We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“We were looking for an Indian Restaurant after a movie....”
Review of Santa Banta - CLOSED

Santa Banta
Restaurant details
Reviewed 30 October 2015

Friday at 6:00 PM it was empty. By 7:30 the place was packed. Fabulous service, fabulous drinks, fabulous food. We ordered Chana Masala and Lamb Curry. We were surprised by a complementary appetizer of four mini-samosas with three different dips and when I asked the name of the Lentil crisps (Papadum) they brought ius some free of charge. They also allowed me to taste the Kingfisher Indian Beer, which was quite good: a bit strong for my taste... We also had Poori, puffy fried bread...yummy!!
A truly wonderful and unexpected experience, very easy on the wallet!

Date of visit: October 2015
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
2  Thank Veriuska_vee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviews (31)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

25 - 29 of 31 reviews

Reviewed 22 October 2015 via mobile

Went for buffet. So many items were there for competitive price. i cannot taste all of them because of the number. Served fresh hot nan's to table. Taste is also good. I

Date of visit: October 2015
Thank Boston L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 October 2015 via mobile

The food here is simply delicious.. The service so fast that you sometimes feel they should let the guest sit and settle for a few minutes before asking for the order.. The garlic naan was very fresh and tasty..There were a lot of options for the vegetarians as well and all the veg options were too good.. You won't find the ambiance anything to talk about, but its simple and pleasant..

For -$15 per person there were plenty of veg/ non-veg and dessert options and a complementary kulfi to top it all..

The only sour part was the veg biriyani was a little too salty(but then again, that's me with a very strong likes and dislikes)..

Will definitely visit again..

Tip: Their weekend menu of the day gets updated on their Facebook page, so be sure to check this before you head out (if you can)!!

Date of visit: September 2015
2  Thank yesdharam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 September 2015

The sign outside says Santa Banta provides "modern" Indian cuisine. We weren't sure what to expect. We were happy to rediscover favorite standard dishes in a fresh light.

The restaurant has comfy new booths, and care has been put into the choice of decor elements, which give it a more contemporary look. The main dining room has an interesting light fixture that looks like bubbles floating in space.

On being seated, we were offered a complimentary snack of "vegetable rolls," a delicious nugget of salty, crispy, fluffy goodness.

Our appetizers and entrees were brought quickly. We found that our dishes were well seasoned and without the usual heavy sauces, which we appreciated. Service was polite and attentive.

We will be back!

Date of visit: September 2015
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank CliffHugger
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 September 2015

After hearing all my friends speak highly of this place, I was utterly disappointed by their food. It was not all that tasty. Some of the curry tasted like chicken pieces in tomato sauce and was a put off. They deliver to certain areas but a little more focus on the food and am sure they would do great.
It might be exotic and taste different for people who haven't actually tasted the yummy Indian cuisine from other places.

Date of visit: April 2015
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank jayarajwilson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Santa Banta also viewed

 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing