We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Frequented for years, now feel stupid”

Red Face Jack's Pub
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$8 - US$16
Cuisines: American, Pub
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Bar Scene
Dining options: Lunch, After-hours, Dinner, Reservations
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Had chicken tacos tonight. The chicken was clearly reheated in a vessel that was used for fish. Had to throw them out. I already knew the food was subpar but it’s convenient and close to home. We usually get food once or twice a week from red face for football etc. and sometimes drinks, but we’ll never go back. The servers have wicked attitudes like entitled cape codders in their 20s now have, both managers are incompetent, cheap glorified greeters who do very little work and have no conscientious work ethic. One is Eric, the other is a lady around 50. If you call for delivery she will answer and ask you to hold as if transferring you to a different person, then wait as many as 5 minutes to pick up the phone again...and this is off season as if she’s never taken a phone order or used a pen before. I don’t know why it took me this long to stop going there, I suppose the convenience and location relative to me was the only benefit of giving them my patronage. Nothing is made in house, food is reheated and served, and I’m almost positive the “brisket” they use in the pub sandwich is deli meat covered in bbq sauce. McDonald’s and a six pack of Pabst is a more enjoyable experience.

Date of visit: November 2018
Thank Quest00040622100
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (455)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

3 - 7 of 455 reviews

Reviewed 7 November 2018

Last night in town on a mini vacation to Cape Cod. We were looking for a bar/restaurant this evening. This time of year, Oct 17, 2018, there aren't a lot of options. Red Face Jacks was good for us. A place where locals and visitors can gather. Spacious indoor and some outdoors seating too. Again this is a classic roadhouse with pool tables, dart boards, Keno, and lots of TVs tuned to Boston sports.
Two people behind the bar a young woman & a young man (Mike?) were helpful throughout the evening. A good selection of local draft beers and all other wines & liquors. Menu was a blend of classic American pub grub - burgers, pizza, hot & cold sandwiches, salads, & wings and some nice beef selection entrees. The wings, bone-in or boneless are special here. First you can order them in multiples of five. Secondly they come in mild - medium -make me sweat - xxx demons - jacks sriracha chili - honey BBQ - sweet chili - lemon garlic parmesan. The siracha-chili were excellent-well balanced sweet & heat, perfectly cooked, and sticky. Highly recommended as everyone was ordering them. Tried the Buffalo Mac-n-Cheese-very good but an over-sized portion that we could only eat half. Steak tips w/ grilled brussel sprouts were tasty and cooked well. Two entrees, five wings and six drinks - $88.50
A fun, relaxed evening with the locals. This would be an ideal spot to hang out on a rainy, no beach, summer day on Cape Cod. Thank you.

Date of visit: October 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank napngs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 November 2018 via mobile

Very often you settle for poor service and average food. My experience with Red Faced Jacks this evening was the total opposite. I called in an order for wings and was impressed with how fast they were delivered. The driver was personable and extremely friendly. The wings themselves were magnificent. Very large and full of flavor with an abundant amount of blue cheese, celery, napkins and even hand wipes. Very highly recommend!

Date of visit: November 2018
Thank John H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 November 2018 via mobile

I have been to this restaurant multiple times before and never had a problem until my last visit. I was in with a friend and upon arrival the bartender looked right at us and did not even awknowlege our presence. It took him 15 minutes to come over and finally ask what we wanted to drink. We both got Tito’s and soda. Again, the service took very long preparing the drinks and the bar wasn’t even half full. We then ordered some food which was great but seemed to be a bit cold as if the bartender forgot we had ordered it. He never asked us if we wanted another drink so we ended up leaving shortly after our food was delivered. Never again will we visit when this bartender is working. Every other experience has been great with all the other bartenders working there. I believe the bartenders name was TK and he was tall with glasses.

Date of visit: October 2018
3  Thank Culture06709525764
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 November 2018

Tons of TVs , plenty of room to watch the games, play pool, eat delicious food. Complimentary popcorn while you are waiting for your food. Great burgers and I had a great turkey avocado melt with fries-couldn't finish it. Large portions, great location

Date of visit: October 2018
Thank Jet18284
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Red Face Jack's Pub also viewed

West Yarmouth, Yarmouth
West Yarmouth, Yarmouth
 
West Yarmouth, Yarmouth
 
West Yarmouth, Yarmouth
 

Been to Red Face Jack's Pub? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing