We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

“Our favorite escape” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Bayside Resort Hotel

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Bayside Resort Hotel
Ranked #2 of 20 Hotels in West Yarmouth
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
North Providence, Rhode Island
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Our favorite escape”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 July 2011

We once again had a much needed escape to the Bayside. We have begun to feel that
this is our home away from home. As usual, the staff was friendly and courteous, even
though the hotel was at maximum and they were extremly busy. They are always
smiling and willing to help. The rooms and grounds were immaculate and I have
noticed that the guests respect this and also try to pick up after themselves. The
breakfast room was cheerful and the selection plentiful. We stay at least 2or 3 times
a year and have never been disappointed. We have also recommended it to family
and friends and they have always been satisfied. Keep up the good work!!!

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank sanron1967
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,161 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    580
    396
    120
    40
    25
See reviews for
429
454
23
17
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (286)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Worcester, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
20 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 July 2011

I have been taking my children to the Bayside for several years now. The service is always excellent. Staff couldn't be friendly. Hotel is very clean and well maintained. Each year we return, and something new has been upgraded. The morning breakfast is fresh and has a lot of variety. The indoor and outdoor pools are kept very clean. The rooms are comfortable and good in size. The locations is also perfect. Easy to get around the Cape for any destination day trip. Staff is there to make recommendations for activities, beaches and dining. They have a frequent stay program to earn points too! We'll be going back in the spring for a free night stay!! Never disappointed at the Bayside - we love it - the family loves it - Enjoy the view of the bay from the beautiful sand area in the back while there!!

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank lljjbb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GM-BaysideResort, Front Office Manager at Bayside Resort Hotel, responded to this review, 26 July 2011
Thanks for coming back each year! We have watched many families grow, adding children and grandchildren... Hope to see the same happen with your family. Did you know you can get more free nights with our Referral Program?
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brockton, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 July 2011

We loved the Bayside Resort Hotel. The staff all around was helpful in helping us find places to go. The room was impeccable. We loved the Jacuzzi in our room as we celebrated our First Anniversary there. It will always be special to us. There are a few close beaches within 6 miles of the Hotel. I hope to get back there again before the summer comes to a close here in New England. The bar staff was very social and so was every employee we came across.

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank tytbody
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Baldwinsville, New York
Level Contributor
17 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 July 2011

If you want a nice place to stay on the cape, this is it. It's NOT directly on the water, at least not on any water you can swim or wade in. But it's clean, has two good size pools and a hot tub, and a very ample free breakfast. The staff is both cheerful and helpful, the WiFi works, there is plenty of parking, and the rooms are large and clean. There is a beach less than a mile away that has free (but limited) parking. We (three adults and two teenagers) just spent a long weekend there and came away smiling. If I had my choice I would have preferred something on the water, but for a last minute reservation we didn't have that option.

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Don_Rose
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Boulder, Colorado
Level Contributor
123 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 128 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 July 2011

I booked this hotel for my daughter & I because we wanted something (1) centrally located on the Cape, (2) reasonably priced, and (3) that didn't have to be reserved months ahead of time. That's all we needed. So that being said, the Bayside met my expectations. The rooms were clean and spacious and the staff was friendly & helpful. It's very motel-like but that's what I expected. And it is not in an attractive area, but it's very close to lots of desirable beaches, shopping, & restaurants. Downtown Hyannis is only a couple miles away and it's very quaint with lots of shopping and restaurants. Several beaches are within a 10-15 minute drive. So all in all, we were happy with our stay. I feel that we got what we paid for and the location worked out well.

I must say, however, that this hotel would quickly go up from a 3 to a 4 for me if they would just update the rooms, because the pool area and grounds were very nice. Surprisingly nice. My daughter loved the pool (which was super clean & crystal clear) and I enjoyed the beachy area out back for relaxing & bird watching. As others have said, it's not a beach for swimming... but they never said it was... it's just a nice spot for sitting and taking in the view. And the little bar by the pool was very convenient for smoothies & sodas and the server was very friendly. Again, for the price ($160 a night) I thought this was quite nice! But unfortunately, the rooms leave quite a bit to be desired so I have to give it a 3 overall. Fine for a couple nights, but in dire need of a face lift -- they look like they haven't been touched since 1982.

I'm not sure if we would stay here again... The next time we come will probably be for longer and I'm OK with paying more to get a little more. But overall I was satisfied with our experience at the Bayside and would recommend it to anyone looking for a convenient low to mid-priced hotel/motel that caters to families.

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank travel141
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near West Yarmouth
0.7 km away
Hampton Inn and Suites Cape Cod - West Yarmouth
1.6 km away
Anchor In Hotel
Anchor In Hotel
#1 of 22 in Hyannis
4.5 of 5 bubbles 997 reviews
2.1 km away
DoubleTree by Hilton Cape Cod - Hyannis
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.1 km away
SeaCoast Inn
SeaCoast Inn
#3 of 22 in Hyannis
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,236 reviews
4.6 km away
Holiday Inn Hyannis
Holiday Inn Hyannis
#6 of 22 in Hyannis
4.0 of 5 bubbles 521 reviews
4.8 km away
Ocean Club On Smugglers' Beach
Ocean Club On Smugglers' Beach
#3 of 21 in South Yarmouth
4.5 of 5 bubbles 338 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Bayside Resort Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bayside Resort Hotel

Property: Bayside Resort Hotel
Address: 225 Route 28, Route 28, West Yarmouth, MA 02673-4601
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Massachusetts > Cape Cod > West Yarmouth
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in West Yarmouth
#3 Family Hotel in West Yarmouth
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): €
Hotel Class:3 star — Bayside Resort Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 128
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
OVERLOOKING LEWIS BAY! We are a Friendly, Fun, Relaxing resort. We have received awards for our Hospitality, Customer Care, and Cleanliness. We're not just a place to stay, we're your home base for a fantastic, exciting Cape Cod Vacation! Whether you need a quiet and relaxing romantic getaway, or a memorable family vacation, the Bayside is perfect anytime of year.We are located close to Beaches, Restaurants, Shopping, and Cape Cod Attractions. For golfers, there are 20 golf courses within 20 minutes! For explorers, we are a short drive to Provincetown, the National Seashore, Falmouth, and a ferry ride to Nantucket and Martha's Vineyard. For families, we are close to amusements, mini golf, whale watching, boat & kayak rentals, movies, trampolines, and much more. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), Booking.com, Expedia, HotelTravel.com and Ebookers so you can book your Bayside Resort Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Bayside Hotel West Yarmouth
Bayside Resort Cape Cod
Bayside Resort West Yarmouth
Bayside West Yarmouth
Bayside Resort Hotel Cape Cod/West Yarmouth, MA

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing