We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
US$95
View deal
Free cancellation until 18/02/23
No prepayment needed
Hotels.com
Booking.com
US$95
View deal
Free cancellation until 16/02/23
No prepayment needed
Expedia.comUS$95
PricelineUS$95
TravelocityUS$95
View all 16 deals
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,170)
Filter reviews
1,170 results
Traveller rating
397
285
246
129
113
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
397
285
246
129
113
Show reviews that mention
All reviews crazy golf swimming pool family room food was lovely family break great facilities mini golf bar and restaurant stayed for one night wexford playground tommy fab
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
18 - 23 of 1,170 reviews
Reviewed 14 October 2022 via mobile

Staff great , Breakfast great but evening meal totally consists of processed food. Mixed veg straight out of bag in freezer. Really poor considering the price . There for a week so found elsewhere for evening meal like chippy in town But breakfast great Different chef I guess

Room tip: Lovely hotel and staff
Date of stay: September 2022
Trip type: Travelled on business
Thank plutsy
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Laura Kenny, Guest Services / Front Office at Maldron Hotel Wexford, responded to this reviewResponded 25 October 2022

Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. We appreciate your feedback and hope to welcome you back to stay with us again very soon.

Kindest Regards,

Laura Kenny
Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 September 2022 via mobile

We thoroughly enjoyed our stay. The staff were lovely but we have to mention Dennis (possibly a manager/concierge) He went above and beyond from the moment we stepped in, bringing a luggage trolley out to our car, helping us load it and wheel it to the room, entertaining our one year old whenever he saw him - by the end of the first day our sons face was lighting up when Dennis walked into the restaurant/reception. It really made a difference to our trip.
The hotel was clean and comfortable. The service was fast and accurate. The pool and spa facilities were well maintained too.
We will be back.
Janette, Peter and Xander

Date of stay: September 2022
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank Xander154
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Irene Wyse, Marketing at Maldron Hotel Wexford, responded to this reviewResponded 18 October 2022

Dear Janette, Peter and Xander,

Thank you for your wonderful review of our hotel!
We are delighted that you enjoyed your stay with us and Dennis took great care of you.
We hope to welcome you back again very soon.

Kindest Regards,

Laura Kenny
Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 August 2022

We had a lovely stay here, room was quiet at night and the breakfast selection was amazing.
Disappointed though- had requested a wheelchair accessible room in advance but the ensuite had a step in bath with an over hanging shower and one grab rail on the wall- which i was unable to use at all
Emailed reception but hey replied had no other suitable rooms- not sure whether there is non in the hotel at all or there was none available for our stay.

Date of stay: July 2022
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 445ma
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Laura Kenny, Guest Services / Front Office at Maldron Hotel Wexford, responded to this reviewResponded 18 October 2022

Dear Guest,

Thank you for very much for your lovely review of our hotel!
We are glad that you enjoyed your stay with us.
Apologies that our semi-adaptable rooms were fully booked during your stay.

We hope to welcome you back again very soon.

Kindest Regards,

Laura Kenny
Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 August 2022 via mobile

Just spent the weekend in the maldron Hotel wexford with the family have ro say it was a pleasure to stay the food the staff were absolutely brilliant especially afoie a very welcoming person great personality and brilliant at her job a pleasure all the staff down to the cleaning staff were very helpful and friendly would highly recommend a stay at the maldron wexford.
Mr and Mrs brennan dublin

Date of stay: August 2022
Trip type: Travelled with family
2  Thank mickbL4002SF
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Laura Kenny, Guest Services / Front Office at Maldron Hotel Wexford, responded to this reviewResponded 18 October 2022

Dear Mr. & Mrs. Brennan,

Thank you for your lovely review of our hotel!
We are glad that you enjoyed your stay with us and found the food brilliant and the staff helpful and friendly.
We hope to welcome you back again very soon.

Kindest Regards,

Laura Kenny
Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 August 2022 via mobile

Got a last minute booking for the Hotel. Staff were friendly & managed to check in very late at reception with the night porter.This was great & something you can't get from a local B&B. The hotel had a resonable car park, although shame there isn't some extra large spaces as there were many transit vans/campers which were double parked taking up 2 spaces, we just got one of the last spaces in the car park.

Rooms were clean & comfortable ours was a twin with 2 double beds, so spacious. Our room had plenty of towels although we didn't need half if them, but they were there if needed.
It wasn't luxurous but felt clean & safe. Had tea & coffee in the room & a TV. There was a coffee table & chairs which was nice & lots of plug sockets in the room. Sadly the room was lacking a mini fridge - which is standard in most hotels nowadays (especially at the price we paid).

I booked online & debated about getting the added breakfast option as we we catching the early morning ferry which is a quick 15-20mins away. Unfortunately breakfast only started at 7am which surprised me as the hotel was so near the ferry port. Breakfast was nice but very rushed as we only had 10-15mins mins to eat, so we just shovelled very quickly in order to leave & catch the ferry on time. Also the 7am time was busy with about 20 other people all queuing outside before the breakfast room opened. With people also queing a bit to use all the cold continental & hot cooked breakfast options. Not a big issue normally, but when your really rushing then every minute counts so it's a bit frustrating.
The breakfast itself was very nice but the timing is the main reason why my review only got 3 stars, otherwise it would have had 4. Just a shame it didn't start at 06:30 as I think that would have made a big difference as breakfast for us is always a big part if the stay. There was then a little exodus as most of people all left around the same time between 07:15-07:20, so it appears there is a need for an earlier start. Breakfast wasn't cheap but on reflection I think I would have paid a few €/£'s and just had breakfast on the ferry without choking down our food.

I would stay again not just have breakfast as it's not worth it unless it started earlier at 06:30 but with a few small changes would have made the stay alot better.

Room tip: Breakfast starts at 7am, so not worth having it if catching the 08:45 ferry (07:45 or 60min minimium ferry check-in time) Handy 20km to ferry, 15-20mins drive.
Date of stay: August 2022
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank whiddy2004
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
View more reviews