We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (59)
Filter reviews
59 results
Traveller rating
24
9
6
9
11
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
24
9
6
9
11
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
19 - 24 of 59 reviews
Reviewed 7 March 2018 via mobile

As an athlete's mom, we spent 75% of last two years on the road for trainning. Most of time we stay in ESA so we can cook our own food. However, not all of ESA were nice to live in. Sometime the rooms was too old , sometime the management was poor. When we were in ESA @ Detroit Canton . Althrough the rooms was not very big, but the manager, Angela, was the most helpful managers we had ever seen in ESA. She was friendly, smart and efficient!!! Such as pleasant experience !

Stayed: March 2018, travelled with family
Thank Vivian V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
00esa, Manager at Extended Stay America - Detroit - Canton, responded to this reviewResponded 8 March 2018

Thank you for the nice review of Extended Stay America. We appreciate you taking the time to sharing experience with other travelers. Our team will be pleased to know they had a role in making your stay with us a memorable one. Thanks for allowing us to be of service to your family, and we hope to have the pleasure of doing so again soon.

Sincerely,
Hotel Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 January 2018 via mobile

My recommendation is if you every in Canton,Michigan and need a place to stay go to the Extended Stay. I was in town for work and stayed 90 days and the stay was great. I would like to give the staff a A+. I want to thank Angela,Tonya,Martrece, Chavon and Ashley for have the Best Customer Service. Great Job Crew

Stayed: January 2018, travelled on business
Thank Premrose C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
00esa, Manager at Extended Stay America - Detroit - Canton, responded to this reviewResponded 1 February 2018

Thanks for the awesome feedback. Making sure that every guest has an excellent experience is our #1 priority, and everyone on the team appreciates hearing these compliments. It was a pleasure having you at Extended Stay America, and we look forward to hosting you again soon.

Sincerely,
Hotel Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 December 2017

The entire place smelled like smoke. Tried 3 rooms before I found one that didn’t smell of smoke, but every time the furnace kicked on it blasted smoke smell through the room. The hallway also wreaked of smoke. The walls are so thin that we could hear every noise made above and to the sides of us. The sink in the kitchenette had debris (pieces of plastic and some brown chunk of food) sitting on the drain cover. I didn’t shower because the tub didn’t look all that clean. People were smoking by the entrance every time I walked in or out. Overall horrible stay, but the front desk staff was very nice and apologetic, but that doesn’t change my opinion on the accommodation.

  • Stayed: December 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Extended Stay
1  Thank P3556ZQtr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
00esa, Manager at Extended Stay America - Detroit - Canton, responded to this reviewResponded 18 December 2017

Thank you for your feedback. We are sorry for the issues you had while being here and regret the inconvenience it caused. Your experience is not indicative of the service we train our associates to provide. We have shared your feedback with the entire team as we take your comments seriously, and our training will be revisited to ensure this does not happen again. We hope you will accept our apologies and consider giving us another chance to show you the outstanding service that we typically provide.

Sincerely,
Hotel Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 October 2017 via mobile

Angela Green and Tanisha Kershaw did a Excellent job in accommodating in getting our group reservation. The staff is very helpful with our needs and housekeeping was a A+. The location is convenient to Wal-Mart and Sams

Stayed: October 2017, travelled on business
Thank Premrose C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
00esa, Manager at Extended Stay America - Detroit - Canton, responded to this reviewResponded 31 October 2017

Thank you for including Extended Stay America in your travel plans. It’s our pleasure knowing our location was ideal for your needs and that our associates met and exceeded your expectations. I will be sure to share your compliments with them, especially with Angela and Tanisha. We thoroughly appreciate your recommendation and look forward to having you as our guest again in the near future.

Sincerely,
Hotel Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 October 2017 via mobile

I like this place it is central located to everything you need and the staff is awesome and cater to all your needs to make you feel welcome being away from home and Angela Green is awesome and has done all with in her means to take care of pipeline family to make sure we all together awesome job Mrs Angela Green and if we are ever back up here this is where we will stay .

Stayed: October 2017, travelled on business
Thank Jules C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
00esa, Manager at Extended Stay America - Detroit - Canton, responded to this reviewResponded 31 October 2017

Jules, thank you for sharing your wonderful review of Extended Stay America. We are delighted to read you enjoyed our convenient location along with the exceptional service delivered by our associates. Angela and rest of the team will be pleased to hear your compliments. Your feedback is much appreciated, and we cannot wait to host you again in the future.

Sincerely,
Hotel Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews