We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very Good Place to Stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Bayside Resort Hotel
Ranked #2 of 20 Hotels in West Yarmouth
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Billerica, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
43 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Very Good Place to Stay”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 January 2012

This hotel is conveniently located right on scenic Route 28. Checkin and checkout were very quick and painless. The room was immaculate as was the rest of the hotel. I had a few complaints about my particular room (Room 133) however. The first was a lack of convenient outlets. This is a minor nusiance but there were no plugs near the nightstands, so we had to charge our phones away from the bed. The only outlet we could find near it wouldn't work, the plug would just fall right out. Another complaint was that my particular room was noisy. It's right next to a set of stairs so when people bring their luggage down, it gets very loud. It was also right across from vending machines as well as the pool, so we had a lot of foot traffic.

The staff were all very friendly and always there to help. The pool was pretty good and the hot tub was a nice touch, along with the sauna and game center. There's also a pretty view in the back. The free breakfast was decent and what you'd expect for a free continental breakfast. We definitely look forward to returning to this hotel again, although I will make sure to request a different room.

Room Tip: Try to get a room away from the stairs and away from the pool.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank rbarry01usa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,198 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    600
    404
    129
    40
    25
See reviews for
442
474
24
19
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (293)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Phoenixville, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
150 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 137 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 January 2012

We stayed here for 3 nights and it was perfect. The room was basic , and what you'd expect from a hotel. I found it weird they did not have ceiling fans though. The little beach on the bay was picturesque and relaxing. I loved sitting by the campfire on the beach at night . The pool was clean and so was the room. The staff was extremely friendly and helped us several times with suggestions of places to eat/shop, and the continental breakfast complete with waffle station was awesome! This hotel was also the cheapest place on our journey through Cape cod and I felt the hotel had a lot of amenities for the price. It was also in a great location. Close to the wildlife refudge , shopping, hyannis, etc. We also received coupons for some local restaurants that we took advantage of. Also, I left my pillow there, and when I called, they were nice enough to take a message, look for my pillow and call me back notifying me that they found it. Great stay! Would definitely stay again.

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Stephanie F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Douglas, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 January 2012

We arrived early on Saturday,we were able to check in early. We went to the pool that afternoon and relaxed with a swim and played cards by the pool for a couple of hours. Three places to eat within 200 yards walking. We had a few cocktails at the hotel pub and meet some very nice people. The room was very nice and clean. The free breakfast in the morning is great. We will be back again and again and again!!!

Room Tip: use the second floor so you don't hear the kids running around.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank gerry519
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
pembroke
Level Contributor
4 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 January 2012

We enjoyed a weekend away at Bayside Resort Hotel for my birthday. I was very surprised by the birthday balloons and champagne in our room upon arrival. Everything was great. The staff are very helpful. My grandchildren even came for a visit and swam in the pool with my husband. We will definitely be back. Thanks foe everything!

  • Stayed January 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank terry m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
East Providence
Level Contributor
14 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 January 2012

I have been taking my sons to the Bayside during Christmas break for the last 10 years, and we always enjoy it. The breakfast is super, lots to choose from and plenty of it. The rooms are clean and comfy. My boys start asking every year in August if we are still going to the Bayside at Christmas time! The hotel is close to lots of shopping, restaurants and movies.

It's a perfect place for our mom and sons getaway every year!

  • Stayed December 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Debbiev923
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near West Yarmouth
0.7 km away
Hampton Inn and Suites Cape Cod - West Yarmouth
1.6 km away
Anchor In Hotel
Anchor In Hotel
#1 of 22 in Hyannis
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,036 reviews
2.1 km away
DoubleTree by Hilton Cape Cod - Hyannis
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
21.5 km away
The Mansion at Ocean Edge Resort & Golf Club
1.0 km away
Green Harbor on the Ocean
Green Harbor on the Ocean
#3 of 20 in West Yarmouth
4.5 of 5 bubbles 215 reviews
2.1 km away
Cape Cod Harbor House Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Bayside Resort Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bayside Resort Hotel

Property: Bayside Resort Hotel
Address: 225 Route 28, Route 28, West Yarmouth, MA 02673-4601
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Massachusetts > Cape Cod > West Yarmouth
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in West Yarmouth
#3 Family Hotel in West Yarmouth
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): €€
Hotel Class:3 star — Bayside Resort Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 128
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
OVERLOOKING LEWIS BAY! We are a Friendly, Fun, Relaxing resort. We have received awards for our Hospitality, Customer Care, and Cleanliness. We're not just a place to stay, we're your home base for a fantastic, exciting Cape Cod Vacation! Whether you need a quiet and relaxing romantic getaway, or a memorable family vacation, the Bayside is perfect anytime of year.We are located close to Beaches, Restaurants, Shopping, and Cape Cod Attractions. For golfers, there are 20 golf courses within 20 minutes! For explorers, we are a short drive to Provincetown, the National Seashore, Falmouth, and a ferry ride to Nantucket and Martha's Vineyard. For families, we are close to amusements, mini golf, whale watching, boat & kayak rentals, movies, trampolines, and much more. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Ebookers, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Bayside Resort Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Bayside Hotel West Yarmouth
Bayside Resort Cape Cod
Bayside Resort West Yarmouth
Bayside West Yarmouth
Bayside Resort Hotel Cape Cod/West Yarmouth, MA

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing