We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (77)
Filter reviews
77 results
Traveller rating
48
23
3
2
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
48
23
3
2
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsfire pitthe kids lovedchurch choirevening campfireroom was cleanfull kitchenplay cardscolumbus day weekendski tripthe ownerexcellent stayfresh fruitjiminy peakwilliams collegereneeberkshirehammocks
Filter
Updating list...
15 - 20 of 77 reviews
Reviewed 16 October 2017

We spent a night here over Columbus Day weekend. We noticed right away the work the innkeepers had put into the hotel since our last visit two or three years ago--freshly painted walls, bedding that looked brand new, new window treatments, and a sparkling bathroom. They offered a very simple continental breakfast during our previous stay, but now the breakfast offerings are more varied and include fresh fruit and well as hot cooked food. We love that this hotel is slightly off the beaten track because it is so quiet. We were allowed to stay there with our dog and that was another big plus. We look forward to our next trip back!

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SueGue
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BerkshireValleyInn, Owner at Berkshire Valley Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 21 October 2017

Thank you for noticing the upgrades we've been making (beds and bedding are all new). We've been working hard and listening to our guests to make this your first choice when coming to the area. We can't wait to see you again!

Renee and Marty

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 October 2017 via mobile

We just stumbled upon this place, it turns out to be one of the best surprises. It is very clean, cozy, and has great Continental breakfast. Ranae and Marty are wonderful hosts. This place deserves at least 6 stars if choice was available.

Stayed: October 2017, travelled with family
Thank rkhattak
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BerkshireValleyInn, Owner at Berkshire Valley Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 21 October 2017

We're so glad you found us and appreciate your kind comments. We work hard to make this a home away from home. Hope to see you again soon!

Renee and Marty

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 October 2017

We rode our Harley from Long Island, NY for a 5 days stay here. The owner Marty was one of the most informative people , as to where to go and what to see. The hotel was clean, and very comfortable. The whole set up was great, They had a great fire pit that we sat around at night. Marty even made home made chicken soup for us. We highly recommend this for a central location to seeing the wonderful area. We will be back !! Theresa, there wonderful front desk person was warm and at your call for help. Just a super time had for all. Thanks Marty and Renee... See you in the Spring.

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank kackey1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BerkshireValleyInn, Owner at Berkshire Valley Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 21 October 2017

Thank you for the great comments we enjoyed having you stay with us.arty is talking talking about how much fun he had that week.

See you soon - Renee and Marty

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 September 2017

We had a wonderful experience. The owners were very helpful when it came to planning side trips, finding great places to eat and nearby trail hikes. They made us feel like family and we will absolutely return for foliage season. Loved the s'mores by the bonfire each night and the yummy breakfasts they offered. Good selection for all appetites.
Clean, comfortable and guest friendly!

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Gwen A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BerkshireValleyInn, Owner at Berkshire Valley Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 14 September 2017

Thank you so much for the kinds words. We're glad you were able to enjoy all the area has to offer and look forward to seeing you soon.

We'll have the s'mores ready!

Marty and Renee

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 September 2017 via mobile

Spent 2 nights in a 1 br suite. Clean comfortable full kitchen and dog friendly. Friendly staff, owner ( loved the evening campfire) cant wait to return! Wished the temperature was warmer.. very inviting pool, patio, and loved the hammock.

Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank jenbosch
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BerkshireValleyInn, Owner at Berkshire Valley Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 14 September 2017

Thank you for staying with us and taking the time to share your experience. We hope to see you again soon (and the hammock is the best spot on the property)!

Marty and Renee

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews