We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Super Value”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Berkshire Valley Inn
Ranked #5 of 13 Hotels in Williamstown
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 17 October 2017 via mobile

Very clean. Good value. Owner Marty was extremely cordial and helpful. Easy access to Williamstown and mountain region. Breakfast was acceptable. Sitting by the outside fire pit and enjoying the autumn coolness made the trip that much more enjoyable. We highly recommend this place.

Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Greg C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BerkshireValleyInn, Owner at Berkshire Valley Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 21 October 2017

We're glad you enjoyed your stay and appreciate you taking the time to share your comments. We hope to see you around the fire again soon!

Renee and Marty

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (66)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

4 - 8 of 66 reviews

Reviewed 16 October 2017

We spent a night here over Columbus Day weekend. We noticed right away the work the innkeepers had put into the hotel since our last visit two or three years ago--freshly painted walls, bedding that looked brand new, new window treatments, and a sparkling bathroom. They offered a very simple continental breakfast during our previous stay, but now the breakfast offerings are more varied and include fresh fruit and well as hot cooked food. We love that this hotel is slightly off the beaten track because it is so quiet. We were allowed to stay there with our dog and that was another big plus. We look forward to our next trip back!

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SueGue
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BerkshireValleyInn, Owner at Berkshire Valley Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 21 October 2017

Thank you for noticing the upgrades we've been making (beds and bedding are all new). We've been working hard and listening to our guests to make this your first choice when coming to the area. We can't wait to see you again!

Renee and Marty

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 October 2017 via mobile

We just stumbled upon this place, it turns out to be one of the best surprises. It is very clean, cozy, and has great Continental breakfast. Ranae and Marty are wonderful hosts. This place deserves at least 6 stars if choice was available.

Stayed: October 2017, travelled with family
Thank rkhattak
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BerkshireValleyInn, Owner at Berkshire Valley Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 21 October 2017

We're so glad you found us and appreciate your kind comments. We work hard to make this a home away from home. Hope to see you again soon!

Renee and Marty

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 October 2017

We rode our Harley from Long Island, NY for a 5 days stay here. The owner Marty was one of the most informative people , as to where to go and what to see. The hotel was clean, and very comfortable. The whole set up was great, They had a great fire pit that we sat around at night. Marty even made home made chicken soup for us. We highly recommend this for a central location to seeing the wonderful area. We will be back !! Theresa, there wonderful front desk person was warm and at your call for help. Just a super time had for all. Thanks Marty and Renee... See you in the Spring.

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank kackey1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BerkshireValleyInn, Owner at Berkshire Valley Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 21 October 2017

Thank you for the great comments we enjoyed having you stay with us.arty is talking talking about how much fun he had that week.

See you soon - Renee and Marty

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 September 2017

We had a wonderful experience. The owners were very helpful when it came to planning side trips, finding great places to eat and nearby trail hikes. They made us feel like family and we will absolutely return for foliage season. Loved the s'mores by the bonfire each night and the yummy breakfasts they offered. Good selection for all appetites.
Clean, comfortable and guest friendly!

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Gwen A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BerkshireValleyInn, Owner at Berkshire Valley Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 14 September 2017

Thank you so much for the kinds words. We're glad you were able to enjoy all the area has to offer and look forward to seeing you soon.

We'll have the s'mores ready!

Marty and Renee

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Williamstown
4.3 km away
Vacation Village in the Berkshires
13.9 km away
The Williams Inn
The Williams Inn
#8 of 13 in Williamstown
348 reviews
22.4 km away
Yankee Inn
Yankee Inn
#6 of 16 in Lenox
587 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
31.5 km away
Black Swan Inn Berkshires, an Ascend Collection Hotel
19 km away
Best Western Plus Berkshire Hills Inn & Suites
10.6 km away
Berkshire Hills Country Inn
Berkshire Hills Country Inn
#4 of 13 in Williamstown
243 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Berkshire Valley Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Berkshire Valley Inn

Address: 2541 Hancock Rd, Williamstown, MA 01267-9725 (Formerly Jericho Valley Inn)
Region: United States > Massachusetts > Berkshires > Williamstown
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#3 Romantic Hotel in Williamstown
Price Range: €77 - €174 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Berkshire Valley Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 16
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Country Comfort in the Berkshires! Located on the Hancock-Williamstown border with 16 rooms and suites, we are just minutes from Jiminy Peak, the Clark Art Museum and Williams College. Relax in one of our fireplaced suites, each feturing a fully equipped kitchen. All rooms include complimentary wifi, continental breakfast and parking. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Expedia and Agoda so you can book your Berkshire Valley Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Jericho Valley Hotel Williamstown

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing