We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (177)
Filter reviews
177 results
Traveller rating
90
49
17
13
8
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
90
49
17
13
8
Show reviews that mention
All reviews courtyard by marriott outback steakhouse cracker barrel stayed here front desk usb ports wedding guests free breakfast starbucks coffee up to date lobby area would stay again off the highway indoor pool comfortable bed detroit
Filter
Updating list...
18 - 23 of 177 reviews
Reviewed 22 October 2017

My fiancé and I came to Brighton for a class he signed up for that was being held at the hotel. our Room was ready as soon as we got here and we were greeted by such friendly staff upon arrival. Our room was clean and modern looking and if we didn’t have our do not disturb sign on our door, the room attendants would have been there to clean in an instance. Every time I walked out of my room there was almost always one of them hard at work and willing to assist or bring us anything if needed. I even called for toilet paper and someone was there within minutes! They have 24 hr Starbucks coffee and their breakfast menu was really great. I am very pleased with our stay and if returned to this part of Michigan, would stay here again, ! Thanks Courtyard Marriott in Brighton!!!

Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank stacydumais04
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TeamConcord, General Manager at Courtyard Detroit Brighton, responded to this reviewResponded 22 November 2017

Dear stacydumais04,

We are very pleased to read you thoroughly enjoyed your stay at Courtyard Detroit Brighton! Our team works hard to go that extra step and we are always thrilled to see comments like yours that recognize our efforts. Thank you again for staying with us. We hope to see you again in the future!

Kevin Zaborowski
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 October 2017 via mobile

This hotel is very nice and clean with friendly staff. Ashley in the Bistro is truly amazing and embodies what hospitality is all about! Check in was easy and smooth and our room was very clean and comfortable.

Stayed: October 2017, travelled with family
Thank Mandy S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TeamConcord, General Manager at Courtyard Detroit Brighton, responded to this reviewResponded 23 October 2017

Dear Mandy S.,

Thank you for choosing the Courtyard Detroit Brighton! We're delighted that that you enjoyed our service and facilities. Thanks also for taking the time to recognize Ashley for her outstanding customer service skills. We look forward to sharing your kind comments with her! We appreciate your business and hope that you will stay with us again!

Kevin Zaborowski
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 October 2017

We stayed for two nights at this location. The property is immaculate and the room was very clean. But the best thing was the staff friendliness, from the room attendants to the bartender. The most memorable employee was Steve at the Front Desk, who was absolutely the best Front Desk Rep we've met. He went above and beyond to make us comfortable, feel welcome, and followed our stay, asking us how we were doing every time we were in the lobby. That guy is going to go far! The only thing we would like to see improved is to offer free coffee/water for guests in the lobby. We were surprised to have to pay $3 for a small cup of Starbucks!

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Kathleen M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 October 2017

My family recently stayed at this Courtyard on a weekend when there were five wedding parties staying at the hotel. The front desk staff was extremely efficient in checking in all of the quests in a timely manner The housekeeping staff did an excellent job in keeping our rooms cleaned throughout our stay. The hotel has a small pool that is appropriate for children. The on-sight restaurant offered both breakfast and dinner.

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 132gardener
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TeamConcord, General Manager at Courtyard Detroit Brighton, responded to this reviewResponded 16 October 2017

Dear 132gardener,

Thank you for your terrific review of the Courtyard Detroit Brighton! We are thrilled to know that our staff went the extra mile to make you feel right at home. We work very hard to make sure all of our guests have the same great stay you did. Thanks again. We hope you will choose us again on your next trip to the area!

Kevin Zaborowski
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 September 2017 via mobile

This is my third different stay at a Courtyard in 5 days. They are all basically the same. Renovated lobby area and typical size hotel room. Small fitness center. Platinum Elite members get one market item and 400 points. Remember Courtyard only Marriott hotel that serves no breakfast for Elite members and only budget Marriott hotel not to serve a free breakfast to people staying there. Beds were decent. Typical bathroom and amenities.

Stayed: September 2017, travelled with family
Thank Nailcutter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews