park > Burswood
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 3 Hotels in Burswood
Price Range: €155 - €343 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Crown Metropol Perth 5*
Number of rooms: 397
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
On the banks of the world-famous Swan River overlooking the stunning sun kissed backdrop of the Perth city skyline, Crown Metropol Perth redefines luxury accommodation offering a distinctive, modern and unmistakably luxurious escape.Each of Crown Metropol Perth’s guest rooms are abundant with space and natural light and feature high-tech entertainment facilities, plush furnishings and spacious bathrooms, plus guests have access to our renowned resort-style pool area and children’s zone. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK), Booking.com, Expedia, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Crown Metropol Perth reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Intercontinental Burswood Hotel Perth

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing