We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Don't waste your money staying here!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Comfort Suites Benton Harbor
Ranked #6 of 11 Hotels in Benton Harbor
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 10 July 2017

Stayed in room 313. The A/C didn't work, only made loud growling noises. We reported that shortly after arrival. They said the would "right up a work order to have it repaired." A different room was not offered until 2 nights later when we wanted to go to bed and were leaving the next day. WiFi seemed non-existent. The deadbolt also didn't work. Friends staying in 2 other rooms also had the same problem. Checkout is at 11 am. At 9:30 a staff member (cleaning person) tried to enter the room UNANNOUNCED. He just tried to open the door and come in. Luckily we had the swing lock in place as the deadbolt didn't work. A similar entry attempt was as made at both of our friend's room. A minor detail was the handle on the shower seemed like it could fall off. There was no manager on sight. Staff at the counter was always on the phone at least 3 different times we tried to talk to them. One time on the phone they were discussing their "strawberries". I contacted Customer Service and discussed these issues, but they never called me back.

Room Tip: Don't stay here!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank efrede
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (151)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

5 - 9 of 151 reviews

Reviewed 20 June 2017 via mobile

This location is just off I-94, with easy access, although feels a little tucked away behind industrial park. The hotel was clean, friendly staff. As a Comfort Suites member, this location was significantly more expensive than other locations on our trip. Breakfast was well stocked, close driving distance to Benton Harbor & St. Joseph downtown. Overall, a clean, pleasant stay.

Stayed: June 2017, travelled with family
Thank Michelle F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 June 2017

So much to say. No WIFI. No customer service. Loitering by friends of the staff. Don't make our mistake thinking this is the award winning Comfort Suites of Benton Harbor. Go to Stevensville, which is 6 miles down the road. No comparison.

Our last straw was the reverberating bass heard throughout the hotel from the party being hosted on the main level. Unbelievable!

  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Terry H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 May 2017 via mobile

We had a wonderful stay. Kyle the front desk manager was excellent. Everything we ask about, he was helpful and courteous. I recommend your stay in this area. They had a wonderful free breakfast variety. The pool was great to swim in. Overall a great experience.

Stayed: May 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank justjosee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 May 2017

Hotel was very clean. Staff was friendly. Breakfast had good selections. There are plenty of restaurants close by. Hotel is close to a lot of stores like Meijer, Home Depot, Walmart, and Harbor Freight. It's about a 15 minute drive to the beach though.

  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kevin P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Donny Z, General Manager at Comfort Suites Benton Harbor, responded to this reviewResponded 19 May 2017

Dear Kevin P,

Thank you for taking the time to provide your feedback on your recent visit to Comfort Suites Benton Harbor-St. Joseph. I am very happy your stay was enjoyable, and I certainly hope you had a fantastic time visiting the beautiful beach!

I hope you visit us again soon. Have a great day!

Thanks again,

Donny Zimmer
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Benton Harbor
0.6 km away
Best Western Benton Harbor - St. Joseph
1.3 km away
Hilton Garden Inn Benton Harbor / St. Joseph
1.4 km away
Staybridge Suites - Benton Harbor-St. Joseph River
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 km away
Days Inn & Suites Benton Harbor MI
10.2 km away
Comfort Suites St.Joseph / Stevensville
1.3 km away
Springhill Suites Benton Harbor St. Joseph
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Suites Benton Harbor? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Suites Benton Harbor

Address: 1825 Meadowbrook Rd, I-94, Exit 29, Benton Harbor, MI 49022-9672
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Michigan > Berrien County > Benton Harbor
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 11 Hotels in Benton Harbor
Price Range: €60 - €137 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Suites Benton Harbor 2.5*
Number of rooms: 62
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Beautiful hotel, newly remodeled and renovated, conveniently located in Benton Harbor, MI, just a few miles from beautiful Silver Beach on Lake Michigan, and downtown Saint Joseph. We are located in close proximity to casinos. Many guests enjoy the winery tours offered in our area. Whether is business or leisure, just you or the whole family, Comfort Suites Benton Harbor is sure to be relaxing for anyone! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, Ebookers, Expedia and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Comfort Suites Benton Harbor reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Suites Benton Harbor Hotel Benton Harbor
Benton Harbor Comfort Suites

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing