We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (99)
Filter reviews
99 results
Traveller rating
35
32
24
6
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
35
32
24
6
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviews bbq area place to stay private beach affordable option small fridge and microwave cape cod spent two nights p town enjoyed our stay ice machine nice pool continental breakfast beds were comfortable a great stay pool area pamphlet closet
Filter
Updating list...
9 - 14 of 99 reviews
Reviewed 11 August 2018 via mobile

We had a lovely two night stay at the windrift. It is great value for a place on the cape. Near to beaches and Hyannis for shops and lovely restaurants. Our room was clean and comfortable with a handy kitchenette with fridge, coffee making and basic cooking facilities. The grounds are well maintained with a good sized barbecue area if you want to cook but we did not road test this. The pool was clean and deep and the staff were constantly on hand testing pool levels, maintaining the grounds and offering free lollies and sorbets to our children. All in all we had a great stay and would love to return to see more of the cape. Staff were really friendly and accommodating.

Stayed: August 2018, travelled with family
Thank firenze111
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 July 2018 via mobile

We had a great family stay at the Windrift. Accommodations are nothing fancy - old fixtures and mismatched furniture - but the rooms have every thing you need - air con, fully functioning kitchenette, comfy beds, and really excellent housekeeping. Our room was spotless and the groundskeeper was so kind and thoughtful, providing popsicles for our kids, etc. Our toddlers loved the pools - there are two pools - a shallow one for babies and a deeper one for the grown ups. This was great for us as we didn’t need to worry about our kids as much. We were able to sleep our daughter on a pullout sofa and our son in a pack and play with plenty of space. The location is perfect - close to shopping in Hyannis and adventures on Seagull beach. Highly recommend this place if you’re looking for a good value family holiday!

Stayed: July 2018, travelled with family
Thank Allison G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 July 2018

We stayed at the Windrift Motel for two nights--2 adults and 1 teen. When we pulled in, we noticed all the cute theming. There were lighthouses and lots of nautical touches--we felt like we had finally started our vacation. The lobby where we checked in was also themed well.
Our room was the perfect size and had plenty of seating. Everything was clean and it looked recently renovated. We liked that the TV was put away in an armoire and slid out when we wanted to watch something. There were several drawers if we needed to put anything away and a decent sized mini fridge for our drinks/snacks. There was also a nice pool on property (that we didn't have a chance to use) and a good sized grilling area for anyone looking to cook something.
The only issue we had with our room were the beds. We slept alright, but the beds were a little firmer than we would have liked, but there were plenty of pillows for all of us and the sheets were clean and comfortable.
The staff were very friendly and a pleasure to interact with. We may be back next year, but we will consider getting a room with a kitchenette. The pamphlet provided by the Windrift says that the rooms with the kitchenettes have updated rooms and beds, so we're thinking they may be a little softer.

  • Stayed: July 2018, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ndy27
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 July 2018 via mobile

When we arrived at 4 pm, we were given the keys to our room. The room hadn’t been cleaned from the previous occupants yet. We left and then went back later. There was no lightbulb in the light controlled by the switch so we had to ask for one. We had 4 people, but were only given 2 sets of towels for the duration of our stay. Each night my husband had to go get more. At checkout, we were told it was because of the laundering service.

Room was a decent size, but the way the furniture was arranged, it was tight and we couldn’t open the refrigerator without moving other furniture.

However, the bathroom is tiny, which was difficult for 4 people.

Grounds are cute. Love the grilling area, although we didn’t take advantage of it. Pool looked pleasant.

Stayed: July 2018, travelled with family
Thank jcm72002
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 July 2018

We made a last-minute decision to get away to the Cape for a beach day, and wanted a decent, but not crazy expensive overnight accommodation. We stopped at one place first, and immediately walked out. Stopped here next, and was very pleased with Christina at the front desk and the room we were showed. Working in the hospitality industry, I know what you can and cannot offer to last minute guests, and because of how we were treated and what we were offered, I give high ratings to this place!! For what we paid, we got decent beds, access to their pool and private beach down the road, and recommendations for breakfast places. We will certainly return to the Windrift Motel!! Thank you very much!!

Stayed: July 2018
1  Thank Ellen O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews