We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Crown Promenade Perth(Burswood)(Great Value!)
US$169
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Crown Towers Perth(Burswood)(Great Value!)
US$250
US$236
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Aloft Perth(Perth)(Great Value!)
US$129
US$114
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Savings alert! 10% below average rates

The price you found is 10% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$127/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$93
US$78
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Parking
US$96
US$90
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Flag Motor Lodge(Rivervale)
US$88
US$86
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$155
US$109
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Burswood Home(Burswood)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Reviews (1,700)
Filter reviews
1,700 results
Traveller rating
800
535
203
96
66
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
800
535
203
96
66
Show reviews that mention
All reviewscrown metropolluxe kingluxe viewpool arealoft suiteatrium restaurantroom servicespa roomwater slidescar parkswan riverbistro guillaumemodo miogreat roommy birthdayfood courtan upgrade
Filter
Updating list...
169 - 174 of 1,700 reviews
Reviewed 7 September 2017

Crown Metropol is our hotel of choice within the Burswood complex. Rooms are adequate size with all necessary amenities provided. One negative is that persons with medical appliances (CPAP) that require access to power at bedside cannot plug in. Power points are not vertically oriented type.

Room Tip: City view rooms are quieter.
  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank wwyattds
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 September 2017

Wonderful pool, spa, slides, restaurants, casino, gym and facilities. Theatre for entertainment, in room movies, or in the summer months wander on down to the movies by burswood outdoor cinema on the grounds. Lobby is lovely with glass elevators, and rooms specious, clean and grand. The room we stayed in had a fantastic view and a large tub. Fast check in and out, valet parking and the breakfast was amazing! I'll be back, soon!

Room Tip: room 639 had a nice view of the pool
  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Kathryn C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 September 2017 via mobile

We are on night 2 of our cheeky getaway with the kids at the Crown Metropol and I'm so glad we will be out of here tomorrow.

It has been a whole series of disappointments and we will definitely not be back. The service has been extremely dismal and I have received better at hostels. We didn't have a cot in our room when we arrived, and had to ring up twice to receive the teddy bears and colouring in packs as part of the "Keeping Up with the Kids" package (and that in itself is also a waste of money). In the room there was only one toothbrush supplied and 2 bottles of water. Yes they were able to slowly fix these issues but really they shouldn't have been issues in the first place.

At breakfast at the Atrium it was no surprise there was a long line of people waiting to go in- staff hover over you trying to clear your dishes when there is clearly still food on it, while ignoring all the dirty dishes on tables that have very obviously been vacated. I'd definitely suggest going to breakfast as early as you can, unless you want to be standing in line seething and watching staff do anything but clear and reset empty tables.

At our dinner at Market & Co we had to call waitstaff over to make our requests. Not once were we asked how things were going or if we needed anything else. Dessert had arrived before our main dishes were even cleared. Food was bland and quite average too. Only positive is that this place is in the Entertainment Book.

Room service was surprisingly quick and had the tastiest food out of the lot, so if you cbf going out then this might be a good option (although way overpriced
like everything else around here).

Staff walk around the hotel without making eye contact or giving a smile or offering assistance. I expect so much more from a five star hotel, especially one that charges so much. Any other place in the world and all the staff would know your name and at least make conversation. If you are considering a nice getaway with kids in Perth, definitely give this place a miss. Best thing about the place is a water slide in the pool, but even then there is no one there to open it for you, surprise surprise

Stayed: September 2017, travelled with family
2  Thank Travellin_w_kids
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CrownRestaurantsGM, General Manager at Crown Metropol Perth, responded to this reviewResponded 10 September 2017

Hi Travellin_w_kids,

Thank you for your review

I am disappointed to hear that you were unhappy with the service you received during your stay, the experiences you have described are by no means characteristics of the exceptional customer service we pride ourselves. I would like to offer my sincere apologises for the shortfalls in customer service you experienced.

I do hope we have an opportunity to welcome you and your family back in the near future to reinstate your confidence in Crown Metropol Perth.

Sincerely,

Damian O'Donnell
General Manager
Crown Metropol Perth

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 August 2017 via mobile

We stayed here for the first time for our anniversary, long line at check in but staff were very prompt. Room was lovely (deluxe room) and our booking included a dinner voucher. Great value and will be back and recommend to orhers

Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Kez D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 August 2017

My husband and I have stayed at the Crown quite a few times for business and pleasure over the years and this was the first time we came away feeling quite unimpressed.
We had booked a Luxe King Room. We received a room on the Tenth Floor, Room 1002. Upon entry into the room it felt quite enclosed with a tiny dark entry hallway where we could see the carpet had lifted. We proceeded fully inside the room and noticed the bathroom didn’t open into the bedroom and the overall space of the room was much smaller and the furniture quite compact. Once we found the door to the bathroom it seemed quite claustrophobic. As we had arrived late in the afternoon and were quite exhausted, I proceeded to close the curtains to have a quick power nap only to see holes in the curtain backing letting light straight through. Upon closer inspection it looked to be mould on the backing or something and eaten through.
We also observed staining on the inbuilt seat cushion, drink stains on both bedside tables and the bedside tables were noticeably damaged.
All in all felt like we paid over $300 per night for a dirty dark nightclub.
At checkout time the next morning, my husband explained the state of the room to the front desk attendant who basically said give us a call next time and we will send someone up. As someone who has never complained and generally goes with the flow, I felt this room never should have been booked out in the state it was in. This was not something that had happened in the room in the last couple of days and been missed by cleaning staff. We were clearly dismissed by the checkout staff.
We would be very reluctant to stay in or recommend this hotel again.

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
2  Thank kei
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CrownHotelsGM, General Manager at Crown Metropol Perth, responded to this reviewResponded 19 September 2017

Dear Kei,

Firstly, thank you for taking the time to share your valuable feedback following your stay. I was disappointed to learn that your experience did not meet your expectations and would like to extend my sincere apologies. Your comments concerning the housekeeping standards and general condition of your guest room were unacceptable and do not meet our usual high levels of service.

I would appreciate the opportunity to discuss your stay in further detail and can be reached on the number below if you are amenable.

Sincerely,

Damian O'Donnell
General Manager
Crown Metropol Perth
+61 8 9362 7684

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews