We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Holly Tree Resort
Nearby Hotels
Bayside Resort Hotel(West Yarmouth)(Great Value!)
US$156
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Colonial Acres Resort(West Yarmouth)
US$173
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Yarmouth Resort(West Yarmouth)
US$65
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Tidewater Inn(West Yarmouth)
US$82
US$79
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Mariner Motor Lodge(West Yarmouth)
US$155
US$99
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Town N Country Family Resort(West Yarmouth)(Great Value!)
US$88
US$80
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Cove at Yarmouth(West Yarmouth)(Great Value!)
US$178
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Windrift Motel(West Yarmouth)(Great Value!)
US$83
US$71
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hunters Green Motel(West Yarmouth)
US$75
US$73
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$245
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (148)
Filter reviews
148 results
Traveller rating
31
63
40
7
7
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
31
63
40
7
7
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsfull sizestudio unitfront deskoutdoor pooldiscount beach passesa king size bedcape codtimeshare exchangehot tubroom was cleanan ice creamsmall refrigeratorliving areacoffee tablemain roadno elevatorchecking out
Filter
Updating list...
13 - 18 of 148 reviews
Reviewed 6 June 2017

We stayed here for a week in early May, on the front end of the season. The location was centrally located to the Cape, so served as a great base for us. There are plenty of restaurants close by and it's about a 5 minute drive to Hyannis to catch the ferry and beach access.

Some comments from others related to it being called a resort. Let's face it, that's just a name and in a place like Cape Cod, there aren't a lot of true resorts. Not to mention, this is part of a time share program, so "resort" is very common nomenclature for them, even when it is more of a standard hotel.

We were very pleased with our one bedroom suite. The room boasted a partial kitchen (sink, fridge, microwave, toaster and coffee pot) with a small dining table. Living area included a pullout queen couch, which was actually pretty comfortable to sleep on. There was a full bath in the main room as well. Bedroom was typical fare, king bed and full bath with plenty of space. Like many timeshare facilities, housekeeping only comes once a week, but the staff will quickly attend to any needs you have prior (clean towels, etc).

Didn't use the pools, but appeared to be well maintained area, with indoor and outdoor pool.

  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Stacey H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 May 2017

We had a suite with a (small) breakfast bar complete with refrigerator, toaster, sink and dishes and everything was new and spotless. The room as a whole was a generous size for two with a table for eating, a couch with coffee table, a large chair and a double bed. The bedding is a bit worn and the mattress probably should be replaced but I still got a good night's sleep. The bathroom is also a decent size has shower gel and shampoo provided and again all was very clean! Two large windows overlooking the back yard brought in plenty of light.
The quiet hours are 10 p.m. to 8 a.m and even though it was more quiet towards midnight we still were able to get a good night sleep.
This hotel is not new but one can tell it has a lot of TLC poured into it, and they try hard to give you everything you need for a pleasant stay. The staff is friendly, the grounds are well kept and the pools looked inviting (although we did not use them). I do have to agree that the doors to the rooms must be replaced sooner than later as they are ill-fitting and do not block out the noise nor light from the hallway. Is this a 4 star hotel? No it is not, but I do insist on comfort, cleanliness and quiet and that's what we got when we stayed here.

Room Tip: Room 237 is on the top floor and in back of the hotel off of the busy street
  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank viator5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 May 2017

Great location, centrally located near great restaurants, attraction, shopping. Also not far from Hyannis, ferry to the islands etc, as well as great beachs!
The room was very cute! It was equipped with 2 full bathrooms, a little kitchen area with fridge, sink, toaster, coffee pot, microwave, utensils, dishes! No cooking facilities though! It had a queen size pullout couch and plenty of storage as well as a kitchen table and chairs. There was a bedroom with a king size bed, desk TV, full size bathroom and closet. Very spacious room! There is housekeeping only once a week! Outdoor and indoor pool! The indoor pool is handicap accessible! The rooms are not handicapp accessible. No elevators in the place but have acorn chair lift! We had a good week and enjoyed our stay! The front desk, the cleaning folks and maintenance people couldn't have been nicer! Thanks for a great week! I would definitely go back!

  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Christine F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 April 2017

We stayed here for a week as an accommodation exchange. We were in a studio unit that included a small microwave, small refrigerator and a table for two. The resort has an indoor and outdoor pool and small fitness center. When we arrived, the indoor pool water was rather green. It was changed out mid-week and was much clearer. The outdoor pool was to open during the off-season. Coffee is available in the lounge area 24/7. The room is cleaned once a week - sheets and towels changed. You could have it cleaned more often if you asked the front desk. We did not use any of the amenities. We used this as a place to sleep and were gone most of the day sightseeing. I was not impressed with the resort and probably will not be back.

  • Stayed: April 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank ITRT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 December 2016 via mobile

The Holly Tree is a good value. The rooms are reappointed hotel
Rooms so they are not large enough for the efficiency suite set- quite basic by comparison to other places l. We found their no smoking policy to be a joke as a I constantly smelled smoke in the evening. Otherwise, staff is nice and the indoor pool is good on a bad weather day.

Stayed: December 2016, travelled with family
2  Thank jennifer821
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews