We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (102)
Filter reviews
102 results
Traveller rating
22
36
25
8
11
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
22
36
25
8
11
Show reviews that mention
All reviews gas station off the highway comfortable beds an older hotel first floor cereal
Filter
Updating list...
20 - 25 of 102 reviews
Reviewed 22 August 2016

This motel is directly off the highway. I was pleasantly surprise by the size of the room. Ceiling was nice, I know that sounds odd, but it was just different, high and slightly angled. I was a bit hesitant because there was no dead bolt or bar to lock. Weird little shelf that looked like there was a sink once there, but we just used that as extra space. It was quiet all night except for the morning and then a lot of banging doors. Very nice refrigerator with a whole freezer on top! Breakfast was lacking, (no hot food) so we ate at the McDonald next door. They did have a waffle iron and lots of bananas and apples. Fine for one night passing through.

Date of stay: August 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mauisunset2000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Aashish P, General Manager at Econo Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 21 December 2016

Thank you for taking the time to comment on your recent stay with us. I'm glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay. We always appreciate when guests take the time to provide feedback. Thanks again for the taking time and mention about amenities we offer and room size. We hope to see you next time you visit the area.

Best Regards,
Aashish Patel
General Manager
989-402-1505

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 August 2016

Stayed 2 nights during our road trip. Basic room, everything was clean and well stocked. Staff was very friendly. Breakfast was the usual bagels,waffles, toast and pastries. Nice location, close to freeways and restaurants.

Date of stay: August 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Dawn2617
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Aashish P, General Manager at Econo Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 21 December 2016

We strive in making everyone's experience the best ever!! We are pleased you enjoyed yourself. Thank you for taking the time to let us know of your experience at EconoLodge Bay City. It is nice to know that you found our team nice and helpful. Once again, thank you for staying with us at Econolodge Bay City, and we all hope to have an opportunity to serve you again on your next future visit.

Best Regards,
Aashish Patel
General Manager
989-402-1505

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 August 2016

We really enjoy this EconoLodge, they're always making it better and better. They Now have a magnificent handicap accessible area: a beautiful ramp in two directions. I also noted for the first time that they have a large meeting room available. We were in an upstairs room : spacious, vaulted ceiling, and balcony. So clean, so quiet, and such kind people. We stayed in a Holiday Inn Express in Lapeer recently and the only extras we had were popcorn and cookies in the Lobby. The Holiday Inn also had a spa and pool, but when we're just traveling overnight--that's not worth paying so much more for. I'd rate this Econo Lodge Five Stars!!

Room tip: It's just off I-75: good location. All the rooms have been super quiet.
Date of stay: July 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank marjieP
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 August 2016 via mobile

We spent one night at the Econolodge in Bay City, Michigan while travelling through. The location is excellent as it is right off I75. The rooms, however, need some updating as well as the building itself. There was a musty smell to the building which was not very welcoming. The breakfast choices were limited and would have been nice to see some yogurt or hard boiled eggs as a protein. The staff was all very courteous and helpful though.

Date of stay: August 2016
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank Hockeyfan17
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 July 2016 via mobile

My husband & I were in Bay City for the Tall Ship Celebration for 2 nights. It's an old Howard Johnson's that has been updated and is clean and quiet with a great staff. The Complimentary breakfast has a nice variety to choose from...it even has a waffle machine so you can make your own. The owner/manager was very friendly and helpful. Another plus is that its right off I75 which makes it convenient and easy to find. I would recommend this hotel for a budget friendly stay.

Date of stay: July 2016
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank B7459POcathys
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews