We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great place from which to enjoy Cape Cod”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
The Village Inn Cape Cod
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 21 June 2017

I stayed here for two nights with my wife and daughter, as we wanted to explore the Cape and Yarmouth is well positioned for that (if you are travelling with a car). The Inn is run by an Irishman and his sister (Robin and Claire), who are both great hosts and interesting people. The décor is tasteful, the rooms we had were a good size with quality beds, and the building is not so big which makes it more pleasant to stay in. Off-road parking is available behind the Inn. The breakfast was freshly-prepared and different each day, and in both cases excellent. Robin was also very helpful with recommendations and organized a restaurant booking for us for our first evening (I have reviewed that restaurant as well). All round a really great weekend, and although not cheap, by Cape standards quite reasonably priced.

Room Tip: Ask for a room at the back. Route 6A is busy during the day.
  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mark R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (157)
There are newer reviews for The Village Inn Cape Cod
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

23 - 27 of 157 reviews

Reviewed 11 June 2017

Stayed a couple of nights. We had a lovely bright room facing the front but there was no traffic noise during the night. The inn is very comfortably furnished and Robin is a mine of helpful information about the area. Breakfasts were tasty and substantial to set you up for the day. All in all a delightful place to stay.

Stayed: June 2017
Thank RATSOMATIC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Robin L, Owner at The Village Inn Cape Cod, responded to this reviewResponded 17 June 2017

Thank You! We are glad you enjoyed your stay, Yarmouthport and the old Kings Highway (Rt. 6A) are a charming introduction to the Cape, and an Old Sea Captains home is the perfect place to enjoy. It was our pleasure having you.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 May 2017

Wonderful people and excellent food for breakfast. The baked French Toast was delicious. Robin provided 1st class service at all times. We will DEFINITELY be going back there in the future. Hopefully, for a longer stay.

  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Ronald L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Robin L, Owner at The Village Inn Cape Cod, responded to this reviewResponded 16 May 2017

Thank You!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 May 2017

My wife and I usually don't stay at B&Bs but this was very cozy and the Innkeeper (robin) was very nice and made a wonderful breakfast. Great area to drive around and see some of the nice homes, shops and attractions. Will try to come back again.

  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank JohnK4650
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 March 2017

It was a very cold and bitter March day and night at this historic inn, but we barely noticed the weather during our stay. From the warm and friendly welcome from Robin to the cozy, light living room and dining areas, to the lovely appointed bedroom and bath we were well taken care of. As other reviewers have mentioned, the breakfast was special, and our host made sure that any dietary requirements we had were accommodated. Couldn't ask for a better experience and will visit again.

Stayed: March 2017
Thank Carole C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Yarmouth Port
5.3 km away
Hampton Inn and Suites Cape Cod - West Yarmouth
5.4 km away
Bayside Resort Hotel
Bayside Resort Hotel
#2 of 20 in West Yarmouth
1,246 reviews
0.1 km away
Liberty Hill Inn
Liberty Hill Inn
#1 of 8 in Yarmouth Port
860 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 km away
The Inn at Cape Cod
The Inn at Cape Cod
#3 of 8 in Yarmouth Port
294 reviews
0.5 km away
The Blushing Oyster Bed & Breakfast
0.1 km away
The Kings Inne
The Kings Inne
#5 of 8 in Yarmouth Port
179 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Village Inn Cape Cod? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Village Inn Cape Cod

Address: 92 Route 6a, Yarmouth Port, MA 02675-1710
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Massachusetts > Cape Cod > Yarmouth Port
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 8 B&Bs / Inns in Yarmouth Port
Price Range: €135 - €248 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — The Village Inn Cape Cod 3.5*
Number of rooms: 10
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A historic Cape Cod Sea Captains Home, providing traditional Bed & Breakfast accommodations in a elegant and comfortable house with warm Irish hospitality. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com and Ebookers so you can book your The Village Inn Cape Cod reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing