We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Crown Promenade Perth(Burswood)(Great Value!)
US$169
US$159
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Crown Towers Perth(Burswood)(Great Value!)
US$251
US$236
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Aloft Perth(Perth)(Great Value!)
US$129
US$114
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Savings alert! 12% below average rates

The price you found is 12% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$130/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$93
US$79
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Parking
US$96
US$90
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Flag Motor Lodge(Rivervale)
Free cancellation until 27/07
US$88
US$86
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$148
US$109
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Burswood Home(Burswood)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Reviews (1,700)
Filter reviews
1,700 results
Traveller rating
800
535
203
96
66
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
800
535
203
96
66
Show reviews that mention
All reviewscrown metropolluxe kingluxe viewpool arealoft suiteatrium restaurantroom servicespa roomwater slidescar parkswan riverbistro guillaumemodo miogreat roommy birthdayfood courtan upgrade
Filter
Updating list...
1,676 - 1,681 of 1,700 reviews
Reviewed 10 July 2012

We stayed here a couple of days before the due change to crown metropol .like previous reviews it was very noisy with the ongoing refurbishments .but being an ambassador member they upgraded our room and gave us a late 4pm checkout so we were happy with that. Later that evening we received a phone call saying that as they were trying to arrange the change over to crown they would not honor their original check out time,so we had to check out by 1200.
We ended checking out earlier then that as im not interested at staying at a hotel that does not care about their guests,
Yes it is a lovely hotel but if you are expecting to be treated along the same lines as IHG you could be in for a very rude shock.

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank pft
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 July 2012

Without a doubt the Intercontinental Burswood (now rebranded the Crown Metropol) is the best hotel in Perth. The rooms are all very large compared with most other 5 star hotels and have great views and stunning bathrooms with a huge spa bath. The staff are helpful and knowledgable and always there to assist. The Club Sandwich from room service is delicious and it is worth getting Club Access for complimentary evening canapes and drinks and one of the best hotel breakfasts I have ever eaten. Rather than eat it in the lounge I would recommend going down to the ground floor restaurant. There is everything from bacon, eggs, sausages and a chef preparing omelettes to asian delights, fresh fruits, pancakes and more! It reminded me of the brekfast at the Langham in Melbourne. The only problem was eating too much and needing to go and have another quick snooze afterwards! They have recently re-opened the new pool area and wow! It is one of the largest inner city pool areas I have ever seen in Australia. You can hire a private cabana complete with your own television, staff and everything else you could ask for. Otherwise the pool area has a restaurant which serves fantastic food and delicious cocktails. There is also a waterslide for children and a pool table for all ages. A great way to spend a lazy day. The hotel is part of the Burswood Casino but there is no need to go there if that is not your scene. In terms of restaurants there is the hotel Restaurant, Rockpool and more casual eating options. If you are going to use the Burswood facilities sign up to become a Burswood member for great deals. The Casino will be rebranded as Crown from September. All in all a fantastci place for couples, families, gamblers, non-gamblers, groups and corporates. The only thing is to make sure you book well in advance as because of the mining boom the hotel is often fully booked.

Room Tip: They are all superb and some of the largest standard rooms I have seen in Australia.
  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TravellingDB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 July 2012

i stayed here for business for a conference. if you like casinos then this is the place! however i like to go to local bars when not working so wasn't ideal for me. all in all a great large hotel, you don't have to leave for anything except for a bit of local interaction. There is a train stop walking distance and only a few stops to the CBD so not all bad. excellent rooms and beds!

  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank hero360travel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 December 2017
Google Translation

Room Tip: Luxe King room
  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 January 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: February 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews