We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (420)
Filter reviews
420 results
Traveller rating
236
100
59
13
12
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
236
100
59
13
12
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsfront desknearby shoppingbody washnorth shoremy home away from homebeautiful lobbywhole foodsoutstanding staffnice staybreakfast buffetroom was clean and comfortablenew englandalyssalynnfieldbostonshuttlewedding
Filter
Updating list...
225 - 230 of 420 reviews
Reviewed 22 August 2016 via mobile

I have stayed here several times on business. Hotel is nice, rooms are clean and staff is nice. Rates are reasonable, especially not being too far from Boston. Hotel is located in a decent area, not far from various restaurants and shopping.

Stayed: August 2016, travelled on business
Thank Kelly M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FPOINTSGM, General Manager at Four Points by Sheraton Wakefield Boston Hotel & Conference Center, responded to this reviewResponded 6 September 2016

Dear Kelly M,
Thank you for the great review of our hotel! We are glad that you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you again very soon.

Sincerely,

Steven Merrill

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 August 2016

Have stayed at this hotel for many years for business. Prices are very high for rooms, probably due to location. It is beginning to look dated, particularly as you leave the lobby area toward rooms. Things like scuff marks at the bottom of walls / doors. Cracked lampshades, worn furniture in rooms. Windows in rooms getting the 'fog' look on them. Could not get wifi in the room I was in. Menu in room didn't always match the food ordered. System was down upon checkout, so could not get needed receipt. After many years, this is the first time I was pretty disappointed in this hotel. That being said, the staff was very helpful, and did try to correct things (except for the furniture stuff of course!!).

  • Stayed: August 2016, travelled on business
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 813sherryb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LaRhonda S, Starwood Hotels at Four Points by Sheraton Wakefield Boston Hotel & Conference Center, responded to this reviewResponded 6 September 2016

Dear Sherry B,

Thank you for providing us with feedback regarding your recent stay. We are extremely sorry to hear you were disappointed in your experience with us. We appreciate your feedback in regards to the wear that has taken place. We take our guest comments very seriously as they are an invaluable component to our constant improvement. Thanks again for your review - take care.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 August 2016

What a great find in Wakefield! The location of this hotel is excellend with it's proximity to the Market Street shopping center which includes a Whole Foods and it's proximity and free access to the Boston Athletic Club for guests. The rooms are modern, clean and well kept, but what really makes this hotel special is the service! I had to add a front end stay to my package booking and one of the hotel's guest relations specialists, Clayton Fiore, took care of everything and made it so easy. Not only did he take care of the initial addition, he was there to handle any request, to offer suggestions and also made me and my other guests feel completely at home. Clayton and the rest of the staff were extremely knowledgeable about the property, surrounding locations and amenities. What a great experience and a great find. I will recommend the Four Points to anyone looking to stay in the area!

  • Stayed: August 2016, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank ActionFight_Sal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 August 2016

We stayed here one night while in transit to Maine. The lobby is quite nice, however the rooms are in need of updates. The air conditioning did not work well, the bed was uncomfortable and the bathroom had stains. We were not there long so did not experience much on the service or amenity side. Overall, I'd opt to stay somewhere else next time.

Stayed: August 2016, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Rebecca R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 August 2016

We stopped off at the Sheraton just for one night while traveling between New Hampshire and Rhode Island. When we arrived we found out that my booking through Booking.com did not process through the hotel. The front desk staff were wonderful in working with us to get us a room for the night. Tracy was able to locate one of their last rooms so that we would have accommodations and quickly set us on our way to the room. We so greatly appreciated her accommodating nature and friendly manner in handling what could have been a disaster. I would highly recommend stopping at this hotel. Customer service such as this is hard to find anymore.

  • Stayed: August 2016, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Linda L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews