We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Clean and great value”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Hunters Green Motel
Ranked #11 of 20 Hotels in West Yarmouth
Reviewed 26 July 2017

We were pleasantly surprised at Hunters Green. It was a great price and we had a clean room, comfy bed, no issues at all. No breakfast here but there are a couple of places within walking distance (1/2 mile). Handy to beaches, restaurants and some shopping. Employees were great. We will stay here again.

Room Tip: There are two floors, you can request first or second.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank sctravel55
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (185)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

7 - 11 of 185 reviews

Reviewed 16 July 2017

My husband rented this room for a week and I was a little leery because on their website it says "no refunds"- turns out I was right. We stopped at an information place and we found out that the motel changed hands last year which explains a lot. First of all, the staff was not helpful AT ALL- zipper on my suitcase was stuck and we couldn't open it- my husband went to the front desk- they gave him 2 rusty needle nose pliers. They didn't even offer to come help. And when I asked if they could recommend somewhere to eat- the person at the front desk was new and had no idea, and also the maid- she just moved there and had no idea- REALLY??? Don't you think the staff should be a little knowledgeable about the area??? Isn't that their JOB??? There were almost no brochures on things to do or places to see. The sink in the room had RUST in it and when I took a shower- the person in the room next to me either flushed or ran the water- and I was SCALDED- DO NOT STAY HERE...........the only plus was that the beds were comfy as they were new. I wanted to use the hot tub as I have a bad back and thought it might help- but it looked so dirty I didn't dare. And when I asked for my receipt back- I had used my credit card and did not want them to charge anything to me as I had paid for an entire week- I was told no, they needed "it on file". On the night before we were leaving 4 other guests at the building across from us decided to have a party at 11:30 at night- tried to call the front desk but the phone didn't work- no dial tone, nothing.

Room Tip: Go anywhere else
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
2  Thank ErikaB35
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 July 2017

This motel is cute & the rooms have been recently updated. Clean, comfortable rooms.

My 'fridge was loud, but I just turned it off at bedtime.

The staff are friendly & the morning coffee was acceptable.

Room Tip: Rooms at the back are probably quieter. Other rooms are closer to the pool and the road.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank liz c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 July 2017 via mobile

Stayed here for the first time ever ( for 3 nights) at the end of Fourth of July week, amazed I could even get a room. The price was reasonable, the room was clean, the pool area was great, and it was so convenient to either Dennis or Hyannis....people at the office were friendly and helpful.
Will definitely stay here again!

Stayed: July 2017, travelled solo
1  Thank Llamafocs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 July 2017

The rooms have been updated and the beds are nice and comfy. The fridge worked well and there were several channels to choose from on the flat screen tv. I would definitely stay again in the future. Very quiet at nite and pleasant.

  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank Bob P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near West Yarmouth
1 km away
Holly Tree Resort
Holly Tree Resort
#10 of 20 in West Yarmouth
145 reviews
2.3 km away
The Cove at Yarmouth
The Cove at Yarmouth
#3 of 20 in West Yarmouth
425 reviews
17.8 km away
Spring Garden Inn Motel
Spring Garden Inn Motel
#2 of 3 in East Sandwich
46 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 km away
Cape Point Hotel
Cape Point Hotel
#7 of 20 in West Yarmouth
501 reviews
2.5 km away
Tidewater Inn
Tidewater Inn
#13 of 20 in West Yarmouth
498 reviews
1.3 km away
Yarmouth Resort
Yarmouth Resort
#5 of 20 in West Yarmouth
329 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hunters Green Motel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hunters Green Motel

Address: 553 Route 28, West Yarmouth, MA 02673-4999
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Massachusetts > Cape Cod > West Yarmouth
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #11 of 20 Hotels in West Yarmouth
Price Range: €58 - €131 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Hunters Green Motel 2*
Number of rooms: 74
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hunters Green Motel has been a family owned and operated facility for 45+ Years. We take pride in our friendly and attentive staff that make you feel right at home while you are enjoying Cape Cod. Our 74+ Guest rooms with a combination of King Bed or 2 Double Beds are designed to meet every family's needs. Our one of a kind pool is a must see where you can swim indoors as well as outdoors at the same time. Our in ground 10 Person Jacuzzi with massaging heads will help you unwind after your long day around Cape Cod. Hunters Green is located centrally in West Yarmouth on route 28 less than 2 miles from Seagull Beach, Englewood Beach and Bass River. Plenty of Bars, Restaurants, shopping are available in walking distance. Plenty of activities to keep kids entertained are also in walking distance including the Inflatable water park 0.2 miles away, Pirates cove Mini Golf, Ryan's bowling center and Arcade, Bumper Cars, Batting cages and plenty more. Hunters Green is centrally located to all your needs from children to adults. Call Hunters Green to plan your getaway to the beautiful Cape Cod. *Minimum check in age is 21. *Children over the age of 12 are considered adults. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Ebookers, Hotels.com, Agoda and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Hunters Green Motel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hunters Green Hotel West Yarmouth
Hunters Green Motel Cape Cod/West Yarmouth, MA

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing