We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$211
US$190
Staybridge.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Holiday Inn Express Benton Harbor(Benton Harbor)(Great Value!)
US$145
US$126
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Free cancellation until 03/08
Book now, pay at stay
US$80
US$74
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Best Western Benton Harbor - St. Joseph(Benton Harbor)(Great Value!)
US$138
US$127
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Free cancellation until 02/08
Book now, pay at stay
US$55
US$53
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$198
US$148
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 12% below average rates

The price you found is 12% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$168/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$107
US$86
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 12% below average rates

The price you found is 12% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$98/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$143
US$124
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Motel 6 Benton Harbor(Benton Harbor)
Free cancellation until 03/08
Book now, pay at stay
US$83
US$77
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
Reviews (154)
Filter reviews
155 results
Traveller rating
56
51
32
11
5
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
56
51
32
11
5
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsroom was spaciousfront deskwafflescustomer service was greatnice hotelminute drive to the beachenglish muffinseasy accesspleasant staystores and restaurantswould definitely stay here againoff the highwaynight's sleepfitness centerstaff was friendlyfirst floorgreat place to stay
Filter
Updating list...
6 - 11 of 155 reviews
Reviewed 30 July 2017

Stayed at this hotel for business for 2 days. Although an older hotel, it is kept up nicely. The hotel is clean and rooms comfortable. All staff from front desk to housekeeping are great and friendly. There is free parking and the hotel is right by the freeway along with many stores and restaurants in the area. The WI FI is good and breakfast was great also and included many hot and cold options.

Stayed: June 2017
Thank diva313
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 July 2017 via mobile

We were in town for a wedding and thankfully only spent time in the room to get quickly get ready and to sleep.

Carpet floor in the bedroom was sticky, AC was very loud and room/hallway had a very musty, dirty smell to it.

Free breakfast was also very average.

Stayed: July 2017, travelled with friends
Thank ering318
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 July 2017

Stayed in room 313. The A/C didn't work, only made loud growling noises. We reported that shortly after arrival. They said the would "right up a work order to have it repaired." A different room was not offered until 2 nights later when we wanted to go to bed and were leaving the next day. WiFi seemed non-existent. The deadbolt also didn't work. Friends staying in 2 other rooms also had the same problem. Checkout is at 11 am. At 9:30 a staff member (cleaning person) tried to enter the room UNANNOUNCED. He just tried to open the door and come in. Luckily we had the swing lock in place as the deadbolt didn't work. A similar entry attempt was as made at both of our friend's room. A minor detail was the handle on the shower seemed like it could fall off. There was no manager on sight. Staff at the counter was always on the phone at least 3 different times we tried to talk to them. One time on the phone they were discussing their "strawberries". I contacted Customer Service and discussed these issues, but they never called me back.

Room Tip: Don't stay here!
  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank efrede
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 June 2017 via mobile

This location is just off I-94, with easy access, although feels a little tucked away behind industrial park. The hotel was clean, friendly staff. As a Comfort Suites member, this location was significantly more expensive than other locations on our trip. Breakfast was well stocked, close driving distance to Benton Harbor & St. Joseph downtown. Overall, a clean, pleasant stay.

Stayed: June 2017, travelled with family
Thank Michelle F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 June 2017

So much to say. No WIFI. No customer service. Loitering by friends of the staff. Don't make our mistake thinking this is the award winning Comfort Suites of Benton Harbor. Go to Stevensville, which is 6 miles down the road. No comparison.

Our last straw was the reverberating bass heard throughout the hotel from the party being hosted on the main level. Unbelievable!

  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Terry H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews