We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fun place. tons to do!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Boyne Mountain Resort
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Boyne Falls
Reviewed 14 June 2016

We have been coming to boyne for years and are never disappointed. There is a ton to do like chair lift rides, stores, many pools, spa, zip line, and the awesome waterpark! Some of the accomidations could use a little updating and I wish the waterpark would add a few more attractions but overall it is a gorgeous area and the food is great. Great for children and adults alike.

  • Stayed: August 2015, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Addie N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (441)
There are newer reviews for Boyne Mountain Resort
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

136 - 140 of 441 reviews

Reviewed 9 June 2016

We traveled to Boyne for a weekend getaway and we were thrilled with this hotel! To be honest, it was pretty pricey for a room, however, considering all of the different attractions around it it was understandable. I'll try to discuss different areas below.

Hotel:
The hotel itself is huge! There are many different things that you can do in the hotel including shopping (very expensive), restaurants (also expensive) and even a waterpark connected to the hotel (I'll review that one also if you want to check it out). The hotel rooms are gorgeous. Very spacious, beautiful views of the mountain and little village area and always left spotless by the cleaning staff. I really do think you get the money you pay for with this hotel based off of how nice it is!

Attractions:
The village is right there for you to shop or hang out in which is really cool. There are a couple restaurants (the pizza place we had was very good and much cheaper than the hotel restaurants), fudge and candy shops and even an arcade for cheap entertainment if you have kids. We walked around for a good amount of time and never got bored as it really is a beautiful scenic town and area!

Overall, I would say that the hotel is very beautiful and scenic and worth your time if you are going up to the Boyne area. It may be pricey, but for the quality and area that it emcompasses it is worth it! Enjoy!

Room Tip: If you can get a room facing the mountain that'd be best!
  • Stayed: August 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ian T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 May 2016

Brought my children to Boyne for the weekend. It's a bit pricey but worth the fun. Food inside was over priced but at least it's an option.Clean areas and maintained nicely. We will return again for a day of fun!

  • Stayed: July 2015, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Chris S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 April 2016

Grandma, Papa, daughter and three grandsons (1) 14 yrs and (2) 9 yr. olds stayed in The Boyne Grand Mountain Lodge and Spa. Had a great family time at the Avalanche Bay Water Park for two days. Our daughter and grandsons only stayed the weekend and my husband and myself stayed the rest of the week. Weather was so nice we were able to use the outdoor pool also. We stayed in a 3 bedroom condo, 2 bath with a full kitchen. Very satisified with our visit. Everything we needed was here. We did need a couple of things, a new coffee maker, a paring knife and a peeler. We called the front office and they had all three delivered quickly. Everyone we encountered (employees) were extremely plesant and helpful. Beautiful scenery all around this area. Petoskey is approximately 14 miles away. It is very beautiful there with lots to do, many stores, restaurants, parks and shopping. A casino is there and they have a complimentary shuttle service to Boyne Lodge. We would definitely like to come back again.

Room Tip: Ask for room facing the ski area for a better view. Stay in the Lodge and you can access the Water P...
  • Stayed: April 2016, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Kathryn L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 April 2016

My family and I visited recently during spring break to take the kids to the waterpark on the premises. We stayed at the Clock Tower, which is one of the oldest lodging facilities, and it shows. Even though the rooms had been updated with a coat of paint and some decor updates, the rooms were extremely cramped, and not well maintained in terms of the actual structure.... bathroom fan didn't work, the thermostat was so old it couldn't be read or used to adjust the temperature. When we tried opening the window because the cramped room was so muggy from the lack of a bathroom fan, the window fixtures were broken. The overall resort itself was not clean either, as it looked the hallways never got vacuumed. When visiting the Avalanche Bay, the indoor waterpark, that was disappointing as well. I wrote a separate review on it. Not ever going back and wasting my money again!

  • Stayed: March 2016, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank Laura M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Boyne Falls
21.5 km away
The Apple Tree Inn
The Apple Tree Inn
#5 of 15 in Petoskey
458 reviews
20.0 km away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Petoskey
23.7 km away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#8 of 15 in Petoskey
199 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
22.5 km away
Stafford's Perry Hotel
Stafford's Perry Hotel
#2 of 15 in Petoskey
735 reviews
29.6 km away
Charlevoix Inn & Suites
Charlevoix Inn & Suites
#1 of 9 in Charlevoix
794 reviews
32.9 km away
Boyne Highlands Resort
Boyne Highlands Resort
#2 of 3 in Harbor Springs
282 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Boyne Mountain Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Boyne Mountain Resort

Address: 1 Boyne Mountain Rd, Boyne Falls, MI 49713-9642
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Michigan > Charlevoix County > Boyne Falls
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Ski-In / Ski-Out Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Boyne Falls
Price Range: €104 - €319 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Boyne Mountain Resort 3*
Number of rooms: 233
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Things happen at Boyne Mountain. If you've been here, you know. If you haven't, take our word. We understand how to have fun. And not just the kind of fun people talk about at work on Monday morning - but the kind that keeps you smiling to yourself all week long. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia and TripOnline SA so you can book your Boyne Mountain Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Boyne Mountain Hotel Boyne Falls
Boyne Mountain Lodge

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing