We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Willows Motel(Williamstown)(Great Value!)
US$99
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 14% below average rates

The price you found is 14% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$115/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

The Orchards Hotel(Williamstown)
US$233
US$178
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 26% below average rates

The price you found is 26% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$239/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

The Williams Inn(Williamstown)
US$213
US$195
Official Hotel
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Williamstown Motel(Williamstown)(Great Value!)
US$99
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Cozy Corner Motel(Williamstown)(Great Value!)
US$85
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
House On Main Street(Williamstown)
US$127
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$166
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Berkshire Hills Country Inn(Williamstown)(Great Value!)
US$166
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$334
US$127
Groupon.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (75)
Filter reviews
75 results
Traveller rating
46
23
3
2
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
46
23
3
2
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsfire pitthe kids lovedchurch choirevening campfireroom was cleanfull kitchenplay cardscolumbus day weekendski tripthe ownerfresh fruitjiminy peakwilliams collegereneeberkshirehammocksrocking
Filter
Updating list...
10 - 15 of 75 reviews
Reviewed 21 October 2017

We loved our stay for one night in September. The room was cozy and well furnished. We especially loved the smores at the fire. It was a little chilly so we didn't use the pool or the hammock. The breakfast was very good. It's a little farther from Williams College than the hotels very close to the school but the extra few minutes of travel are worth it to be able to stay here. This has become our "go to" place for our visits to Williamstown in the future.

Stayed: September 2017
1  Thank jazzyNYC_278
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BerkshireValleyInn, Owner at Berkshire Valley Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 2 July 2018

Thank you for sharing your experience, we're glad you enjoyed your stay. We hope to see you again soon, We'll have the s'mores ready!

Marty and Renee

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 October 2017

I wish I could give this place 6 stars. The couple who owns and operates it, Marty and Renee, are absolutely wonderful and dedicated to making your stay a 5 out of 5. The rooms are clean, comfortable and well equipped.

Marty makes a fantastic bonfire between the buildings every night, which is one of the best experiences you can get underneath the bright blanket of stars.

The continental breakfast is fresh and tasty, thanks to Renee.

I definitely look forward to staying here again!

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Jessy K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BerkshireValleyInn, Owner at Berkshire Valley Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 21 October 2017

Thank you for sharing your experience and spending time with us. We hope to see you again soon - Marty will have the fire going!

Renee and Marty

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 October 2017 via mobile

Very clean. Good value. Owner Marty was extremely cordial and helpful. Easy access to Williamstown and mountain region. Breakfast was acceptable. Sitting by the outside fire pit and enjoying the autumn coolness made the trip that much more enjoyable. We highly recommend this place.

Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Greg C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BerkshireValleyInn, Owner at Berkshire Valley Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 21 October 2017

We're glad you enjoyed your stay and appreciate you taking the time to share your comments. We hope to see you around the fire again soon!

Renee and Marty

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 October 2017

We spent a night here over Columbus Day weekend. We noticed right away the work the innkeepers had put into the hotel since our last visit two or three years ago--freshly painted walls, bedding that looked brand new, new window treatments, and a sparkling bathroom. They offered a very simple continental breakfast during our previous stay, but now the breakfast offerings are more varied and include fresh fruit and well as hot cooked food. We love that this hotel is slightly off the beaten track because it is so quiet. We were allowed to stay there with our dog and that was another big plus. We look forward to our next trip back!

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SueGue
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BerkshireValleyInn, Owner at Berkshire Valley Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 21 October 2017

Thank you for noticing the upgrades we've been making (beds and bedding are all new). We've been working hard and listening to our guests to make this your first choice when coming to the area. We can't wait to see you again!

Renee and Marty

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 October 2017 via mobile

We just stumbled upon this place, it turns out to be one of the best surprises. It is very clean, cozy, and has great Continental breakfast. Ranae and Marty are wonderful hosts. This place deserves at least 6 stars if choice was available.

Stayed: October 2017, travelled with family
Thank rkhattak
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BerkshireValleyInn, Owner at Berkshire Valley Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 21 October 2017

We're so glad you found us and appreciate your kind comments. We work hard to make this a home away from home. Hope to see you again soon!

Renee and Marty

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews