We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Luxury suite”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Crown Metropol Perth
Ranked #2 of 3 Hotels in Burswood
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 7 September 2017

We stayed in an amazing suite for 4 days. Our room was well styled, large and had an amazing balcony with extensive views. We had our children stay for two night and then a night on our own.

We were entitled to the club benefits due to the room we stayed in. This entitled us to breakfast and evening drinks and canapés. We also went early and got a takeaway coffee to take back to our room.

Many restaurants with a variety of cuisines and at different prices. Some are family friendly. A lot of the restaurants take the entertainment card/voucher so this can help reduce costs.

Pool area is amazing. Great for kids as they have two fabulous water slides with staff overlooking the safety of them. Becomes very busy in school holidays and over public holidays like Australia Day it can be impossible to find a sun lounge. Drinks and food prices by the pool are similar to hotels around the world.

Room Tip: Check for rooms with breakfast included as there isn't many cheap options especially if you are...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2017, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kelli M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,608)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

75 - 79 of 1,608 reviews

Reviewed 7 September 2017

Crown Metropol is our hotel of choice within the Burswood complex. Rooms are adequate size with all necessary amenities provided. One negative is that persons with medical appliances (CPAP) that require access to power at bedside cannot plug in. Power points are not vertically oriented type.

Room Tip: City view rooms are quieter.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank wwyattds
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 September 2017

Wonderful pool, spa, slides, restaurants, casino, gym and facilities. Theatre for entertainment, in room movies, or in the summer months wander on down to the movies by burswood outdoor cinema on the grounds. Lobby is lovely with glass elevators, and rooms specious, clean and grand. The room we stayed in had a fantastic view and a large tub. Fast check in and out, valet parking and the breakfast was amazing! I'll be back, soon!

Room Tip: room 639 had a nice view of the pool
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Kathryn C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 September 2017 via mobile

We are on night 2 of our cheeky getaway with the kids at the Crown Metropol and I'm so glad we will be out of here tomorrow.

It has been a whole series of disappointments and we will definitely not be back. The service has been extremely dismal and I have received better at hostels. We didn't have a cot in our room when we arrived, and had to ring up twice to receive the teddy bears and colouring in packs as part of the "Keeping Up with the Kids" package (and that in itself is also a waste of money). In the room there was only one toothbrush supplied and 2 bottles of water. Yes they were able to slowly fix these issues but really they shouldn't have been issues in the first place.

At breakfast at the Atrium it was no surprise there was a long line of people waiting to go in- staff hover over you trying to clear your dishes when there is clearly still food on it, while ignoring all the dirty dishes on tables that have very obviously been vacated. I'd definitely suggest going to breakfast as early as you can, unless you want to be standing in line seething and watching staff do anything but clear and reset empty tables.

At our dinner at Market & Co we had to call waitstaff over to make our requests. Not once were we asked how things were going or if we needed anything else. Dessert had arrived before our main dishes were even cleared. Food was bland and quite average too. Only positive is that this place is in the Entertainment Book.

Room service was surprisingly quick and had the tastiest food out of the lot, so if you cbf going out then this might be a good option (although way overpriced
like everything else around here).

Staff walk around the hotel without making eye contact or giving a smile or offering assistance. I expect so much more from a five star hotel, especially one that charges so much. Any other place in the world and all the staff would know your name and at least make conversation. If you are considering a nice getaway with kids in Perth, definitely give this place a miss. Best thing about the place is a water slide in the pool, but even then there is no one there to open it for you, surprise surprise

Stayed: September 2017, travelled with family
1  Thank Travellin_w_kids
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CrownRestaurantsGM, General Manager at Crown Metropol Perth, responded to this reviewResponded 10 September 2017

Hi Travellin_w_kids,

Thank you for your review

I am disappointed to hear that you were unhappy with the service you received during your stay, the experiences you have described are by no means characteristics of the exceptional customer service we pride ourselves. I would like to offer my sincere apologises for the shortfalls in customer service you experienced.

I do hope we have an opportunity to welcome you and your family back in the near future to reinstate your confidence in Crown Metropol Perth.

Sincerely,

Damian O'Donnell
General Manager
Crown Metropol Perth

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 August 2017 via mobile

We stayed here for the first time for our anniversary, long line at check in but staff were very prompt. Room was lovely (deluxe room) and our booking included a dinner voucher. Great value and will be back and recommend to orhers

Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Kez D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Burswood
Crown Towers Perth
#1 of 3 in Burswood
648 reviews
Crown Promenade Perth
#3 of 3 in Burswood
989 reviews
Aloft Perth
#6 of 66 in Perth
180 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
East Perth
Fraser Suites Perth
Fraser Suites Perth
#12 of 66 in Perth
1,678 reviews
Hyatt Regency Perth
#21 of 66 in Perth
2,533 reviews
East Perth
Pan Pacific Perth
Pan Pacific Perth
#15 of 66 in Perth
1,439 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Crown Metropol Perth? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Crown Metropol Perth

Address: Great Eastern Highway, Burswood, Victoria Park, Western Australia 6100, Australia
Region: Australia > Western Australia > Greater Perth > Victoria Park > Burswood
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 3 Hotels in Burswood
Price Range: €135 - €363 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Crown Metropol Perth 5*
Number of rooms: 397
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
On the banks of the world-famous Swan River overlooking the stunning sun kissed backdrop of the Perth city skyline, Crown Metropol Perth redefines luxury accommodation offering a distinctive, modern and unmistakably luxurious escape.Each of Crown Metropol Perth’s guest rooms are abundant with space and natural light and feature high-tech entertainment facilities, plush furnishings and spacious bathrooms, plus guests have access to our renowned resort-style pool area and children’s zone. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK), Booking.com, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Crown Metropol Perth reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Intercontinental Burswood Hotel Perth

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing