We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Polite Staff”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Residence Inn Boston Westford
Ranked #2 of 3 Hotels in Westford
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 7 November 2017 via mobile

The Residency in Westford Ma was quite impressive. My suite was laid out very nice. Very clean and comfortable. The most impressive part was how polite and accommodating the staff was. Awesome place to stay.

Stayed: November 2017, travelled on business
Thank George L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cheryl P, General Manager at Residence Inn Boston Westford, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear George,
I want to thank you for your recent post regarding our Residence Inn by Marriott. We pride ourselves on the service that we do provide to our guests and are excited that it has not gone un noticed. I will share your comments with the team. We hope that you will stay at our location again! Kindest Regards, Cheryl

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (173)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

4 - 8 of 173 reviews

Reviewed 1 November 2017 via mobile

This hotel has been around for many many years. At this point its beginning no to show its age. The rooms however are clean and the entire service staff are first rate. Also close to route 495 for easy access to Boston and places of interest to the north. Very reasonably priced.

Stayed: October 2017, travelled with family
Thank TPD2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cheryl P, General Manager at Residence Inn Boston Westford, responded to this reviewResponded 3 November 2017

Hello TPD2,
Thank you for taking the time to post your comments regarding our Residence Inn by Marriott. I do appreciate your recognition for the cleanliness of our hotel and service provided by our team. As mentioned we are an older property but are scheduled for a renovation next year and are looking forward to the refresh. We hope that you will continue to choose our location when traveling to the area. Kindest Regards, Cheryl

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 October 2017

I was a little apprehensive entering the property. There was a lot of activity near the lobby and children playing on the sports court. The woman at the front desk said the Charles River Regatta was being held that weekend in Boston and it brings participants and spectators from all over. What I value above all else at a hotel is quiet. I was anticipating children running down the halls and lots of slamming doors. I'm happy to say none of this happened. Aside from the usual heating/ac unit noise this was one of the quietest places we stayed. Our room was a two bedroom queen suite with each bedroom having a full bath. Each bedroom also had it's own smart TV as well as a smart TV in the living room. We also had a full kitchen with a table that would seat a family of four. We only stayed one night so our only interaction with staff was the woman at the front desk. She couldn't have been more pleasant and informative. The hotel is located near several restaurants, gas stations and retail businesses. I will return here when I'm back in this area.

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Dennis L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cheryl P, General Manager at Residence Inn Boston Westford, responded to this reviewResponded 26 October 2017

Hello Dennis,

Thank you for your recent review regarding your hotel stay at our Residence Inn by Marriott. I am pleased that you were pleasantly surprised and satisfied with your stay. We appreciate your referral and hope to see you again soon! Kindest Regards, Cheryl

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 October 2017 via mobile

The Residence Inn on Westford deserves a 5 stars rate.

They are located in a really calm location, but still close to many marketplaces and restaurants (Bamboo is 200 meters away), just perfect for people on business or the ones who just want to sleep well.

Their service is amazing. People who really care about their guests, genuinely friendly and dedicated.
I saw them throwing a surprise birthday party for a guest, which was obviously away from her loved ones.

The hotel is clean and the pool looks like well maintained (I didn't try it)

Stayed: October 2017, travelled on business
Thank Alexandre C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cheryl P, General Manager at Residence Inn Boston Westford, responded to this reviewResponded 14 October 2017

Hello Alexandra,

We would like to thank you for the recent Tripadvisor review that you posted regarding our Residence Inn by Marriott. I am very proud of our dedicated team and am pleased that you took the time to recognize them. Kindest Regards, Cheryl.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 September 2017 via mobile

We are Marriott Rewards members so we enjoy staying here for the points opposed to another brand. Rooms are spacious and clean. Close to a lot of things. Weekend rates are less than weekday and jump from Saturday evening to Sunday evening. Probably cause there is a lot of business travelers and they get more from them. Easy to find right off 495. Oh, and pet friendly cause we bring the pup sometimes.

Stayed: September 2017, travelled with family
Thank Ricky35345
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cheryl P, General Manager at Residence Inn Boston Westford, responded to this reviewResponded 27 September 2017

Dear Ricky,

Thank you for continuing to choose our Residence Inn by Marriott when you travel to Westford. We appreciate your loyalty to our hotel. We know that their are other choices in the area and are gratefull for your business and for your recommendation. Kindest Regards, Cheryl

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Westford
1.9 km away
Hampton Inn & Suites Westford - Chelmsford
0.5 km away
Westford Regency Inn
Westford Regency Inn
#3 of 3 in Westford
466 reviews
4.1 km away
Courtyard Boston Littleton
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
11.4 km away
Residence Inn by Marriott Boston Concord
15.1 km away
Hilton Garden Inn Devens Common
12.9 km away
The Boxboro Regency
The Boxboro Regency
#1 of 1 in Boxborough
466 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Residence Inn Boston Westford? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Residence Inn Boston Westford

Address: 7 Lan Dr, Westford, MA 01886-3538
Region: United States > Massachusetts > Westford
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 3 Hotels in Westford
Price Range: €101 - €215 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Residence Inn Boston Westford 3*
Number of rooms: 108
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
At the Residence Inn Boston Westford hotel, we've perfected the extended-stay experience by combining the comforts of home with a passion for making guests feel welcome. Our extended-stay Westford, MA hotel is two minutes from Nashoba Valley Ski Area and Kimball Farm. Gibbet Hill, Groton, and Lowell are all just ten minutes away, and downtown Boston, just forty. Start each day at our Westford hotel with a complimentary full hot breakfast buffet. Enjoy separate living and sleeping areas with plenty of space for relaxing, entertaining, or business. Get productive with complimentary wireless Internet access and a large desk. Make yourself at home in front of a 37" flat-screen TV. Cook a meal in the full kitchen, featuring a stove, refrigerator, microwave, dishwasher, and more. Relax in our pool and heated spa, or on our Sport Court®. Unwind with our evening manager's reception or weekly BBQ. Few Westford hotels can match our service "so memorable." ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Ebookers, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Residence Inn Boston Westford reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Residence Inn Boston Westford Hotel Westford
Residence Inn Westford
Westford Residence Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing