We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (435)
Filter reviews
435 results
Traveller rating
260
107
32
26
10
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
260
107
32
26
10
Show reviews that mention
All reviews lifetime fitness shower head room was clean wonderful hotel family trip complimentary breakfast oatmeal ann arbor would definitely stay here again we've stayed many options easy access hotel staff the breakfast area great job staff was friendly ikea store
Filter
Updating list...
13 - 18 of 435 reviews
Reviewed 4 June 2018

The beds were most uncomfortable we have ever experienced - all of us woke up with aches and pains. The doors to the room were poorly maintained; the room door only locked if slammed and the bathroom door only stayed open with a washcloth shoved underneath. There was something wrong with the electrical outlets in the room and the wifi did not work.

  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
1  Thank EandLHS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Calvin P, on behalf of management at Hampton Inn Suites Detroit-Canton, responded to this reviewResponded 19 June 2018

Thank you for taking the time to write a review about your recent stay with us at our hotel. We really appreciate your feedback and are very sorry for the condition of your guest room. We will take your comments under consideration as we work to improve our guest experience. We hope you will come visit us in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 May 2018

We usualy go here for our quick getaways! Its a nice place and the food that you can order to you room is great with nice variety. We always get the jacuzzi room. The staff are great and has always helped us with any problems.

  • Stayed: May 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
2  Thank Lovelylynn11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 April 2018

We were in the area for our daughter’s graduation from college. We arrived very late (1:00 am) & we’re checked in with no issues & prompt friendly service. The complimentary breakfast was excellent, with lots of options, hot & cold foods. Our room was very comfortable & clean. It was quiet & very peaceful. I usually don’t sleep well at hotels & I slept very well both nights. We realized after we checked out that our daughter left a blanket in the room. I called & the staff was so helpful. They called the next morning to let me know the blanket was located. Thank you so much for going beyond what I expected. Overall, it was a perfect experience!

  • Stayed: April 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
1  Thank bethmarsh811
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 April 2018

One of the nicer Hampton Inns I've stayed in. Easy to get to off of the freeway. Close to food, shopping and entertainment options. The attention to detail by management was evident. Quality amenities, services and the staff was very pleasant.

  • Stayed: April 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
1  Thank bah0901
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 April 2018

Nice hotel overall. Stay here each year we come up from Missouri for Big House 5k. Stayed this year on 3rd floor and lots of noise from 4th floor late into the night. Otherwise, good value. Complimentary breakfast has good choices.

  • Stayed: April 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
2  Thank markaschenbrenner
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews