We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (974)
Filter reviews
974 results
Traveller rating
313
247
212
114
88
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
313
247
212
114
88
Show reviews that mention
All reviews kids club leisure centre crazy golf family room swimming pool games room bar food food was lovely family break great facilities both nights great weekend room was spotless mini golf last weekend wexford playground
Filter
Updating list...
15 - 20 of 974 reviews
Reviewed 7 October 2018 via mobile

A hugh thank you to the Maldron hotel for a lovely birthday stay this weekend, very friendly and helpful staff....went out of there way to help with anything we needed!! Food was beautiful and restaurant staff where very attentive. Rooms where modern and very comfortable!! Look forward to returning again some time soon!!

Date of stay: October 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
2  Thank orlamcdonald
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IreneWyse, Guest Relations Manager at Maldron Hotel Wexford, responded to this reviewResponded 9 October 2018

Dear Orlamcdonald,

Thank you so much for your 5 star review of your stay with us at Maldron Hotel Wexford. We are thrilled that you enjoyed your weekend birthday celebrations and we hope to have you back to stay with us again very soon.

Kindest Regards,

Irene Wyse

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 October 2018

Spent the weekend here and had a lovely time.
Hotel beautiful.
Lovely spacious bedroom.
Staff very efficient and friendly.
Couldn't do enough for you.
A big spacious car park.
The Restaurant was lovely and the choices on the menu were very nice.
Jimmy Phillips was singing on the Saturday night.
He is very good, and sings a great variety of songs.
There was a great selection of food for breakfast.
The only complaint I have is that it is a buffet style breakfast, and it was just warm.
Should be hot.

Date of stay: October 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank patriciakavanagh13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IreneWyse, Guest Relations Manager at Maldron Hotel Wexford, responded to this reviewResponded 9 October 2018

Dear Patriciakavanagh13,

Thank you so much for taking the time to give us such positive feedback on your weekend break with us in Maldron Hotel Wexford. It is wonderful to hear all the positives and that you enjoyed your stay with us. We do hope that you will return to stay with us again very soon.

Kindest Regards,

Irene Wyse

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 October 2018 via mobile

I can find little to fault in this hotel.
The welcome and staff could not have been better, and our room is clean, comfortable and spacious.
The restaurant does rather lack a cosy atmosphere but the food is of good quality and a reasonable price. The breakfast is buffet style but the food was kept warm and frequently renewed. Only eating complaint is the state of the breakfast menu cards. These, if handled by the greasy fingers of guests, are not pleasant to use.
The leisure centre which is free for hotel guests is excellent.
The location of the building is more convenient to the main Rosslare to Dublin road than to the city of Wexford itself, but there are several good taxi companies; it costs €8 from the city centre.
Overall, this hotel provided us with a most pleasant couple of days.

Date of stay: October 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
2  Thank Talan7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IreneWyse, Guest Relations Manager at Maldron Hotel Wexford, responded to this reviewResponded 5 October 2018

Dear Talan7,

Thank you for taking the time to post a review of your recent stay with us.
Firstly let me thank you for the lovely comments regarding the welcome and the staff here at the hotel. It is wonderful to hear the positives. Thank you for your comments on the breakfast menus which we will have rectified immediately.
We do hope that you will return to stay with us on your next visit to Wexford.

Kindest Regards,

Irene Wyse

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 October 2018 via mobile

Hotel was really clean and staff very friendly. Room was comforable. Food was lovely but 1 fault we had was at breakfast time. It was a buffet, que for cereals, milk and juice etc. Then que for hot food and que again to make your own toast and tea, by the time you sit down the food was cold. We enjoyed our stay.

Date of stay: September 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
2  Thank Aine F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IreneWyse, Guest Relations Manager at Maldron Hotel Wexford, responded to this reviewResponded 5 October 2018

Dear Aine F,

Thank you for taking the time to let us know about your recent stay with us at Maldron Hotel Wexford. Thank you for your feedback on the hotel cleanliness and the friendliness of the staff.
We are extremely sorry that you felt that the breakfast buffet was too busy and there were too many queues, we do try to control this as best we can. The hot food shouldnt have been cold by the time you sat down, please accept our sincerest apologies for this.
We do hope that you would return to stay with us again in the near future and give us another try.

Kindest Regards,

Irene Wyse

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 September 2018 via mobile

Having staying in a few maldron hotels before we were looking forward to this stay.

First impressions were great, friendly staff and the room looked great, spacious and comfortable. Then we noticed the weird double window layout and soon discovered why. The traffic noise was terrible, so much so that we were awakened at 6am.

The food wasn't great to be honest, our evening meal was bland and smothered in gravy in the case of my beef and sauce in the case of my partners fish.

The breakfast the next morning was shocking, dry scrambled eggs, rubbery cubes and cocktail yes cocktail sausages served!!!

In closing the room is actually great, staff excellent, but the food not good and location is terrible.

Date of stay: September 2018
Trip type: Travelled with family
1  Thank Donegal_costa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IreneWyse, Guest Relations Manager at Maldron Hotel Wexford, responded to this reviewResponded 5 October 2018

Dear Donegal_costa,

Thank you for taking the time to post a review of your recent stay with us. Thank you for your feedback on the hotel team and our spacious comfortable rooms, this is great to hear. We do have sound proofing on some of our rooms to aid guests comfort and sleep. We have received nothing but positive comments on this since it was introduced earlier in the year.
Please accept our sincerest apologies that you found the food to be bland for your evening meal as well as the issues that you had with breakfast. We truly appreciate you bringing this to our attention as it allows us to investigate what happened and to ensure that future guests dont experience this in the future.
We do hope that you would return to visit us again in the near future and give us another try.

Kindest Regards,

Irene Wyse

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews