We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very nice lunch”
Review of Cafe Seven

Cafe Seven
Ranked #25 of 50 Restaurants in Williamstown
Cuisines: American
Restaurant details
Reviewed 3 January 2016 via mobile

Having taken advantage of a free Sunday at the Clark, we decided to stay for lunch. We were glad we did. We had a nice butternut squash soup that included pork, white beans, kale, etc. It was excellent and came with a good roll. I added a chickpea salad, but my eyes were bigger than my stomach, and I ended up taking it home for later, as the soup proved to be very filling. My husband added the turkey melt and was quite happy. Very reasonable prices for fresh, good food.

Date of visit: January 2016
1  Thank CleanWouldBeNice
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (22)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

11 - 15 of 22 reviews

Reviewed 19 September 2015

We stopped in to have lunch with a couple visiting the Clark museum. The food was fresh and tasty. There was a wide selection of drinks and pastries in the room to the side where orders are taken. Food is delivered to your table, but orders are not taken there.

Date of visit: September 2015
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank ShortStack12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 September 2015

This is an attractive, quiet eating area on the lower level of the very beautiful Clark Museum. The visitor goes to a counter to order food, gets a number, finds a table and is then served the food. Confusion arises because there is no greeter to explain where the ordering counter is located and how the process works. Wandering among the tables or asking diners questions is the result.
The menu items include salads, sandwiches and one or two specials. The food is fresh and tasty.

Date of visit: September 2015
Thank NellieNyack_NY
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 September 2015

You have many dining alternatives at the Clark Art Institute; we chose Cafe 7, and were very pleased with excellent gazpacho, sandwiches, salads, and pastries, at very reasonable prices. Everything we had was excellent.

Date of visit: September 2015
Thank crowgeo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 September 2015

Had lunch here while visiting the Clark. One of several cafes at the Clark, this was our choice and we had a very satisfying lunch.

Date of visit: September 2015
Thank justbill2015
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Cafe Seven also viewed

Williamstown, Berkshires
 
Williamstown, Berkshires
Williamstown, Berkshires
 

Been to Cafe Seven? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing