We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great for Halloween, maybe?!?”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Hunters Green Motel
Ranked #11 of 20 Hotels in West Yarmouth
Reviewed 26 October 2017

Would be great for Halloween, maybe?

My wife and 2 children were freaked out that this motel is right across the road from the cemetery. On some maps it looks like a big green space, like a park. Not really. Look at Google Maps and Google Earth. The cemetery is right across the road and has no hedges or anything to block the view. You can see the actual graves from the motel!

We booked online and didn't know this, and we couldn't cancel. Couldn't get our money back.

We just drove off and found a better place.

Room Tip: get a room as far away as possible from the cemetery
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
1  Thank touristO5294LW
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (185)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1 - 5 of 185 reviews

Reviewed 9 October 2017

I have been staying at the Hunter Green Motel as I am on the Cape for business. I found the room on the internet for $47 a night which was a great value. The room is very clean and spacious has agreat bed, recliner and plenty of outlets. For a room less than $50 a night I expected a dive but the property has been renovated. I would certainly stay here in the future,

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Skytamer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 August 2017 via mobile

Don't expect a lot from this hotel the rooms were fairly clean their bathrooms were very dated. The ice machine broken. If you don't plan on spending much time in the Hotel this is a cheap place to go.

Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Lannette G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 August 2017 via mobile

We stayed for 5 nights in July. This was our first stay here based off of recommendations from friends that have stayed for years. The room itself was fine. No encounters with bugs or dirty sheets.
Beds were comfy and A/C was cold. If you stay do not stay in room 22 tho. The bathroom was horrible. The toilet kept clogging up even when there was only water being flushed. We had called 3 times and each time tne same man would plunge then say it was fine. Our friends were there and they had a similar issue. We finally just bought our own plunger. Nice right. Then right outside our door was a broken ice machine with a trash can. This can was always full ( they did change it daily) and stunk. The pool was mediocre. Indoor/outdoor is the bill to fame but its nothing special. Just say you have one pool thats gets crowded. The morning coffee is just a pump pot that is on a table type piece in the office. The motel was quite at night. If your looking for low rates with no frills and that 1950s era beach motel this is your place. Hopefully this off season they update the bathrooms and plumbing. Will I stay next year? Probably.

Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
Thank gany1969
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 August 2017 via mobile

We had a nice two-night stay at the Hunter's Green Motel. We came up two days early to do a little sightseeing before moving into our rental, and this motel met our needs. The rooms look like they have been refurbished recently and they were very cute and clean. Our only complaint is having some loud neighbors late at night, but that is out of the motel's control. Overall, our needs for a nice clean place to stay were definitely met and we would come back here again!

Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
Thank Jill N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near West Yarmouth
17.8 km away
Spring Garden Inn Motel
Spring Garden Inn Motel
#2 of 3 in East Sandwich
46 reviews
2.3 km away
The Cove at Yarmouth
The Cove at Yarmouth
#3 of 20 in West Yarmouth
425 reviews
1 km away
Holly Tree Resort
Holly Tree Resort
#10 of 20 in West Yarmouth
145 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.1 km away
Bayside Resort Hotel
Bayside Resort Hotel
#2 of 20 in West Yarmouth
1,276 reviews
2.5 km away
Tidewater Inn
Tidewater Inn
#13 of 20 in West Yarmouth
498 reviews
1.3 km away
Yarmouth Resort
Yarmouth Resort
#5 of 20 in West Yarmouth
329 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hunters Green Motel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hunters Green Motel

Address: 553 Route 28, West Yarmouth, MA 02673-4999
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Massachusetts > Cape Cod > West Yarmouth
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #11 of 20 Hotels in West Yarmouth
Price Range: €58 - €131 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Hunters Green Motel 2*
Number of rooms: 74
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hunters Green Motel has been a family owned and operated facility for 45+ Years. We take pride in our friendly and attentive staff that make you feel right at home while you are enjoying Cape Cod. Our 74+ Guest rooms with a combination of King Bed or 2 Double Beds are designed to meet every family's needs. Our one of a kind pool is a must see where you can swim indoors as well as outdoors at the same time. Our in ground 10 Person Jacuzzi with massaging heads will help you unwind after your long day around Cape Cod. Hunters Green is located centrally in West Yarmouth on route 28 less than 2 miles from Seagull Beach, Englewood Beach and Bass River. Plenty of Bars, Restaurants, shopping are available in walking distance. Plenty of activities to keep kids entertained are also in walking distance including the Inflatable water park 0.2 miles away, Pirates cove Mini Golf, Ryan's bowling center and Arcade, Bumper Cars, Batting cages and plenty more. Hunters Green is centrally located to all your needs from children to adults. Call Hunters Green to plan your getaway to the beautiful Cape Cod. *Minimum check in age is 21. *Children over the age of 12 are considered adults. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Ebookers, Agoda and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Hunters Green Motel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hunters Green Hotel West Yarmouth
Hunters Green Motel Cape Cod/West Yarmouth, MA

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing