We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very good”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Courtyard Detroit Brighton
Ranked #2 of 5 Hotels in Brighton
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 25 November 2017 via mobile

Really good service Nicole at the front counter was super helpful and friendly especially in the holidays with it being busy

Rooms are clean and the breakfast is good. Service is good I’ll come back for sure

Stayed: November 2017
Thank Azam O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TeamConcord, General Manager at Courtyard Detroit Brighton, responded to this reviewResponded 11 December 2017

Dear Azam,

We appreciate you rating and feedback regarding your recent stay at our hotel. It was a pleasure to serve you and we are glad you shared our enjoyment. We look forward to your next visit to Detroit.

Kevin Zaborowski
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (170)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

8 - 12 of 170 reviews

Reviewed 22 October 2017

My fiancé and I came to Brighton for a class he signed up for that was being held at the hotel. our Room was ready as soon as we got here and we were greeted by such friendly staff upon arrival. Our room was clean and modern looking and if we didn’t have our do not disturb sign on our door, the room attendants would have been there to clean in an instance. Every time I walked out of my room there was almost always one of them hard at work and willing to assist or bring us anything if needed. I even called for toilet paper and someone was there within minutes! They have 24 hr Starbucks coffee and their breakfast menu was really great. I am very pleased with our stay and if returned to this part of Michigan, would stay here again, ! Thanks Courtyard Marriott in Brighton!!!

Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank stacydumais04
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TeamConcord, General Manager at Courtyard Detroit Brighton, responded to this reviewResponded 22 November 2017

Dear stacydumais04,

We are very pleased to read you thoroughly enjoyed your stay at Courtyard Detroit Brighton! Our team works hard to go that extra step and we are always thrilled to see comments like yours that recognize our efforts. Thank you again for staying with us. We hope to see you again in the future!

Kevin Zaborowski
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 October 2017 via mobile

This hotel is very nice and clean with friendly staff. Ashley in the Bistro is truly amazing and embodies what hospitality is all about! Check in was easy and smooth and our room was very clean and comfortable.

Stayed: October 2017, travelled with family
Thank Mandy S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TeamConcord, General Manager at Courtyard Detroit Brighton, responded to this reviewResponded 23 October 2017

Dear Mandy S.,

Thank you for choosing the Courtyard Detroit Brighton! We're delighted that that you enjoyed our service and facilities. Thanks also for taking the time to recognize Ashley for her outstanding customer service skills. We look forward to sharing your kind comments with her! We appreciate your business and hope that you will stay with us again!

Kevin Zaborowski
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 October 2017

We stayed for two nights at this location. The property is immaculate and the room was very clean. But the best thing was the staff friendliness, from the room attendants to the bartender. The most memorable employee was Steve at the Front Desk, who was absolutely the best Front Desk Rep we've met. He went above and beyond to make us comfortable, feel welcome, and followed our stay, asking us how we were doing every time we were in the lobby. That guy is going to go far! The only thing we would like to see improved is to offer free coffee/water for guests in the lobby. We were surprised to have to pay $3 for a small cup of Starbucks!

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Kathleen M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 October 2017

My family recently stayed at this Courtyard on a weekend when there were five wedding parties staying at the hotel. The front desk staff was extremely efficient in checking in all of the quests in a timely manner The housekeeping staff did an excellent job in keeping our rooms cleaned throughout our stay. The hotel has a small pool that is appropriate for children. The on-sight restaurant offered both breakfast and dinner.

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 132gardener
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TeamConcord, General Manager at Courtyard Detroit Brighton, responded to this reviewResponded 16 October 2017

Dear 132gardener,

Thank you for your terrific review of the Courtyard Detroit Brighton! We are thrilled to know that our staff went the extra mile to make you feel right at home. We work very hard to make sure all of our guests have the same great stay you did. Thanks again. We hope you will choose us again on your next trip to the area!

Kevin Zaborowski
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Brighton
1.1 km away
Homewood Suites Brighton
1 km away
Hampton Inn Brighton
Hampton Inn Brighton
#3 of 5 in Brighton
48 reviews
0.7 km away
Holiday Inn Express Brighton
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.4 km away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites - Brighton South - US 23
28.4 km away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Flint Fenton
27.2 km away
The Baronette Renaissance Detroit-Novi Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Courtyard Detroit Brighton? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Courtyard Detroit Brighton

Address: 7799 Conference Center Dr, Brighton, MI 48114-7334
Region: United States > Michigan > Brighton
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 5 Hotels in Brighton
Price Range: €73 - €137 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Courtyard Detroit Brighton 3*
Number of rooms: 88
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Courtyard Marriott Brighton hotel offers spacious accommodations and modern amenities for the needs of today's traveler. In the morning, fuel up with a satisfying breakfast in the Bistro and come back for dinner and cocktails at an affordable price. Unwind in large renovated guest rooms featuring plush bedding, free Wi-Fi and 37" LCD TV. During downtime, maintain your workout routine in our large fitness center or indoor pool. Our hotel in Brighton also boasts a beautiful terrace for relaxing outdoors. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, Booking.com, LoveHolidays, Expedia, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Courtyard Detroit Brighton reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Courtyard By Marriott Detroit Brighton Hotel Brighton
Courtyard Brighton
Brighton Marriott
Brighton Courtyard

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing