We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Solid experience, just didn't overwhelm”

Ted's Montana Grill
Ranked #3 of 97 Restaurants in Westborough
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: American, Steakhouse
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Child-friendly
Dining options: After-hours, Private Dining, Reservations
Description: Ted's Montana Grill serves time-honored American favorites in an atmosphere inspired by the hospitality, food and spirit of the Old West. Our mission is to give guests a fresh, authentic and original experience with every visit. Ted's Montana Grill's made-from-scratch menu is known for our premium hand-cut steaks and gourmet burgers. The menu also offers a variety of time-honored favorites such as crab cakes, cedar plank salmon, daily soups, seasonal vegetables, and house-made desserts. Open for Lunch and Dinner daily.
Reviewed 6 November 2018

We have been going to Ted's for years. I love the bar area and the overall ambiance is mid-upscale without the stuffiness. Restaurant is clean, the service efficient, prices are good although the alcohol prices are a bit high. My only real gripe is that the menu hasn't changed in years and I often find it hard to find something on the menu that I like.

Date of visit: October 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Robert S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Teds_Proprietor, Manager at Ted's Montana Grill, responded to this reviewResponded 8 November 2018

Robert, thank you for being loyal to Ted's! We appreciate your feedback and we look forward to serving you a 5-Star dining experience next time you visit!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (212)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

2 - 6 of 212 reviews

Reviewed 28 October 2018

We stopped at Ted's based on other TripAdvisor reviews. We stopped here for an late lunch/early dinner. I ordered the Bison Short Ribs, which were very tender and tasty. I had been apprehensive to order bison, never having tried it before, but was pleasantly surprised that it just tasted like very tender beef. There were many things on their menu that looked very good. Unfortunately, we were just passing by, so it's unlikely we'll ever have the opportunity to try anything else of theirs.

Date of visit: October 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Leik77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Teds_Proprietor, Manager at Ted's Montana Grill, responded to this reviewResponded 29 October 2018

Leik, we're so glad that you chose to stop by at Ted's! We agree that the Bison Short Ribs served with Garlic Mashed Potatoes and Buttered Carrots are the best! Thank you for the 5-star review and we have 45 locations in the United States so we hope that you visit one of our locations again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 October 2018

I have owned a business for 30 years and know how important 1st impressions and good service and quality product is . Saturday night at 8:30 a young man sat us as soon as we entered .. no wait at all .. then we waited , apparently he never told a server he had seated us so after about 15 minutes my wife went to the bartender and mentioned a server had not yet been to our table ..30 seconds later the most energetic waitress appears with sliced pickles and homemade chips and dip and must have apologized 3 times in about 5 minutes how sorry she was that we were waiting so long .then gave us the history of the restaurant in full detail , the food was amazing put i was highly impressed by our waitress , i cant remember her name but she was awesome and we will be back soon

Date of visit: October 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank gunner123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Teds_Proprietor, Manager at Ted's Montana Grill, responded to this reviewResponded 16 October 2018

We're so glad to see that you had excellent service at Ted's! We take pride in sharing our brand story, genuine hospitality and great food so I'm proud to hear that we delivered. Thanks for the 5-star review and we look forward to seeing you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 October 2018

Ted's Grill is a nice place with good food and reasonable prices. Restaurant is very busy and it looks as if it is a bit in chaos, even though every staff member is very pleasant and professional. Reservations are not accepted and a 30 min wait could be a lot longer. Perhaps the Grill Owner may consider introducing reservations to make the place more organized and make dining even more pleasant.

Date of visit: October 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank niksk001
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 September 2018 via mobile

We loved this comfortable, classic restaurant with its cozy booths. The servers were attentive and knowledgeable about the food. The onion rings are huge and can feed a family of 4. They were delicious. My husband had the roast chicken dinner and cleaned his plate. I had the Big Sky entree salad decided to try it with a bison burger as the protein. The burger was juicy and cooked perfectly. Hubby also ordered the Strawberry Shortcake for dessert. It was delightful. We will be back when we are in the area again!

Date of visit: September 2018
Thank mainegirl_207802
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Teds_Proprietor, Manager at Ted's Montana Grill, responded to this reviewResponded 24 September 2018

We're glad to hear that you and your husband had a great experience at Ted's! We agree that the Salt & Pepper Onion Rings, Springer Mountain Roasted Chicken, Big Sky Grilled Bison Burger Salad, topped with a Strawberry Shortcake dessert is the best! Thanks for the 5-star review and we look forward to seeing you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Ted's Montana Grill also viewed

 

Been to Ted's Montana Grill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing