We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (47)
Filter reviews
47 results
Traveller rating
9
15
9
9
5
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
9
15
9
9
5
Show reviews that mention
All reviews bowling alley no elevator walls are thin first floor ice machine coffee maker fridge lounge michigan
Filter
Updating list...
33 - 38 of 47 reviews
Reviewed 7 March 2012

we rented 3 rooms for a week you would think the front desk staff would be a little nicer. they were the most unfriendly and rudest people I have ever met. we will not return to this casino again nor would i recommend it to friends or family. the manager was told of this problem and did not seem to care. the cashiers in the casino were all the same. the cleaning staff and bar tenders were all very nice and accommodating.the rates were very good and rooms clean. the pool needs to be monitored better( lots of young kids and no adults,could not use it cause they had to close it because of water level & chem level after kids were done in it).upper management should rethink their staff. might get more customers.we also asked for certain accommodations for all 3 rooms and they were totally ignored

Date of stay: February 2012
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank kelly m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 October 2011

Great value $49/night (comes w/Casino Package: $5 cash, Free rail drink, 2 - $5 matching bet)!

Halls smelled of smoke though. Don't stay here if you have bad allergies.

We had 2 rooms (1 had a mini fridge, 1 did not). No idea why.

Has indoor pool and whirlpool (chlorine too strong).

Pros: Very cheap, clean, proximity to metropolitan Baraga and area natural attractions, Casino, pool, and bowling on site.

Cons: Smokey smelling everywhere, chlorine very strong in pool, room cards kept de-magnetizing.

Room tip: Ask for a mini fridge
Date of stay: October 2011
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jccarter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 October 2011

My husband and I have been going to Baraga for quite a few years now and always enjoy staying at the Ojibwa Hotel. Rooms have always been very comfortable and very inexpensive. We also enjoy their Sports Bar area just off of the casino. Will always stay here when in Baraga!

Date of stay: October 2011
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank tooters111
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 November 2010

Rooms were clean and fresh smelling. Check-in was fairly quick even w/a new girl being trained. Heard a dog barking near our room, I called front desk it was looked into
immediately and the dog was removed from the motel. The motel restaurant was fantastic!!! Breakfasts was fast and delicious! Waitresses were courteous and friendly.
We will return to this Motel/Casino again! Everyone we came in contact w/from casino
security to housecleaning staff, were kind and friendly. Our only concern w/this motel/casino, was that there were no signs within the hallways to direct you from place-
to-place. But overall a Great place to relax and enjoy!

Date of stay: November 2010
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank johnsdi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 July 2010

We stayed at the 4 Seasons Inn that is part of the Baraga Ojibwa Casino Hotel system. The staff was friendly and helpful, and our room was maintained in a very clean condition the five nights we were there. It was a great value for us.

Date of stay: July 2010
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank spartan60
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews