We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (161)
Filter reviews
161 results
Traveller rating
58
54
33
11
5
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
58
54
33
11
5
Show reviews that mention
All reviews front desk room was spacious waffles standard hotel coffee table the pool area was nice nice hotel conference room plenty of food minute drive to the beach easy access pleasant stay morning breakfast would definitely stay here again stores and restaurants great price needed anything
Filter
Updating list...
12 - 17 of 161 reviews
Reviewed 30 July 2017

Stayed at this hotel for business for 2 days. Although an older hotel, it is kept up nicely. The hotel is clean and rooms comfortable. All staff from front desk to housekeeping are great and friendly. There is free parking and the hotel is right by the freeway along with many stores and restaurants in the area. The WI FI is good and breakfast was great also and included many hot and cold options.

Stayed: June 2017
Thank diva313
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 July 2017 via mobile

We were in town for a wedding and thankfully only spent time in the room to get quickly get ready and to sleep.

Carpet floor in the bedroom was sticky, AC was very loud and room/hallway had a very musty, dirty smell to it.

Free breakfast was also very average.

Stayed: July 2017, travelled with friends
Thank ering318
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 July 2017

Stayed in room 313. The A/C didn't work, only made loud growling noises. We reported that shortly after arrival. They said the would "right up a work order to have it repaired." A different room was not offered until 2 nights later when we wanted to go to bed and were leaving the next day. WiFi seemed non-existent. The deadbolt also didn't work. Friends staying in 2 other rooms also had the same problem. Checkout is at 11 am. At 9:30 a staff member (cleaning person) tried to enter the room UNANNOUNCED. He just tried to open the door and come in. Luckily we had the swing lock in place as the deadbolt didn't work. A similar entry attempt was as made at both of our friend's room. A minor detail was the handle on the shower seemed like it could fall off. There was no manager on sight. Staff at the counter was always on the phone at least 3 different times we tried to talk to them. One time on the phone they were discussing their "strawberries". I contacted Customer Service and discussed these issues, but they never called me back.

Room Tip: Don't stay here!
  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank efrede
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 June 2017 via mobile

This location is just off I-94, with easy access, although feels a little tucked away behind industrial park. The hotel was clean, friendly staff. As a Comfort Suites member, this location was significantly more expensive than other locations on our trip. Breakfast was well stocked, close driving distance to Benton Harbor & St. Joseph downtown. Overall, a clean, pleasant stay.

Stayed: June 2017, travelled with family
Thank Michelle F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 June 2017

So much to say. No WIFI. No customer service. Loitering by friends of the staff. Don't make our mistake thinking this is the award winning Comfort Suites of Benton Harbor. Go to Stevensville, which is 6 miles down the road. No comparison.

Our last straw was the reverberating bass heard throughout the hotel from the party being hosted on the main level. Unbelievable!

  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Terry H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews