We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Bayside Resort Hotel
Nearby Hotels
US$245
Hampton.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Mariner Motor Lodge(West Yarmouth)
US$155
US$104
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Yarmouth Resort(West Yarmouth)
US$65
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Windrift Motel(West Yarmouth)(Great Value!)
US$83
US$71
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Tidewater Inn(West Yarmouth)
US$82
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Cove at Yarmouth(West Yarmouth)(Great Value!)
US$178
US$160
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hunters Green Motel(West Yarmouth)
US$75
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Cape Point Hotel(West Yarmouth)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Cape Cod Family Resort(West Yarmouth)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (1,291)
Filter reviews
1,291 results
Traveller rating
652
428
139
46
26
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
652
428
139
46
26
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsfire pitsalt marshwafflesoutdoor poolmoby dickcontinental breakfastjacuzzi suitecape codhard boiled eggsadirondack chairsbottle of champagneview of the bayhot tubsmall beachair hockeylewis bayyarmouth house
Filter
Updating list...
960 - 965 of 1,291 reviews
Reviewed 23 July 2011

I have been taking my children to the Bayside for several years now. The service is always excellent. Staff couldn't be friendly. Hotel is very clean and well maintained. Each year we return, and something new has been upgraded. The morning breakfast is fresh and has a lot of variety. The indoor and outdoor pools are kept very clean. The rooms are comfortable and good in size. The locations is also perfect. Easy to get around the Cape for any destination day trip. Staff is there to make recommendations for activities, beaches and dining. They have a frequent stay program to earn points too! We'll be going back in the spring for a free night stay!! Never disappointed at the Bayside - we love it - the family loves it - Enjoy the view of the bay from the beautiful sand area in the back while there!!

  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank lljjbb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GM-BaysideResort, Front Office Manager at Bayside Resort Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 26 July 2011

Thanks for coming back each year! We have watched many families grow, adding children and grandchildren... Hope to see the same happen with your family. Did you know you can get more free nights with our Referral Program?

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 July 2011

We loved the Bayside Resort Hotel. The staff all around was helpful in helping us find places to go. The room was impeccable. We loved the Jacuzzi in our room as we celebrated our First Anniversary there. It will always be special to us. There are a few close beaches within 6 miles of the Hotel. I hope to get back there again before the summer comes to a close here in New England. The bar staff was very social and so was every employee we came across.

  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank tytbody
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 July 2011

If you want a nice place to stay on the cape, this is it. It's NOT directly on the water, at least not on any water you can swim or wade in. But it's clean, has two good size pools and a hot tub, and a very ample free breakfast. The staff is both cheerful and helpful, the WiFi works, there is plenty of parking, and the rooms are large and clean. There is a beach less than a mile away that has free (but limited) parking. We (three adults and two teenagers) just spent a long weekend there and came away smiling. If I had my choice I would have preferred something on the water, but for a last minute reservation we didn't have that option.

  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Don P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 July 2011

I booked this hotel for my daughter & I because we wanted something (1) centrally located on the Cape, (2) reasonably priced, and (3) that didn't have to be reserved months ahead of time. That's all we needed. So that being said, the Bayside met my expectations. The rooms were clean and spacious and the staff was friendly & helpful. It's very motel-like but that's what I expected. And it is not in an attractive area, but it's very close to lots of desirable beaches, shopping, & restaurants. Downtown Hyannis is only a couple miles away and it's very quaint with lots of shopping and restaurants. Several beaches are within a 10-15 minute drive. So all in all, we were happy with our stay. I feel that we got what we paid for and the location worked out well.

I must say, however, that this hotel would quickly go up from a 3 to a 4 for me if they would just update the rooms, because the pool area and grounds were very nice. Surprisingly nice. My daughter loved the pool (which was super clean & crystal clear) and I enjoyed the beachy area out back for relaxing & bird watching. As others have said, it's not a beach for swimming... but they never said it was... it's just a nice spot for sitting and taking in the view. And the little bar by the pool was very convenient for smoothies & sodas and the server was very friendly. Again, for the price ($160 a night) I thought this was quite nice! But unfortunately, the rooms leave quite a bit to be desired so I have to give it a 3 overall. Fine for a couple nights, but in dire need of a face lift -- they look like they haven't been touched since 1982.

I'm not sure if we would stay here again... The next time we come will probably be for longer and I'm OK with paying more to get a little more. But overall I was satisfied with our experience at the Bayside and would recommend it to anyone looking for a convenient low to mid-priced hotel/motel that caters to families.

  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank travel141
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 July 2011

We have tried several places on the cape. I first stayed here when it was 'The Alladin' many years ago. That said, it's an old property and it's ok, but nothing to write home about. Decent pool and old school arcade.

  • Stayed: September 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank truthbetold
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews