We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (378)
Filter reviews
378 results
Traveller rating
364
11
2
0
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
364
11
2
0
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviews complimentary wine magistrate room bed and breakfast signature room spa room b bs house is beautiful breakfast was delicious jacuzzi tub soft sheets gorgeous home third floor fresh baked cookies antique shops white cheese entire house happy anniversary cake
Filter
Updating list...
28 - 33 of 378 reviews
Reviewed 1 January 2018 via mobile

We really enjoyed our selves. We loved the castle feel of the Keep Room. We loved the fireplace in our room. It made it very cozy on such a cold winter’s night. The Jacuzzi and double person shower were great. The breakfast was delicious and the wine/cheese social was icing on the cake.

Date of stay: December 2017
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Angel M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
deborah i, Owner at Historic Webster House, responded to this reviewResponded 3 January 2018

Thank you so much for taking the time to write such a nice review! I am so glad you enjoyed the feel of the suite and that you both enjoyed yourselves and the amenities it offers. We hope to host you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 November 2017

It is so relaxing to be transported even for 1 night into this lovely bed and breakfast. Wine and cheese, baked good snacks and beautiful full breakfast. We had a jacuzzi room. What a treat. Close to nature walk in the state park but the lake, good restaurants and a bit of antiquing.

Date of stay: November 2017
Thank Ruth B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 October 2017 via mobile

Our first stay at Webster House, and we cannot wait to go back! Immaculate, beautifully restored historic home, everything done top-notch. We stayed in the Judges Chambers which features sloped ceilings (we're both relatively short so it wasn't too bad), in room jacuzzi, super comfortable bed and a beautiful 3rd story view of the fall leaves outside our window. Delicious breakfast, exceptional service, ultra-clean, and amazing amenities--every detail thought out! I cannot recommend Webster House highly enough!

Date of stay: October 2017
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Jamie A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 October 2017

Second time there, and Webster gets 5 out of 5 again. Room was awesome, they had wine and appetizers around 5 PM, breakfast way great. Webster room has a nice hot tub, and they gave us an anniversary cake. Nice touch!

Room tip: Webster room was really nice!
Date of stay: October 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank dkc_liv
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 October 2017

This was our first get away without the kids in over 22 years! I surprised the wife and it was well worth it. We stayed in the Judges Chambers, and if you are over six feet tall, you wan to steer clear of this room as the ceiling height is low due to being on the third floor. The entire place is beautiful and the breakfast and nightly hordurves were incredible! The owners were very welcoming and accommodating. For our first bed and breakfast it was a sheer delight! The whole experience was like a dream from beginning to end. We got the breakfast in bed and it was a true breakfast in bed, not like room service where they leave a cart in your room. Then we got the couples massage in our room and they were like magicians! Never felt so relaxed. The room itself was so comfortable, especially the bed! All I can say is what a place!!

Date of stay: September 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank aada525
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews