We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (502)
Filter reviews
502 results
Traveller rating
148
163
99
56
36
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
148
163
99
56
36
Show reviews that mention
All reviews breakfast cafe indoor pool dunkin donuts hot tub off season seagull beach novia cape cabana sauna summer route pond beaches game loft
Filter
Updating list...
60 - 65 of 502 reviews
Reviewed 7 August 2016

I’ve been a regular guest at the Cape Point Hotel for years. To me it’s a home from home. The staff treat me so well and anything I ask for is never a problem. Novea and her staff are great. Looking for forward to my next visit.

  • Stayed: May 2016, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Margaret_Hopkins
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Paul_S41922, Manager at Cape Point Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 18 August 2016

Thank you, and we look forward to having you back!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 August 2016

We recently visited the Cape Point Hotel- The Front Desk was very Accommodating- Gina at both the Café & The outdoor Cabana was unbelievable - Friendly Hard worker ... seemed to be the glue that held everything together. The customer relations were okayt! he cleaning girls were fantastic friendly and extremely accommodating. The hallways were sweltering...Musty ..& extremely dark and dreary...Unable to use the common areas or sit & relax anywhere in the hotel as it was sweltering in the common areas as well...... no fans no air-conditioning in any hallways or common areas...Our room was dark as well..... the air-conditioning needs to be upgraded or repaired.....it would come on sporadically and when it did it sounded like a freight train coming through the room and smelled extremely musty and moldy.

  • Stayed: July 2016, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
2  Thank mmbtas1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Paul_S41922, Manager at Cape Point Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 3 August 2016

Thank you for your review Melinda. Jeana is a very hard worker and we are lucky to have her as part of our staff. We are so sorry you were here during our issues with the AC, especially in the common areas. The company that we have used for years went out of business and we have been on a waiting list with others to get it fixed. We had an unusually hot couple of weeks for the Cape and clearly that effected some of our guests, and we do apologize for that. During your next visit this issue will be resolved!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 July 2016

Very friendly staff and helpful. Able to offer great suggestions for a young family as to where to go and eat, visit the nicer calmer less tourist beaches. Overall entrance and hallways, needs to have better ventilation a little musty. However our room was, clean and proper and the air conditioning worked great. Breakfast too expensive for what you get. Easy access to our rooms, and only 2 floors.

Room Tip: Second floor is quieter... choose near a stair well if you don't wan to walk a long way to the exits.
  • Stayed: July 2016, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank kieraliutak
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Paul_S41922, Manager at Cape Point Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 3 August 2016

Thank you for your review and we are happy our staff was able to help your family find local things to do. We always encourage our staff to offer suggestions to our guests so they can enjoy their vacation and all the Cape has to offer. We are currently working on getting the AC and ventilation issues resolved and hope that the next time you come you will be even more comfortable!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 July 2016

Hotel is centrally located. Staff was nice. Rooms could use some updating and better cleaning. Remains of flying insects still on wall where smushed. Bathroom was nice, but need more powerful exhaust fan. Biggest gripe was the air conditioning. Hotel halls were hot and unairconditioned. Room air conditioning didn't cool off rooms enough not matter what thermostat was set at. Also, outdoor and indoor were on different ends of hotel. No bathroom facilities located near outdoor pool. Outdoor pool was dirty with leaves and dead bugs.

Room Tip: Rooms away from parking lot were really quiet and good for sleeping.
  • Stayed: July 2016, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank ralphfatato
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Paul_S41922, Manager at Cape Point Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 3 August 2016

Thank you for your feedback and we will be sure to make sure our cleaning staff thoroughly checking and cleaning the rooms. Unfortunately, you were also here while we had some issues with the common are AC, which is currently being fixed. However, anytime there is an issue in your room don't be afraid to alert the front desk as they can have our maintenance staff fix it right away. We do have bathrooms by the outdoor pool, as well as the indoor pool, they are just up the stairs, I am sorry no one was able to make you aware of that. Please feel free to alert our staff any time you have an issue so we can get it resolved right away.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 July 2016 via mobile

Originally, I was going to travel alone, but at the last minute my two nieces decided to tagalong. This is a wonderful property for families. When we left, one of my nieces said, "Everyone is so very friendly here. ". And she was right.

From the start, my booking was complex, but Novia on the front desk arranged everything perfectly. All the front desk staff were patient and helpful. The bedrooms are fairly large and the bathrooms have been remodeled with marble and tile. They were nice and the simple elegance was a surprise!

The air conditioning was fresh and the rooms had a pleasant smell. My nieces absolutely loved the huge indoor saltwater pool which remained open until 10pm. We ate breakfast in the little café and although the decor is modest (very modest) the staff was friendly, the portions were huge and the prices were reasonable.

To be honest, this property is not the Ritz. But our rooms were very economical for the height of the summer season (half the price of the national chains) and the wonderful staff made for a very pleasant stay.

Stayed: July 2016, travelled with family
1  Thank Kurt W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Paul_S41922, Manager at Cape Point Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 20 July 2016

We are happy you enjoyed your stay and our staff was able to help make it a pleasant one. Thank you for noticing the updates we have made in the rooms, and there will be more to come in future months! We do have a great return guest program where if you stay with us once you'll receive $10 off your future stays. We hope to see you again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews