We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (166)
Filter reviews
166 results
Traveller rating
36
69
45
7
9
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
36
69
45
7
9
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsfull sizestudio unitoutdoor poolfront deskdiscount beach passeschair lifttimeshare exchangepull out sofacape coda king size bedroom was cleanhot tubperfect temperaturean ice creamcoffee potsmall refrigeratormain road
Filter
Updating list...
65 - 70 of 166 reviews
Reviewed 20 October 2015

This was a nice room, although more of a hotel room than a condo or what I would expect of a time-share. However, there was a nice-sized bathroom, nice little kitchenette (no stove), pull-out sofa & full-sized bed. The floor was vinyl, which I loved, because I HATE hotel-room carpet. We also had windows we could open. The hotel is centrally located & easy walking distance to several restaurants, also a quick, 10-minute drive to the Hyannis/Barnstable airport. The hotel is not what I would consider a "resort," really just a nicer budget hotel, although it does have both an indoor and outdoor pool, basketball court/picnic area and free, fast internet. Only negatives were the stinginess with the towels and the hassle of having to "exchange" them everyday and the light that came in around the door to the hallway kept the room from getting very dark at night.

Room Tip: End of the hallway, ground floor room very quiet
  • Stayed: October 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank Melissa W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 October 2015

The outdoor pool was warmer than the indoor pool, if it wasn't for the wind we wouldn't have even tried the indoor pool. The indoor Jacuzzi was the perfect end to a long day. The indoor pool could still be a little warmer. Hopefully in the up coming months it will be. Since the roof was fixed over the indoor pool it had felt warmer in the past. we'll see soon! As for my ratings on the rooms, we all have opinions on price. What we paid may be high for someone else. It's a safe, clean and enjoyable establishment. You rate it as for price.

Room Tip: All rooms are fantastic. A regular room may be small for some, 2 people.
  • Stayed: September 2015, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank NOMOREDISNEY
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 October 2015

We spent last week at Holly Tree Resort, not sure what to expect, we were given a bonus week by the previous owner and decided to stay after the summer crowds were gone. The timeshare is very nicely landscaped and clean. Friendly Staff, complimentary coffee and tea 24 hours, as well as front desk always open. Our unit was 229 second floor with view of the back yard. Very quiet and extremely cozy. A full size bed and a twin size sleep sofa. Small table for two. Recent renovations made it a nice place for 2. You could fit a small child also, but would be tight for 3 adults. Indoor and outdoor pools were a great feature along with a very comfortable lobby area with big flat screen TV. We own a week here in May and look forward to returning next year. Don't let negative reviews keep you from staying, this is a family friendly resort. Close to restaurants and stores right on Rte 28.

Room Tip: Try to get a room on first floor, no elevator
  • Stayed: October 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank TugTerry
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 September 2015

My brief vacation was through my time share. I was disappointed with the lobby of the hotel because I do not consider it a resort.
On the way to the room the carpets were stained and the room was small and the bed was small (they call it a double bed) I call it a over-sized twin. The bed was uncomfortable. The room apparently was a hotel room converted into a studio.

Room Tip: Book a King size bed
  • Stayed: September 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
3  Thank arita711
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 September 2015

Great location, can walk across the street for good eats. Close to beaches, pools in and out, love this! Rooms are newly renovated with WiFi, fridge, microwave. A family room with puzzles, books and games. Gameroom, courts for the kids. The suites are nice for a family of 3 or more. Shopping close by too. We stay here every time we stay at the cape. Free coffee in the morning or bring some and make it in your room. Management always nice.

Room Tip: Rooms with balconey overlooking outdoor pool are nice.
  • Stayed: September 2015, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Peg S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews