We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (81)
Filter reviews
81 results
Traveller rating
43
19
8
3
8
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
43
19
8
3
8
Show reviews that mention
All reviews swimming pool comfortable beds would stay again we've stayed cape cod linens facilities wifi desk
Filter
Updating list...
40 - 45 of 81 reviews
Reviewed 3 July 2018 via mobile

When visiting a place with family I look for clean hotel, especially when traveling with a baby. For My 5yr old daughter pool was the highlight as she loves to be in the pool . Hotel staffs were very responsive to our need. Our overall experience was great!

Stayed: June 2018, travelled with family
2  Thank darch21
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 July 2018 via mobile

The beds were new and very comfortable! The view was beautiful. However, until they finish the renovations I won't stay there again. The carpet is in rough shape covering an uneven floor, the tub had damage and the window leaked and had water damage. The friendly desk clerk told us they were ripping everything out and finishing the remodel in October so I'd wait until that is finished to stay there again.

Stayed: June 2018, travelled with family
Thank 80TJ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 July 2018

Older rooms that are reasonably clean and spacious with all amenities as well as good shower and wifi. Breakfast fairly minimal. Location is about a mile out of Hyannis town centre but there are some good eateries nearby as well as mini golf. Ample parking. There is an indoor pool and a large outdoor pool which is nice and deep at one end.

Stayed: June 2018, travelled with family
Thank Gary W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CapeHoJo, Public Relations Manager at Howard Johnson by Wyndham Cape Cod Area, responded to this reviewResponded 14 July 2018

Hello Gary,
Thank you for taking the time to review us. We're glad you enjoyed your stay. We have been renovating all of our rooms, but unfortunately didn't have enough time to renovate all rooms after taking over ownership this year. We did however replace all furniture, beds, and mattresses this year. Please 'like' us on facebook @capeHoJo to keep up with the latest renovations at our property and to get exclusive pricing that you will not find online. We are looking forward to your future stays with us!

Sincerely,
Your Friends at Howard Johnson Cape Cod

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 June 2018 via mobile

Stayed here for a couple days and the experience was very pleasant! Clean rooms, very fair price for what it was. Had everything we needed for just a short stay. Friendly staff, and very good complimentary breakfast every morning. Would definitely stay here again! A plus was definitely the view from our room!

Stayed: June 2018, travelled with friends
Thank Hilary S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CapeHoJo, Public Relations Manager at Howard Johnson by Wyndham Cape Cod Area, responded to this reviewResponded 14 July 2018

Hello Hillary,
Thank you for taking the time to review us. We're truly glad that you enjoyed your stay at our property. I'll be sure to pass on your kind words about our staff; They all try very hard to make our guest have a worry free and comfortable stay - I'm sure they'd appreciate the proverbial pat on the back.

Please 'like' us on facebook @capeHoJo to get exclusive promotions and pricing, for your future stays, that you will not find online. We can't wait to have you stay with us again!

Sincerely,
Your friends at Howard Johnson Cape Cod

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 June 2018

We recently stayed three nights at this HoJo. The staff were friendly and helpful. The room was clean and relatively well-maintained. Housekeeping staff kept up with our messy kids. The breakfast was basic, but did the job. There were a few funny things, such as a blob of drywall mud on the wall that hadn't been sanded down or painted, but that hardly affected our enjoyment of the room. To summarize, I wouldn't hesitate to recommend this hotel to other travellers with kids. The room had everything we needed to have a good night's sleep and act as our base camp for Cape Cod. It's an average hotel for a good price.

  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Guelphwanderer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CapeHoJo, Public Relations Manager at Howard Johnson by Wyndham Cape Cod Area, responded to this reviewResponded 14 July 2018

Hello,
Thank you for taking the time to review our property. We're glad you enjoyed the friendliness of our staff and liked the property as a whole. I am sorry about the drywall issue - a previous guest caused damage to the wall and we were unfortunately fully booked to be able to move you to a different room. It'd be a pleasure to have you stay with us again - please like us on facebook @capeHoJo to receive exclusive pricing and promotions that you will not find elsewhere online.

Sincerely,
Your friends at Howard Johnson Cape Cod

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews