We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best Italian Food”

Luciano's italian Cusine
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$14 - US$35
Cuisines: Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, Special Occasion Dining
Dining options: Lunch, Reservations
Reviewed 2 September 2018

First time here and I can't believe I didn't know about this place, the food was amazing, the atmosphere was inviting and the staff was friendly, everything was top notch, and did I mention that the food was amazing. This place is a must! I can't wait to return.

Date of visit: August 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Dawnmarie O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (227)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

7 - 11 of 227 reviews

Reviewed 27 August 2018 via mobile

Every one of our meals was superbly prepared! Char broiled calamari...lamb chops....veal... and the biggest rib eye steak I have ever seen on a dinner plate. The only thing I regret is not leaving room for dessert, I’m sure it would have been fantastic!

Date of visit: August 2018
Thank danealex10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 August 2018

Can't stop eating those breadsticks and ALL pasta dishes are Wonderful. Service excellent and not rushed over lunch with family.

Date of visit: December 2017
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank pamiam254
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 August 2018 via mobile

From the moment you walk in you get the vibe that the only thing Italian here is the name and the wall art. Upon arrival without any conversation or welcoming you are either taken to the left or the right room depending where the unwelcoming staff takes you. Servers are as confused as the hostess and prior to even being fully seated various servers push you to order drinks from a very weak wine list. Food menu has spelling errors and when I asked about the food wait staff tells me that lasagna is the only thing prepared here. Well now I am sure that this is going to be a poor choice. Bread arrives and it actually was ok and appetizers were ok but nothing really worth mentioning.
Main course pastas were all over cooked and lacked seasoning. Overall service did get better and more attentive but food left much to be desired. I would never go back and will not recommend this so called Italian restaurant to anyone that actually know what Italian food should be.

Date of visit: August 2018
1  Thank M E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 August 2018

This place is great and has been in business here for many years. Delicious food with homemade pasta and sauces. A little pricey, but nice for a treat or special dinner out.

Date of visit: June 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank jenn28msu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Luciano's italian Cusine also viewed

 
Shelby Township, MI
 
Clinton Township, MI
Sterling Heights, MI
 

Been to Luciano's italian Cusine? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing