We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Carla's Inn(Baraga)
US$99
Orbitz.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Three Lakes Motel(Michigamme)(Great Value!)
US$88
Expedia.com
View Deal
US$184
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$153
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Super 8 by Wyndham Houghton(Houghton)(Great Value!)
US$119
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Priceline
View Deal
Reviews (47)
Filter reviews
47 results
Traveller rating
9
15
9
9
5
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
9
15
9
9
5
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsbowling alleyno elevatorwalls are thinfirst floorice machinecoffee makerfridgeloungemichigan
Filter
Updating list...
4 - 9 of 47 reviews
Reviewed 7 July 2017

Perhaps my review of this place is a bit biased because we ended up winning a little money at the casino. The casino was mid-sized and had table games. Very nice. The hotel rooms were good for the price, less than $100. The service was good. The food at the restaurant was good. There is a bowling alley for some extra activity as well. I really can't say much bad about this place. Wait...the ice machine on the second floor where our room was located was not working. Even so, 5-star rating.

  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank WeatherGuy8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 June 2017

Nice friendly staff who got us into a room for a second night when we decided to stay over. Pool is warm and hto tub is nice. Yes the rooms are noisy, walls are thin...they need new air conditioning units as they are very noisy...but you can't beat the price with the free play and drink coupons, plus the lucky 7s restaurant is very good and casino action is great for such a small area in the north

  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Susan S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 May 2017

Clean well kept room. Nice pool and hot tub. Casino credit and drink each day we stayed. All staff pleasant and friendly. I will stay there again. Only bad item was bed seemed more of a full than queen.

  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank amyn293
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 April 2017

Welcome to Ojibwa Baraga please set your watch back 25 years.
For the area it's okay however if you're a casino person you may not be very motivated to stay again. On Thursday night only one half of the craps table was open. We asked if they could get one more dealer and open the other half, being a party of 9 we wanted to play together, No we can't we do not have an extra dealer tonight. Okay how about tomorrow night...Now you would think for some manager looking at 9 people from Chicago you would find someone? Don't hold your breath. Now all that said can't wait to do it all again next spring. Like I said it's okay for the area just don't get your expectations to high. Also if you have an issue with stairs ask for first floor, no elevator. Hallways outside door can be quite noisy bring some earplugs if you're a light sleeper. If you're a bowler bring your own ball house balls are few.

  • Stayed: March 2017, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank ragingbullwinkl... R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 November 2016

We spent the night at this casino a numerous occasions and have always been quite satisfied with the rooms, service and packages the offer. The rooms are spacious with wifi, cable tv, and room regulated heat/ac. Beds were comfy. They did have a pool but we did not use it but walking by everyone in it seemed to be enjoying themselves. Would recommend spending a night or two.

  • Stayed: November 2016, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Peggy M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews